We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value and quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Lytham, UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very good value and quality”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

You can easily pay a lot more and get a lot worse when looking for a reasonably priced hotel in London

It is very well equipped and very nicely renovated. The rooms are fairly small, but you get this in many hotels in this price category. However, the room had everything in it (including safe, ironing board etc). It was spotlessly clean, comfortable and everything worked properly.

... which can't be said for many of their competitors.

Thank you to the management for showing that this can be done in London!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UKJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SK-PGH, Manager at Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I can assure you that your comments will not only motivate our team but also encourage them to maintain and improve on the service you have come to expect.

Thank you once again for your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Grand London Heathrow in the near future.


With kindest regards


Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    329
    75
    30
    23
See reviews for
105
215
69
305
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Very comfortable hotel, friendly staff and good location. Late arrival was no problem and rooms were quiet despite being by a busy road. Only difficulty was limited car parking so had to find a nearby street to park on as the hotel car park was full. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan1472013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SK-PGH, Manager at Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be "very helpful". This is exactly what the Park Grand London Heathrow is all about. We are a team who pride ourselves on creating that warm home-from-home experience and look to exceed all of our guests' expectations.

Thank you once again for your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Grand London Heathrow in the near future.


With kindest regards

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The hotel is situated at Heathrow, London's main airport after all. The key is to consider that it caters to international travelers. As such a few items ought be considered to raise it.
Firstly it does not have a shuttle to and from the airport. Many hotels in that area do. They would not be free of course, but this would bring about a huge advantage for both the hotel and the traveler. It is an obvious notion.
There are 4 possibly 5 stone steps and a hinged double door (fire door) that has springs leading to the elevator. A traveler with heavy suitcases (frequently the case) must negotiate these to get to the lift and up to the room. It makes no sense at all. The architect who thought this a good idea to instal in a hotel ought be made to carry customers' luggage across this obstacle for a few months as punishment.
The single rooms are shockingly small, even by English/London standards.
This hotel does not have a public telephone in its lobby, which again makes no sense. Do all foreign travelers have British compatible mobile phones? Indeed not.
The telephones in the rooms have no labels, at least mine did not. The customer does not know which number to dial for hotel amenities and how to dial out.
The hotel has marvelous potential. Most of the people at the front are marvelous, helpful and polite. The room, its fixtures, appliances, work well and are well thought out. It is clean and properly lighted. The air conditioner works properly as does the wifi.
With just a little more thought and consideration, putting oneself in place of a foreign traveler, it can be even better and more competitive.

Room Tip: First floor has easier elevator access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We were greeted by happy, efficient staff who were all too pleased to help.
The room, a deluxe double, was excellent, clean and we'll maintained with all modern conveniences. The ensuite was finished to a high quality. The room was quiet and had air conditioning.
We had breakfast there only which had some very tasty bacon and sausages and even the scrambled egg was good under the lights!
Close to Osterley tube as well as Hounslow West, East and Central gives you plenty of options to explore London.
The Black Horse pub opposite the hotel is friendly and does great Indian cuisine at good prices.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Troutman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SK-PGH, Manager at Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest


Wow, what a lovely review!

We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that our Front of House team were "happy, efficient and all too pleased to help". This is exactly what the Park Grand London Heathrow is all about. We are a team who pride ourselves on creating that warm home-from-home experience and look to exceed all of our guests' expectations.

We are also pleased you had the opportunity to dine in our highly reviewed restaurant, The Grill and enjoyed our wonderul English Buffet Breakfast.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful words, we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Grand London Heathrow in the near future.


With kindest regards


Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is our 3rd stay at the Park Grand & as always we are never disappointed. Every room is of a high standard & extremely comfortable. (We stayed in Rm 608.)

Upon arrival reception staff, Gagan and Evelyn, greeted us with a warm welcome. Check in was swift and they were both very helpful, professional and skilled.

We drove to the hotel and although there isn't a huge parking area the staff members on duty do their best to find you a spot.

We have met Gagan before and it's always nice to see a familiar friendly face. Gagan is very eager to please, hospitable, courteous, considerate, good natured and extremely proficient. Gagan will do his upmost to make your stay exceptional.

When it comes to customer service and his duties Gagan is very attentive - on returning from watching the rugby at Twickenham, Gagan offered me a drink at the bar as he knew my team had lost. I'm afraid I can't remember the barman's name but he was so polite.
Gagan is a very thoughtful person and a credit to your hotel.

On a final note, the breakfasts here have all the trimmings. There was a bit of a wait as the hotel was busy with fellow rugby fans but staff had it all under control and nobody seemed to mind as you were sat down within 5-10 minutes.
Whilst we waited I asked one of the waitresses if I could quickly get a tea. Within seconds she came back with a hot cup on a tray. The breakfast staff really have a busy task on their hands when it's a rugby weekend, regardless of this they make sure everyone is happy and enjoying their breakfasts.

Honestly, the staff here are so nice and all of them are very well trained. If you want anything else they will always do their best to accommodate your request.

Upon check out Anisha (I think that is her name?) remembered us from our last stay and wished us safe travels home. She too was swift and efficient.

All in all the staff in this hotel are lovely, professional and well trained. We stay here every time we come into London to watch the rugby. We wouldn't stay anywhere else! They know us too well now.

Thanks for an amazing stay yet again! See you soon.

Room Tip: We have stayed here three times before and the rooms hardly differ. They are all very comfortable, m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RinaBina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SK-PGH, Manager at Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest


Thank you so much for leaving wonderful feedback, it is always rewarding to read such delightful comments from our most loyal and satisfied customers.

We are delighted to hear that you continue to enjoy your stay with us and that our front of house team are always "helpful, professional and skilled". This is exactly what the Park Grand London Heathrow is all about. We are a team who pride ourselves on creating that warm home-from-home experience and look to exceed all of our guests' expectations.

Thank you also for your lovely words regarding our staff, Evelin, Alisha and especially Gagan, our Duty Manager. Gagan is the longest-serving member of staff at Park Grand and like all of our staff here constantly ensure that all our guests are personally taken care off and exceed expectations. It is so rewarding to read that our team have been able to fulfil this - thank you, we will ensure your feedback is passed onto all those concerned.

We are also pleased you had the opportunity to dine in our highly reviewed restaurant, The Grill and enjoyed our wonderul English Buffet Breakfast.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful words, we can assure you that your comments will not only motivate our team but also encourage them to maintain and improve on the service you have come to expect.

We will always look forward to welcoming you and our most loyal customers back to Park Grand London Heathrow.



With kindest regards


Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed here with my wife and son for two nights and was very impressed with this hotel and excellent value . The rooms are very modern and well equipped . Very close to a tube for traveling into the city for shopping or sight seeing .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richienp18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SK-PGH, Manager at Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest


Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be "very impressive".

Thank you once again for your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Grand London Heathrow in the near future.


With kindest regards


Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

I would have expected a shuttle service to Heathrow with this name. There is none. I asked for a taxi able to take credit cards. After being packed up, luckily I asked. No credit cards. Breakfast stops at 9:30 and I was told I had 5 minutes to eat. Room was a bit noisy being able to hear the people above me. But, I got a lot of "I'm sorry, Sir".

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Thierry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SK-PGH, Manager at Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest


Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay with us.

There are several hotels within the Heathrow area who do use the name and yet are located further away from the airport itself.

Further, upon request we can book a taxi which accept credit cards, we are surprised to hear on this occasion this was not the case.

We would most appreciate the opportunity to discuss your concerns further, please contact us on the below email at your earliest convenience and we look forward to hearing from you.


Kind regards

Management.
fom@parkgrandheathrow.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
3.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.7 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow

Property: Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow
Address: Kershaw House 449 Great West Road, Hounslow TW5 0BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the novel and finest jewel in our treasure trove, a resplendent retreat near Heathrow, stands this newest four star hotel, that offers the grandest and most hospitable welcome. Come relax and rejuvenate in the highest echelons of exquisite luxury and finesse. In the most convenient reach from all terminals at Heathrow Airport, and with easy links into the city, relax and unwind as you enjoy the utmost and unrivalled levels of excellence, finesse and luxury in a spotless record of top notch hospitality. At Park Grand London Heathrow we are always ready to serve, and then some more. Begin your London experience, in the finest and best way!! Finesse and grace at the Park Grand London Heathrow, presented with an expertise that is almost magic. Inspired to please those who expect nothing less than the best, every nuance at Park Grand London Heathrow is a definite cut above the rest. With the most emphatic attention to comfort, elegance and notes of opulent, extravagant and eclectic grace, come enjoy a tranquil stay that is aimed to please and appease ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing