We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crompton Guest House
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I think the hotel was outstanding very clean and met my needs couldn't complain about any thing, the hotel even has its own taxi service which was great for myself my partner and friend I would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexGowland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 268 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

I was in a party of 10, 4 adults and 6 young children when our flight to Barcelona was cancelled on Friday pm, 24th May.....we searched for a two night stay in close proximity to Heathrow and were fortunate enough to find the gem that is the Crompton Guest House...we had two family rooms, tastefully decorated and our enforced stay actually added to the childrens excitement of their forthcoming holiday. The staff and in particular the owner, Sunny, arranged transfers to and from the airport and couldn't do enough to help! Good breakfast selection served with a smile and an excellent location to be able to pop into town for a day out to do some sightseeing. I would recommend to friends or business aquaintances alike in future!

Room Tip: Go for the 'London' themed family room if travelling with small children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at the guest house for one night whilst we were in London for a concert at Twickenham. We arrived with a flat tyre and no time to arrange break down. The staff were super helpful. We left the keys with Sunny and he arranged for somebody to change our tyre free of charge, so that we could get straight back on the road the next day.
We stayed in one of the family rooms for 5 people. The rooms are well decorated, clean, tidy and this one was spacious considering it had 5 adults staying in it. Breakfast was included and lots of choice. Hotel is perfect location for Twickenham and is reasonably priced. Secure car park is also a bonus. Would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend for others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YB2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We were very pleased to have found this guest house, wich is not so far from the city centre and is also well linked to every part of the town. The guest house is very close to the tube station ''Hounslow Central'' (Piccadilly Line) and close even to Heatrow Airport. The room was confortable and the cleanliness was perfect. The breakfast was very good. Takes care of every need of a traveller.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Rooms we clean and fresh. There was an issue when one of our party had his mobile stolen in reception, but the owner came and went through his CCTV, called the police and the phone company for us and were brilliant in their assistance. He also offered to take a DVD to the local police. My friend left his phone in a vulnerable place, no fault can be leveled at the establishment, they were outstanding! Will certainly use them again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miweday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I was very pleased to have found this guest house.
For a modest price by London standards it provides a good quality stay which is great if you are OK to be out towards Heathrow to the west of London. The Tube is literally on the doorstep so very convenient: it's about 45 mins into central London, and there is secure parking at the rear for drivers.
The room I had was recently refurbished, not so large but adequate. Good bed/bedding and bathroom, nice details like toiletries, desk with chair, inclusive internet, individually controlled aircon/ heating, good home-cooked breakfast, very friendly and helpful family running it.
Recommended if you want somewhere not too grand but safe and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julia_PeakDistrict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed there many times. Close to Heathrow airport and Tube station. Convenient to reahc by tube from Central London or Heathrow Airport. Courteous staff and well maintained property. Recenelt rennovated with fine touch in every aspect. Takes care of every need of a traveller - cleanliness, secure access, privacy, ample choice in full English breakfast

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms ensure quiet and privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suhas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
0.1 mi away
Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
0.1 mi away
The Continental Hotel
The Continental Hotel
#17 of 21 in Hounslow
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crompton Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crompton Guest House

Address: 49 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#4 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: $90 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crompton Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crompton Guest House is a four storey Victorian Building, now a fully modernised guest house in one of the prominent roads of Hounslow. Having undergone refurbishment The Crompton Guest House has been awarded a 4 Star Award by The AA. Just 50 metres from Hounslow Central London Underground Station & 200 metres from the town centre. This family-run 4-star guest house offers free Wi-Fi & up to 15 days free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crompton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crompton Guest House Hotel Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing