We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You probably won't get anything better for that price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Skylark Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Skylark Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 9 Hounslow B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
1 review
“You probably won't get anything better for that price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed there for two nights. The staff is great and kind. They actually gave us free chicken for dinner and some beers. Breakfast is complete and good. Rooms are pretty OK for that price. The parking lot is free and sometimes full, but they let you park across the street also for free. It is not inside London, but there's an underground stop two blocks away and it will get you downtown in about half an hour. Its close to the airport, and you will often listen to the planes taking of, but its not that loud and won't wake you up or anything. I would definetly go back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    30
    23
    11
    18
See reviews for
16
32
23
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vinkovci, Croatia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel waiting for our connecting fligh next day, this was worst hotel experience in my life, if there was no sign we would not know that this is hotel, it is old house converted to hotel, on arival at check in we spent half hour even though we were the only there and we had prepayed stay... when we got old heavy iron key it was first sign abouth hotel quality... room was small, old, cheap, dirty with two small iron beds, broken night lamp, broken tv remote, excessively dirty old bathroom, when we opened the curtains SHOCK our window is connected to KITCHEN !!!??? room is full of big ugly warnings like "no eating and drinking in room" ?????? "turn off the light when exiting" ??? no smoking, no this no that........ Hotel and rooms have nothing to do with professional image on the hotel page.... The walls are thin and there was a hole in the bottom of the door so we coud hear every sound on ground flor including snoring... this is the only hotel in my life where I did not feel safe, We could not wait morning to check out (there was no one at the reception), escape from this place and never retrurn back... I never wrote such a negative review but this place deserved it, Avoid this place !!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MegasVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hounslow hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I m bareen from USA the skylark motel is very nice great location and brilliant service great staff and amazing price.I went to another hotel it cost £120 per night and when I came to skylark I mwas shocked of price It was £55 per night it was a lovellly exprience living in skylark just love it and i would love to come to skylark.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saumya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feltham, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Really nice and warm hotel, staffs were really helpful and nice and also they were very friendly. Breakfast really nice and served quickly. the room was clean, it is not very far it is near heathrow airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We needed a one night stay close to Twickenham. Room was very small, clean and in need of refurbishment. Staff friendly & helpful. Breakfast was chaotic because everybody turned up at once but was cooked fresh. . Will stay again once the refurbs done but was okay for a one night stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dales113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Came from lebanon to visit london. It wa a great stay and i really enjoyed it. The hotel was very tidy and clean and the staff were friendly and very helpful. The most thing that i liked about the rooms is that they are cosy and clean. The breakfast was really nice and the service was quick. Ken ktiir heloo and i would advise everyone to try this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahabdallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The staff are very freindly and the hotel is very comfortable. The location is very convinient it is next to the tube station. It is also near heathrow airport. It is also close to many attractions. The rooms are very comfortable and cosy. The garden is very attractive it is a nice place to have breakfast. It is also clean and tidy. The hotel is very organised.

Room Tip: Rooms are better on the higher floor , they are more comfortable to stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rabia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.7 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Central
4.7 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Sofitel London Heathrow
#1 of 23 in Hounslow
4.5 of 5 stars 8,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skylark Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skylark Bed & Breakfast

Property: Skylark Bed & Breakfast
Address: 297 Bath Road, Hounslow TW3 3DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Skylark Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Skylark Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skylark Bed And Breakfast
Skylark Hotel Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing