We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice surprise at T3...”
Review of Strada

Strada
Ranked #15 of 242 Restaurants in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
343 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“What a nice surprise at T3...”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I was stuck here for most of a Sunday & being disgruntled with BA for causing it, looking for a place to spend my generous £10 voucher, and not fancying anywhere else, I drifted in here. I had a glass of very nice rosé, and grilled prawns, which came with 2 manly slices of bread and lots of melted butter with chilli. It was delicious, it was good value, and the waitress aloha was very nice. Don't get stuck in T3, but if you do, you know where to go!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    75
    40
    27
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
608 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“meal before flight”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

we decided to have a meal before our flight, and can recommend this restaurant, its a bit pricey, as are all areas of Heathrow, but the meal was excellent, and the service was very good

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank malc1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat Thani, Thailand
Level Contributor
392 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“T3 surprise!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Not usually a fan of airport food but in need of sustenance before a 13 hour flight home, we came across Strada and were more than pleasantly surprised. Very efficient and helpful staff and a good choice of food. We were also surprised at the prices as we were expecting to have to pay considerably more based on experiences at various other airports. Didn't have to wait too long to order and service was friendly and efficient. Would definately go again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suratrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
290 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Very good service and Italian cuisine at Terminal 3 Heathrow Airport”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Highly recommend. We had the margherita pizza which is tomato sauce, cheese and fresh basil on a very flat large pizza base and it was tasty. Service was excellent and friendly. Atmosphere was also good for an airport dining venue. Took about an hour between being seated and paying the bill.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tripping-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Below average airport cuisine”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

The food at strada is lacking in flavour and over priced. Everyone stopping there is probably awaiting a connecting flight so they know most customers will never return anyway and so they act accordingly. The pizza i had was like a cracker - thin and dry. Disappointing. My wife's pasta was just slimy fusilli (probably cooked many hours ago) doped with oily green pesto. This is the kind of cuisine you eat as students with no funds. It's not what you expect from a restaurant that adopts a look of sophistication.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andre5000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strada also viewed

 
Hounslow, Greater London
Hounslow, Greater London
 

Been to Strada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing