We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very kind hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crompton Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crompton Guest House
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
“Very kind hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I travelled here with my family on Aug. 2013. I could not go central hotel from Heathrow Airport because of my family with baby and big luggage so I made a decision to stay this hotel. However, it was much better than I expected. It was good breakfast and clean room and I could go central of London easily by train, Piccadilly Line. It was just 50M from Hounslow Station to Hotel. The owner of this hotel was very kind.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HyoSeungChae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    80
    8
    5
    8
See reviews for
65
50
27
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Crompton Guest House hotel is in the center of the Hounslow, it is very convenient for transport and food and shopping,and the owner is very passionate. It is my favorite hotel in UK. The only minus is the bath room is a little small.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank st l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Booked the Crompton Guest House out as I was getting married at nearby Osterley House. We had a lot of family coming from New Zealand and, as it is right near Heathrow and the venue, thought this was a good location. Well, I couldn't expect more - everything was perfect; Sunny and Hemal were brilliant, and couldn't do enough for us and our guests. Their attention to detail and a professional, warm, friendly environment made my wedding so stress free and relaxed. Definitely recommend to anyone needing to get married and to stay somewhere local. We had roses, strawberries, champagne and chocolates waiting in our room on our wedding night – what more can you ask for?! Lovely rooms that family and friends enjoyed staying in. Nothing was too much trouble, even when one of the bridesmaids forgot her bag en route to the ceremony, and Sunny went back to get it! Thank you so much for everything – hope the flowers lasted!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
123 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Located at close to Hounslow high street. good for shopping and to the tube station. Very convenient place for everything. You feel that you are at your home. Very friendly staff. But I personally do not like the bath room because it is too small and congested. The breakfast is also nice. you can enjoy...........

Room Tip: We got a family room on ground level even though we are only two people. But the bath room is too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dimu007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful time in London recently and we owed part of it to the hotel we stayed for a couple of days. The manager and the supporting staff of Crompton Guest House were most helpful throughout our stay. This was truly a home away from home!

Room Tip: Room facing the street is not bad at all. You could see what's going on day and night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enjoy367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

The guest house being so close to rail and bus transport made it an ideal location.
Rooms were very clean and the staff kept it that way every day.
Staying there for a family wedding we were made to feel special by staff and management and any requests made by by guests were seen to straight away.
When we arrived hauling large suitcases our room was changed to the ground floor so we didn't have to take them any further which was magic after coming up from Bournmouth and having to change trains several times on the way.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed in this lovely guest house (my partner and I) for 1 night as were travelling into central London for an evening out. There is ample secure parking when you arrive and we were greeted personally by the manager who clearly explained all the formalities - They even upgraded us to a big family room for free! We were 30 seconds walk from the underground and opposite two 24 hour shops. The room was clean and really nicely decorated and we were well attended to at breakfast the following day. I thought the price was excellent when you look at the facilities and standard of accommodation here. All in all a great place to stay and I definitely hope to be going back in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HayleyLouise22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
0.1 mi away
The Continental Hotel
The Continental Hotel
#17 of 23 in Hounslow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crompton Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crompton Guest House

Property: Crompton Guest House
Address: 49 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#4 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crompton Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crompton Guest House is a four storey Victorian Building, now a fully modernised guest house in one of the prominent roads of Hounslow. Having undergone refurbishment The Crompton Guest House has been awarded a 4 Star Award by The AA. Just 50 metres from Hounslow Central London Underground Station & 200 metres from the town centre. This family-run 4-star guest house offers free Wi-Fi & up to 15 days free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Crompton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crompton Guest House Hotel Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing