We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definately use this hotel again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Arrived at the entrance and was pleasantly surprised, rooms comfortable and quiet and there was nice restaurant in the bulding as well. Very good if you want to use it as a stop over for the airport. They have a shuttle bus from the door to the terminal building for a nominal fee and it runs every 20 mins. Will definatley use again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindahowat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2011

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road). We have just completed a full refurbishment of the hotel so I am pleased to hear that you found it modern and enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Dolly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9,227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,490 - 8,496 of 9,227 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2011

We were a family of 5 taking out two rooms at this hotel. We stayed here for one night last week, as we had an early morning flight to LA from Terminal 5 the next morning. All we wanted was something bargain basic, clean and near the terminal, and this hotel ticked every box and more.

It was really easy to find, there was ample parking outside. When we walked in the whole place looked great, my son commented "are we staying in a shopping centre" as there was a coffee shop, a bar, a restaurant, all decked out fabulously, smartly and cleanly. When we arrived at the check in desk (quite frazzled from a long drive down from Manchester) we were met by an amazing helpful guy (Will was his name... and thank you again for all your help, look out for him he's great!) who made the check in process really easy, and was really patient with our 7 year old who wanted to know everything he was doing, and see everything that was going on on the screen.

Our rooms were great, both had fridges in so we could store my younger sons milk and the sandwiches I'd made for the flight the following day.. you never know with airline meals what the kids will and won't eat!

Beds were comfortable, humidity was great, room views were great, one had an interior room view so they could watch what was going on downstairs, the other had an outside view of the QPark, but the backdrop was the flights coming in constantly. I MUST STRESS THOUGH with all the flights coming in, we didn't hear it in the rooms at all!

All in all, this was an excellent stay for an excellent price, and I cant recommend it enough. It was really easy to get to the Terminal and check out was just "drop your keycards off" no messing about. A gem, and one should we fly from Heathrow again I will defintely go to.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wolsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2011

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road). We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and that you liked the layout of our reception and restaurant areas. Your comments are a real source of motivation for the team who work really hard to ensure every Guest has a fantastic experience and I would relay your positive feedback to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Dolly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

This was a very nice place to stay, close to the airport. Upon arrival, the staff were extremely friendly and efficient. The room was a typical hotel room, but very clean, comfortable, and modern looking. I had a room overlooking the parking lot--so nothing special--but I was only there for one night so a view was completely unnecessary. The bathroom was clean and the towels were nice quality. Overall, this was a very comfortable place to stay for one night. At home, I live near an airport, so I'm used to air noise and wouldn't be the best person to judge whether there was an abundance of air noise or not. However, I would say that I never heard obvious plane noise despite how close the hotel is to the airport. I ate at the restaurant for dinner and breakfast and enjoyed both meals. Overall, better than expected on that front. They also have a Costa Coffee in the hotel should you prefer coffee and a snack instead of a sit-down breakfast, but the 7.99 breakfast is all-you-can-eat, so it is definitely worth what you pay.
I caught the Hoppa Bus from the airport to the hotel the night of my stay, and again back to the airport the next morning. I had to wait less than 5 minutes on either end to catch the bus and the convenience was worth paying the 7pound return ticket.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place to stay convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelerAB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2011

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road). I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with all aspects of our hotel, from the size of the room, the selection at breakfast, the 24 hour Costa and more importantly that you would recommend us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Dolly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Good for no frills stay while in transit. Basic but clean and adequately supplied with essentials including coffee/tea making facilities and mini fridge/iron/board in the room.TV but internet/movies extra.Rooms big enough to cater to families.We arrived late but bar area was still open and serving food which is great after long trips. Children catered for. During day time hours there is a restaurant and costa coffee bar, and breakfast at extra cost. All in all a good option considering the prices other hotels charge if you only need a bed for the night. My one gripe is that to get from airport to hotel after the bus stops running costs £25 for a 5 min journey which is a rip off. The other problem is the bus(hoppa) dumps you at a stop on a busy main road despite taking passengers staying at the more expensive hotels right up to the door so god help you if it rains/snows or if you have lots of cases or children or both! The pathway from the stop is also steep. This is UNFAIR as we paid the same for the bus ride so should get the same service. Sort this out please before someone slips and sues you or worse, a child runs out into the road while parents are off loading cases.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vindys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2011

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road). I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with all the aspects of our hotel, from the size of the room, the 24 hour Costa and Bar. Usually the main pick up/drop off point for the hoppa bus is at the rear entrance of the hotel.However, occasionally at peak periods due to busy car park the hoppa bus driver may take the decision to stop the bus at the front of the building to ensure the guests optimum safety at all times.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Dolly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I stayef for three consecutive nights. The bedroom was very comfortable and perfectly cleaned each day. I was waiting for a document to be delivered (passport with visa!!!). It was promptly reported to me that it had arrived. The clincher however is the £22 dinner deal, not only did thid prvide a good evening meal, but included the cost of a full English breakfast, This really set me up for my trip.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bigles68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road). We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that our hotel, and helpful team members met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Dolly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This hotel is not the nearest to Heathrow & not the cheapest for a lone traveller, but I had a large clean, quiet room with a fridge & iron (ask for a room overlooking the back courtyard).
The staff I encountered were all helpful & friendly - a good advert for Premier Inn!
I'd recommend the meal deal - for £22 you get a 3-course dinner plus a drink, and a full breakfast. Maybe I was lucky but the restaurant wasn't too busy - either in the evening or morning.
All in all a good experience - I'd definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LadyS_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road). I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with the brightness, cleanliness and the warm welcome you received.Furthermore, I am delighted to hear that you chose the Meal Deal option and found it remarkably good value.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Dolly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed for one night as I had to catch a rather early flight the next day. I had used the hotel’s special weekend offer so I got a large comfortable room for a very reasonable price. I had no problem getting to the hotel from the airport by a Hoppa Bus. I know that getting on the bus in the morning to go to Heathrow might be a problem because too many people want to use it but as my flight was not that early and it was a weekend, I did not experience any difficulties at all.

I had to pay extra for the breakfast but that was not a big deal and the meal was quite nice. It is a shame that they do not have free wi-fi connection but then I only stayed for a night so that was not a big problem either. All in all, it is a nice place to stay when you have to catch a flight the next morning and I will stay again if I have to.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road). I am delighted to hear that you found your stay good value for money and a good location.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Dolly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.9 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.3 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel

Address: London Heathrow 15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: $63 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 594
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of 'tasty' dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open 24 hours a day and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our 'All You Can Eat' Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £10.50 Per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 594 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (ultimate wifi available at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. Our brand new business lounge offers you the chance to catch up, whilst our 14 meeting rooms provide a great environment to have your business meetings. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with ample car parking onsite (£10 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options (please contact hotel direct to arrange this). We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0424 until 2324 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminals 4 and 5) at a cost of £4.50 Per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow
Premier Inn Hounslow
Premier Inn Bath Road
Road Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing