We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value on Bath Road”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2011

I have stayed at this Premier Inn twice this year, just one night before catching a plane. I have stayed at half a dozen of the other big hotels on Bath Road over the past 5 years. This one has consistently been far cheaper on the dates I was booking and I don't feel its lacking in features that the others offer in any relevant detail. Why pay 50 pounds a night more for a bed for the night. I do like to be on Bath Road however. The room might be a touch smaller, its a budget hotel after all. But all the amenities I want, a clean bathroom, decent free TV, wifi (not free but ok), coffee/tea are there. There is no room service which I usually like but went down to the restaurant on this last visit and had a perfectly good meal for fair price. Staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the hotel. Hoppa bus to the airport stops right outside 3 times an hour, was at Terminal 1 in 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PoolHouseDesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,923)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,216 - 8,222 of 8,924 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2011

The room was clean and comfortable. We had a very good dinner in the restaurant. If you are taking the free public bus it is a long 2-3 block walk to catch the bus to the airport.. Coming from the airport get off just past the hotel and there is a light for crossing the road. As we had a LOT of luggage we took a taxi both ways. L13 from terminal one and L16 to terminal 4.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DiamondHeadDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Stayed here following our return back to Heathrow for one night. Rooms spotless and comfy. Blackout curtains (which you need after a long haul flight and jet lag!) Meal deal £22 for three course meal with a drink and all you can eat breakfast following morning. Excellent value! Would stay again definitely. Close to Heahrow - would cost aprox £10 in taxi to airport.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BeachBabe2377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2011

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road). I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with the with the brightness and the cleanliness.Furthermore, I am delighted to hear that you chose the Meal Deal option and found it remarkably good value.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Dolly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

I always stay here after finding it about 10 years ago! It is always clean, and although it was a pain not being able to eat in the restaurant a while back the modernisation was worthwhile. The food is always good and the staff are helpful and friendly. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Haven't found a really bad room yet so they must all be pretty good
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2011

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road). I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with the quality of service, food and the friendliness of staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Dolly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We have stayed at Premier Inn twice and found both times the quality of service and the friendliness the best. Wouldn't hesitate to reccomend them to anyone.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank woodcocks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2011

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road). I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with the quality of service and the friendliness of staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Dolly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We booked 2 family rooms here, they were great, both rooms had a double and single bed. The room was spotlessly clean, no dust or dirt anywhere. The breakfast was fantastic. Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HelenJCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2011

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road). I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with all aspects of our hotel, from the size of the room, cleanliness of the room, the selection at breakfast, and more importantly that you would stay with us again.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Dolly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We stayed here as part of a package for a gig at Wembley, so weren't really sure what to expect from this hotel, being as close to Heathrow as it is.

I can honestly say that it completely surpassed any and all expectations I had!

The hotel appears relatively new and is very large, with a very nice feel about it, having a central atrium containing the bar, restaurant and a 24 hour Costa Coffee.

The room was spacious (with two double beds) and spotlessly clean, and we could hear absolutely no noise from the airport at all, despite the fact that there appears to be a runway virtually right behind it!

Had a great night's sleep, and would also absolutely recommend the breakfast - all you can eat for £7.99.

If travelling by tube (Hounslow West station), whilst you could in theory walk to the hotel, or get a taxi, I'd actually recommend catching one of the buses which leaves opposite the tube - definitely worth it for a couple of quid, as there is a stop directly outside the hotel.

If at any time in the future I'm flying from Heathrow, I can honestly say that I will definitely look to stay here overnight.

Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MellyMelMostly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2011

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road). We have just completed a full refurbishment of the hotel so I am pleased to hear that you found it modern. I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with the brightness, cleanliness and the warm welcome you received and more importantly that you would recommend us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Dolly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.9 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.9 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.6 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
1.0 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel

Address: London Heathrow 15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: $58 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 594
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of 'tasty' dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open 24 hours a day and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our 'All You Can Eat' Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £10.50 Per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 594 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (ultimate wifi available at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. Our brand new business lounge offers you the chance to catch up, whilst our 14 meeting rooms provide a great environment to have your business meetings. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with ample car parking onsite (£10 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options (please contact hotel direct to arrange this). We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0424 until 2324 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminals 4 and 5) at a cost of £4.50 Per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow
Premier Inn Hounslow
Premier Inn Bath Road
Road Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing