We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western is the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Western is the Best”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Wonderful place to stay. Staff were excellent, both professional and caring. The cleanest place I have had the pleasure to stay in ever. The room was spacious, up to date, quiet and light. Had the most comfortable bed I slept in for the whole 2 months in the UK. The bathroom was also spacious and clean. Internet was fast and loved the usb plugs etc. Great value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SK-PGH, Manager at Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest


What a lovely review, we are so pleased to hear that you find Park Grand London Heathrow to be "the Best" and "wonderful".

Your comment that our staff both were “excellent, professional and caring” is exactly what the Park Grand London Heathrow is all about. We are a team who pride ourselves on creating that warm home-from-home experience and look to exceed all of our guests' expectations. We shall ensure that your kind comments are passed onto all those concerned.

Thank you once again for your kind words, we can assure you that your comments will not only motivate our team but also encourage them to maintain and improve on the service you have come to expect.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Grand London Heathrow in the near future.


With kindest regards


Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    338
    78
    30
    23
See reviews for
109
220
71
309
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The room was more than I expected, reception staff were very friendly and pleasant and the room service was prompt and the food was very nice, would recommend it to anyone. A bit close to Heathrow Airport so you don't get much of a lay in lol

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SK-PGH, Manager at Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest


Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay with us at Park Grand London Heathrow.

We were delighted to learn that our winning team surpassed your expectations. Your comment that our “staff were very friendly and pleasant” is exactly what the Park Grand London Heathrow is all about. We are a team who pride ourselves on creating that warm home-from-home experience and look to exceed all of our guests' expectations. We shall ensure that your kind comments are passed onto all those concerned.

Thank you once again for your kind words, we can assure you that your comments will not only motivate our team but also encourage them to maintain and improve on the service you have come to expect.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Grand London Heathrow in the near future.


With kindest regards


Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Not too bad. Nice new hotel. Rooms a little on the small side but nice and new. Parking was very tight (had to double park and initially give our key to reception) . Good service. Handy for the tube and heathrow .

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anglo-Greko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SK-PGH, Manager at Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and can assure you that your comments will not only motivate our team but also encourage them to maintain and improve on the service you have come to expect.

Thank you once again for your kind words, we hope to welcome you back to Park Grand London Heathrow in the not too distant future.


With kindest regards


Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Hotel Rooms are great, look so fresh and clean amazing price for a 4* rating, I booked the party room for 100 people my experience was great specially working with the event manager Naila.

My 40th birthday party was a great success because of Naila.

I met up with the event manager back in July 2014 not knowing exactly what we was going to expect, but from the moment we sat down and had a chat about the special event I felt I was in the hands of a professional organiser for a very special occasion.

After discussing the event with Naila on the first day, me and my wife felt it would be an amazing event also I felt everything would be taken care of by the manager, this we purely experienced firsthand through out the planning stage.

I have to say from my past experience I have never felt so confident going into an event knowing everything will go so perfect as planned, this was hugely due to the effort and help put in by Naila for organising the event with me and my wife before the big day. Event manager's knowledge and professional links helped us in every way possible.

Great place to have an event and great people to work with specially Naila totally professional.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saima R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SK-PGH, Manager at Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest


Wow, what a lovely review!

We are so pleased to hear that Naila, our Conference and Events Manager was able to perfectly plan your 40th special birthday party.

All staff here take immense pride and care when dealing with our guests and it is rewarding to hear that we succeeded in this and beyond during your stay and celebrations.

Thank you so much for your thoughtful and words of praise, we shall ensure your feedback is shared with the entire team and especially Naila.

We hope to accommodate you again in the near future and look forward to welcoming you back as a valued customer.


With kindest regards


Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Found this when looking for a reasonably priced hotel to stay near London Heathrow wanting to make a quick last trip into the City on my last night. It was marked as "Secret" but described well, so I took the plunge and booked and was REALLY glad I did!

It is located on the A4 and was easy to find. It is also directly in the flight path so if you like aeroplanes, it is perfect! Parking is a challenge as the website was misleading mentioning "outside parking". I took this to mean free parking but was told it cost £10 for overnight. However, Gagan at Reception didn't argue the case and just waived the fee. ACE. It is 15 minutes away from Osterley tube station and has restaurants and (late night) shops in it's immediate vicinity. I was also impressed with our porter who carried the luggage from the car to the room.

The room was spacious and well thought out. The bathroom perfect and you can tell they've gone for quality by using Grohe fittings. It was also air-conditioned. Free Wi-Fi without needing a code was very welcome too. My only disappointment was that extra wall sockets to charge electronic devices were not clearly visible. I found them in the morning under the bed-side lockers!

Cleanliness was excellent and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Hoping I can catch a similar deal in the future as I would definitely stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SK-PGH, Manager at Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest


Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay with us at Park Grand London Heathrow.

We were delighted to learn that our winning team surpassed your expectations. Your comment that our “staff were very helpful and friendly” is exactly what the Park Grand London Heathrow is all about. We are a team who pride ourselves on creating that warm home-from-home experience and look to exceed all of our guests' expectations. We shall ensure that your kind comments are passed onto all those concerned and especially to Gagan, who is known for his colourful personality and we are pleased that he was able to deal with your concerns in an efficient and polite manner.

Thank you once again for your kind words, we can assure you that your comments will not only motivate our team but also encourage them to maintain and improve on the service you have come to expect.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Grand London Heathrow in the near future.


With kindest regards


Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

My mother & I stayed in this hotel for one night while my sister was having a procedure done at the Transform Riverside Hospital. It's located just 2 miles up Great West Road from the hospital so very easy access by car or bus.

We checked in quite late at 9:30pm as we spent the evening at the hospital but was kindly greeted & the hotel foyer was immaculate. Staff were friendly and polite throughout the whole stay.

We booked a twin room which we were very happy with. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The bed was one the comfiest I've ever slept in while the waterfall shower & 12pm check out were a nice added bonus. The hotel is right under the landing airplane path for Heathrow but we both slept well & undisturbed.

We ate both dinner & breakfast at the hotel & were very pleased with both. While the evening meal menu has a small selection the food was cooked perfectly and was very tasty. We paid for breakfast with the room and enjoyed the buffet style meal with plenty of choice.

Only negative I can comment on is the lack of parking. As mentioned we arrived late to find the (very small) hotel car park full and with a van blocking the 'One Way' sign resulting in a bit of a block up in the narrow car park. The receptionist gave us vague instructions to park opposite by the HSBC bank where we left our car over night with no issues. It's London and this little minor didn't affect our stay at the hotel.

Cannot comment if is around the surrounding area as we went straight to the hotel and didn't explore.

Would highly recommend for anyone looking for somewhere to stay near Heathrow or Brentford.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SK-PGH, Manager at Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest


Thank you for leaving positive feedback.

We are delighted to read you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Park Grand London Heathrow and also pleased to read that you had the chance to dine in our highly reviewed restaurant and found the food to be to your great satisfaction.

Thank you once again for your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Grand London Heathrow in the near future.


With kindest regards


Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Perfect hotel. Staff very friendly and rooms are excellent, clean and very comfortable. Shame there's not a larger car park as its difficult to find local parking. Very good value for money and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gladders G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SK-PGH, Manager at Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest


Wow, thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely detailed feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are honoured to read you find our hotel to be "perfect" and our staff "very friendly". We are a team who pride ourselves on creating that warm home-from-home experience and look to exceed all of our guests' expectations.

All our staff are trained to the highest levels of customer service excellence and have immense attention to detail, it is rewarding to know that you benefited as a result of this.

Thank you once again for your kind words, we can assure you that your comments will not only motivate our team but also encourage them to maintain and improve on the service you have come to expect.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Grand London Heathrow in the near future.


With kindest regards


Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
3.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
0.7 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
5.5 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow

Property: Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow
Address: Kershaw House 449 Great West Road, Hounslow TW5 0BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the novel and finest jewel in our treasure trove, a resplendent retreat near Heathrow, stands this newest four star hotel, that offers the grandest and most hospitable welcome. Come relax and rejuvenate in the highest echelons of exquisite luxury and finesse. In the most convenient reach from all terminals at Heathrow Airport, and with easy links into the city, relax and unwind as you enjoy the utmost and unrivalled levels of excellence, finesse and luxury in a spotless record of top notch hospitality. At Park Grand London Heathrow we are always ready to serve, and then some more. Begin your London experience, in the finest and best way!! Finesse and grace at the Park Grand London Heathrow, presented with an expertise that is almost magic. Inspired to please those who expect nothing less than the best, every nuance at Park Grand London Heathrow is a definite cut above the rest. With the most emphatic attention to comfort, elegance and notes of opulent, extravagant and eclectic grace, come enjoy a tranquil stay that is aimed to please and appease ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing