We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for just staying over coming from a long overseas flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Great for just staying over coming from a long overseas flight”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel at several different occasions already and always have been happy. Since last year we saw big improvements though. the lobby looks more modern and hip and you also can check in yourself at a little kiosk, which is quite convenient at times.
the rooms are a bit small but clean and comfy. the hotel itself is actually quite large so be prepared to do a lot of walking till you are in your room.
we had breakfast there in the past which was okay and this time we had dinner at the bar. had fish and chips, fast service and steaming hot food for a decent price.
the location is really good if you just arrive from a late night arrival or you have to leave first thing in the morning.
we also took the bus to the tube into London and back. getting to the bus was 10 minutes by foot and the tube took about 45 minutes. getting back was easy as well, as the bus station was directly in front of the hotel!

Room Tip: first floor in the US does not mean first floor in england. first floor is the second floor, because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 07Nele12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road). I am delighted to hear that you found the hotel modern and also liked the concept of kiosks for a speedy check-in.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Dolly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,300
    2,652
    543
    182
    109
See reviews for
2,602
3,062
879
1,037
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,259)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

It served our purpose which was to be close to the airport for an early morning take off. Everything was good and we were picked up by a shuttle bus early in morning for our plane.
Bed comfy and clean. Room was as well.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AustraliaDebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road). I am delighted to hear that you found the hotel room clean, comfortable and found us a good location.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Dolly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed at this hotel prior to our trip to America and we found it to a very high standard and the staff really helpful and profesional. We took the dinner and breakfast package which was a good deal. The only complaint I would have would be with my main course in that the steak was pretty tough. However having said that this was the only issue with the four of us and these things happens

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lop65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).I am pleased to hear that the hotel and the staff met your expectations. Furthermore, I am delighted to hear that you chose the Meal Deal option and found it remarkably good value.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Dolly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2011

The Pemier Inn near Heathrow airport was very good in terms of service, ambience and also within budget. Room were clean, spacious and the staff was friendly as well. I would definitely recommend couples to stay in this hotel to have an accomodation close to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ganesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road). I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with the brightness, cleanliness and the warm welcome you received.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Dolly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

i had booked 2 rooms for one night a week before staying at hotel. on arrival i was given a disabled room at one end of the hotel and my room at the other end of the hotel! told receptionist i needed rooms near as company with me had walking difficulties. then told a disabled room only had a double bed, even though i had booked 2 adults in a disabled room. then given two twin rooms which were a very long walk from restaurant. eventually, after considering the needs of the company with me, we took 2 disabled rooms and had a single bed put in each. they were fold down beds and not comfortable, especially for an 80 year old to sleep on. the rooms were still a long walk from the restaurant. premier inn advise you to check with them before you book disabled - wish i had - we had a very uncomfortable night. also, how can someone disabled open and shut the bathroom door? it weighs a ton and has to be pulled hard as its a sliding door. it has to be shut as shower interferes with smoke alarm. also noticed a few cuts since i last stayed here - or maybe these were in better hotels i've stayed at? i'm sure they used to provide facial tissues? had a bad cold when i stayed and had to use toilet paper for my nose. no writing paper in room. no dirty laundry bag. 2 teabags,2 coffee, 2 sugars,2 sweeteners - although these were provided when i asked. as to the restaurant? what lovely, friendly and efficient staff. we had a nice meal, reasonably priced, in the evening. lucy, our waitress, looked after us and all the staff were friendly and obliging. breakfast was lovely, perfectly cooked with good variety. again, the restaurant staff were so friendly and helpful. good trip apart from room.

Room Tip: if you are old and with walking difficulties you should be aware that disabled rooms come with a dou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magsbrynmawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We needed to stay near the airport for an early AM flight, Terminal 4. Easy Hoppa Bus access, however, this hotel is the last stop before heading to the airport so the bus may be full from previous stops. Give yourself extra time in case they have to send an extra bus. We managed to be the last ones on the first bus while others had to wait for a second.

The room was clean, modern and adequate. We did hear other guest's noise (loud talking, footsteps) next to us and above, but that's to be expected in such a busy hotel near the airport.

The restaurant food was good but a bit expensive. Costa Coffee is also inside which provides cheaper options for drinks and sandwiches. There are also vending machines for convenience.

The price was right and we were very happy with our one night stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mototravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2011

During my stay in Premier Inn I was amazed by attitude of the staff. I was always approached with genuine smile, will to listen to my questions and help me finding the solution.
While having my breakfast I was served by a young man called Manjinder. His positive attitude, sense of humour and professional way of assisting me made my stay even more pleasant. As I was not familiar with the hotel surroundings Manjinder gave me many detailed infomations what can I find in the vicinity and how can I get there. It was all very usefull and I spent next couple of hours enjoying my free time before leaving England.

My job is connected with travelling so I often stay in hotels abroad. Premier Inn's staff is without any doubts my favourite with their friendly and caring attitude. Keep it up!

Kinga Chmielewska.

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank kchm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.9 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.6 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
1.0 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Address: London Heathrow 15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 594
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of 'tasty' dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open 24 hours a day and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our 'All You Can Eat' Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £10.50 Per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 594 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (ultimate wifi available at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. Our brand new business lounge offers you the chance to catch up, whilst our 14 meeting rooms provide a great environment to have your business meetings. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with ample car parking onsite (£10 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options (please contact hotel direct to arrange this). We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0424 until 2324 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminals 4 and 5) at a cost of £4.50 Per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow
Premier Inn Hounslow
Premier Inn Bath Road
Road Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing