We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crompton Guest House
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A great find!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Hubby and I have just spent 2 nights here. We wanted a change from the big hotels in London, with their noise, crowded breakfast buffets etc. Ideally situated a stone's throw from Hounslow Central tube station, we got a great deal booking well in advance with Booking.com.
Fab! Rooms are great, very modern, funky interior designs, look just like they do on their website. Light fittings, curtains, even the retro silver telephone all made for a luxurious feel, without the price-tag. Bed was very comfy, room was quiet - slept like a log. Room even had a full size fridge, handy for that pre night out bottle of wine! Bathroom was small, but very well designed, neat touches like quality shampoo, shower gel, conditioner, hand lotion. Cool lighting, even a light-up shaving mirror. Lots of hot water. If I was to be very picky, I'd say the towels have seen better days.
Breakfast room was small but clean, airy and functional. Breakfast was lovely. Usual cereal, juices, yoghurt, and Full English (or your variation) cooked fresh to order. Sausages were very tasty! Plenty of toast, and coffee and tea served in nice white pots with matching cups and saucers, very civilised.
Staff all friendly and want to make sure you're having a good stay. We had a slight oversight, and we were not left clean towels on day 2, but after having a quick word with the maid on the way down to breakfast, they were there on our return to the room.
Overall a very pleasant stay, all B&B's should be like this!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meggies63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    82
    8
    5
    8
See reviews for
67
50
27
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2013

A very nice & beautiful place with a excellent service very kind & helpful . we stayed with my family for the week end. It's very close to the underground. There are a nice breakfast. We recommend it and we'll booking again the next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We have stayed one night with my family here on Jan 8. It's very nice location close to transit (subway and airport).

The service was great with nice breakfast and kind host. We definitely recommend it and would like to stay there next time for the visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2013

From the very first contact with the staff, which was prior to arrival through to our final departure nothing was too much trouble. Everything was carried out professionally and with a smile. The rooms are of a superb standard, very spacious, and the beds gave us the best nights sleep we have ever experienced in a guest house and many a hotel. All rooms have air conditioning and a fridge, also they have no issue with bringing drinks, food or even take aways back to the room; also for extra peace of mind secure car parking at no extra cost.

Room Tip: all rooms are very good, but they are open to contacting them in person should you have any specific...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thepetegriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed for one night when we came to watch rugby at Twickenham. Very friendly staff,room very nicely decorated and very comfortable. Breakfast was very nice. Will defo use this b&b again if we went to watch rugby again will defo recommend it anyone. X

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traceynicholls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We have just returned from the Crompton Guest House having spent a night there for the England/Scotland Rugby match at Twickenham. Having travelled for a long time with 3 children we arrived to a secure car park (included in the room price) a warm welcome, help with our bags and given a really large room with a super ensuite. We were also given a lift to Twickenham Stadium for a small additional fee..perfect for a tired and tetchy family who had just struggled down the M1. We had a great nights sleep due to the quality of the beds and breakfast was spot on with all the usual choices. The location is great with shops/pub/cash machine/tube station all a walk away. But the best thing about this place is that the staff a friendly and do really care about you as guests. This is sadly lacking in most of the other places we stay in so we will definitely return to this place for future stays in/near London. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed at this very friendly guesthouse for 4 nights recently and only have good things to say about it. We were upgraded from a double room to a family room without any extra cost because we had a baby with us. The room was more than adequate- clean, warm (it was snowing at the time), bright, fair price but most importantly it was comfortable for us. The ensuite bathroom had a great shower with instant hot water. The breakfast is a full English style breakfast, or you can just choose to make a selection of what they offer and there are also breakfast cereals. The location is really convenient for Heathrow airport and central London with the Piccadilly Line Tube running 50 meters from the door. As it was snowing and we were coming to London on a longhaul flight, we asked them to meet us with a car which was also very convenient. There's also a pub very close and convenience stores and take away food across the road. The Hounslow High Street shops and banks (ATMs) a 5 minute walk away. I will definitely stay here again when I return to London. Thanks Sunny, Hemal and all the other staff at Crompton Guesthouse for making our stay wonderful. See you again soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laonick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.0 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
0.0 mi away
Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.0 mi away
The Continental Hotel
The Continental Hotel
#18 of 23 in Hounslow
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crompton Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crompton Guest House

Property: Crompton Guest House
Address: 49 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#4 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crompton Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crompton Guest House is a four storey Victorian Building, now a fully modernised guest house in one of the prominent roads of Hounslow. Having undergone refurbishment The Crompton Guest House has been awarded a 4 Star Award by The AA. Just 50 metres from Hounslow Central London Underground Station & 200 metres from the town centre. This family-run 4-star guest house offers free Wi-Fi & up to 15 days free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Crompton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crompton Guest House Hotel Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing