We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place to overnight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crompton Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crompton Guest House
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to overnight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed in a twin room which was spotless and though shower room was a little tight the bedroom was spacious. Communal areas need a refur only reason not a 5, work is underway. Very helpful would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    69
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
51
46
25
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newquay, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Four mates travelled up from Cornwall looking for one night accommodation ahead of the Rugby at Twickenham.We booked a family room for the four of us.Plenty of space and very clean and recently refurbished..Twickenham was walkable although close to Bus route and trains.It was a £20 pound taxi ride back from Richmond in the early hours so very reasonable

Breakfast was excellent and again well presented...more toast was not an issue!!Would definitely use again very friendly and welcoming staff.Secure gated parking(free) was a bonus

Room Tip: All rooms being refurbished so away from road probably quieter although traffic noise not an issue j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend on Sea
Level Contributor
93 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This was our second stay here to watch the rugby at twickenham. They are in the process of redecorating and we loved the new look to our room 6. This room is great with two double beds and bunks so more than enough space for three adults. The now gated parking is another plus. Staff are always really friendly and we will definately return to stay on our next trip to twickenham.

Room Tip: Room 6 good value for four friends or a larger family and also has a full size fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaretangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I've been staying at the Crompton house for years as a convient overnight before departing Heathrow. (It always takes me less than 40 minutes from there to the departure lounge at Heathrow as the Underground is only a few steps from there). The rooms are very comfortable and the service excellent. They have a great English Breakfast, too! They've just done a complete renovation and the rooms are really luxurious.
Leigh Beadle

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Southern Finland, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This b&b we recommend gladly, it was our fifth stay! When you arrive to Heathrow, it only takes minutes to get there (hop off the tube at Hounslow Central) and then there's the two minute walk from the station to the door. The rooms have been newly and beautifully renovated, they are very welcoming! The beds are so comfortable you don't want to get up :-) You can control the room-temperature yourself with the newly installed system. Opposite of the b&b there are shops where you can get whatever groceries you want to have (there's a fridge and kettle + cups in the room). The pub, Starbucks and much more just around the corner. The staff is so very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is served promptly (you can choose between English and vegetarian). The Crompton Guest House really works for us. You get there quickly after the flight, get the room and head out for the day. You return at night to the quiet neighbourhood, it's splendid really!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pia1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
5.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Sofitel London Heathrow
#1 of 23 in Hounslow
4.5 of 5 stars 8,766 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crompton Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crompton Guest House

Property: Crompton Guest House
Address: 49 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#4 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crompton Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crompton Guest House is a four storey Victorian Building, now a fully modernised guest house in one of the prominent roads of Hounslow. Having undergone refurbishment The Crompton Guest House has been awarded a 4 Star Award by The AA. Just 50 metres from Hounslow Central London Underground Station & 200 metres from the town centre. This family-run 4-star guest house offers free Wi-Fi & up to 15 days free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Crompton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crompton Guest House Hotel Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing