We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Foul” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Lynch Guest House

Lynch Guest House
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hounslow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lynch Guest House
Save
You added Lynch Guest House to your Saves list
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Foul”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Booked for 5 nights, satyed for one. Made to feel we were an iconvience and treat like dirt once they had our money. Dirty, beyond dirty. First thing I did when I got to new lodgings was shower. Smelly, unsafe, broken down SLUM

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trotter p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    0
    1
    8
See reviews for
2
1
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

If you really want to experience bedbugs polish drunks violent crime and feeling unsafe welcome to lynch it's a building that should if been closed down years ago. I know this area well and live in Hounslow my advise avoid it unless you want to ruin your stay!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bulletprooof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

I had a terrible experience of staying at Lynch.. I stayed here for couple of weeks as my company booked my stay here. I had itching for long and found the reason was bed bugs.. rooms are cleaned on request or at the most once a week. Few goods are that you may request and get option to use kitchen if you want to cook your own food (which is quite economical) and free internet wifi. Often there was bad smell in drain of washroom. I would never stay there again. After few weeks I shifted to Civic which was better. Some of the rooms of lynch are good but they are generally always occupied.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

Unwelcoming staff who made us feel ill at ease! We didn't feel safe, there was a sign on the door which read: Please lock door especially just before you go to sleep!! We put the chest of drawers in front of the door before we went to sleep! Window broken, there was a horrible smell of curry and B.O. stained bed spreads, walls and ceiling, cobwebs , filthy bathroom with curly hairs!! Bits of food found in drawers! I really wish I had read the reviews before I stayed there I have never stayed in such a run down, filthy place in all my life!!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deechappelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

broken windows, torn curtains, torn and stained bedspreads, fan didn't work, fridge didn't work, no remote control for t.v (and the best they could come up with on the remote control was that guests lose/spoil them!!!!!) . Lets just say i was glad i packed my own towels.

Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank kayelle_ama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottinghamshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

This should not be described as a guest house! There was an overwhelming smell of curry, broken windows, stains on the walls and floors, filthy glasses in the room, and half a mouldy cheeseburger in a fridge that didnt work! Our breakfast was served from a filthy kitchen and meat was raw in the middle, thank goodness we only stayed for one night. The place should be closed down.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moomin2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

Even though it was a small guest house but because of the proximity to my office. I could i enjoy my stay there.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank John_Tesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
0.3 mi away
Crompton Guest House
Crompton Guest House
#11 of 23 in Hounslow
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
5.1 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Sofitel London Heathrow
#1 of 23 in Hounslow
4.5 of 5 stars 8,768 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynch Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynch Guest House

Property: Lynch Guest House
Address: 123 Bulstrode Avenue | Hounslow / Heathrow, Hounslow TW3 3AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing