We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice overall, but name is missleading.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Grand London Heathrow
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

I would have expected a shuttle service to Heathrow with this name. There is none. I asked for a taxi able to take credit cards. After being packed up, luckily I asked. No credit cards. Breakfast stops at 9:30 and I was told I had 5 minutes to eat. Room was a bit noisy being able to hear the people above me. But, I got a lot of "I'm sorry, Sir".

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Thierry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SK-PGH, Manager at Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Valued Guest


Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay with us.

There are several hotels within the Heathrow area who do use the name and yet are located further away from the airport itself.

Further, upon request we can book a taxi which accept credit cards, we are surprised to hear on this occasion this was not the case.

We would most appreciate the opportunity to discuss your concerns further, please contact us on the below email at your earliest convenience and we look forward to hearing from you.


Kind regards

Management.
fom@parkgrandheathrow.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (900)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

630 - 636 of 900 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

I recently stayed in this hotel for two nights as part of a stag do. As with all these type of events we went for cheap and cheerful - but what a surprise we had. A really well equipped room, very comfortable beds and quiet. The staff were very accommodating especially when it came to opening the bar for us in the early hours.

A hotel I would certainly stay in if travelling from Heathrow.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SK-PGH, Manager at Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Valued Guest


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found are staff to be "very helpaccommodating".

I can assure you that your comments will not only motivate our team but also encourage them to maintain and improve on the service you have come to expect.

Thank you once again for your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Grand London Heathrow in the near future.



With kindest regards


Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Muirtty
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SK-PGH, Manager at Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

A group of 18 of us stayed in the hotel for a business trip on a Wednesday night. The hotel is very clean, the staff welcoming and friendly and the rooms are really well stocked! All of us agreed that we didn't hear the planes at all until about 6am, assume it is not on the main flight path therefore throughout the night! The bar in the lobby is not open all night which is odd for an airport hotel but just meant we all got to bed at a reasonable time! The rooms are very modern and swish but not very well thought out for people that are any shorter than about 5"9!!! I'm only 5"1 and I couldn't see out of the door peep hole and could barely climb up on the bed!!! Bit odd, but a quirk I could live with for 1 night.

The breakfast room is very badly set out and means a lot of bumping elbows and getting in people's way... But the food was decent (although I feel it is important to state that you make sure the skimmed milk and semi-skimmed milk signs are in front of the correct container!)

As a company, we will certainly be using this hotel again and even personally, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaela357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SK-PGH, Manager at Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Valued Guest


Wow! What a lovely review.

We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and it is most rewarding to read that you found our front desk team to be "welcoming and friendly ". This is exactly what the Park Grand London Heathrow is all about. We are a team who pride ourselves on creating that warm home-from-home experience and look to exceed all of our guests' expectations.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful words, we can assure you that your comments will not only motivate our team but also encourage them to maintain and improve on the service you have come to expect.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Grand London Heathrow in the near future.


With kindest regards


Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

A comfortable hotel with single rooms!!!! A BIG 'well done' to the owners for building a hotel with single rooms. Close to amenities, such a underground station, major roads etc. The breakfast was fine, but I felt a greater selection of hot food should be available. This was my second stay in 2 weeks, so that should be a good enough recommendation to anyone else!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Alanjdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SK-PGH, Manager at Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Valued Guest


Thank you so much for leaving wonderful feedback, it is always rewarding to read such delightful comments from our most loyal and satisfied customers.

We are delighted to hear that you continue to enjoy your stay with us - this is exactly what the Park Grand London Heathrow is all about. We are a team who pride ourselves on creating that warm home-from-home experience and look to exceed all of our guests' expectations.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful words, we can assure you that your comments will not only motivate our team but also encourage them to maintain and improve on the service you have come to expect.

We will always look forward to welcoming you and our most loyal customers back to Park Grand London Heathrow.


With kindest regards


Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Best Western Plus Park Grand. We were a little hesitant at first because of the distance from downtown London. That quickly changed after checking in. We had just flown from Memphis, Tennessee to Heathrow and were very tired. We arrived at the Hotel about 1000. We were told that check in was not until 1400. What were we going to do and where were we going to put our luggage? No problem, said Sammy, the Hotel clerk. "I can store your bags for you and I will do what I can to get a room ready for you sooner", Sammy replied. In less than an hour, we had rooms. Our reluctance due to the distance was quickly diminished when we found out that there were multiple bus stops right out side the hotel door plus, the train station was only one bus stop away! We had purchased a London Pass with Travel prior to departing home and was also concerned about its use. Sammy again came though by providing us with multiple bus options and maps of the areas we wanted to visit. Breakfast was expertly prepared each morning and was fit for a "Queen". Best Western has our business!!

Room Tip: Our room faced the north which gave us a good view of the main hiway where all the bus stops could b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SK-PGH, Manager at Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Valued Guest


Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review, it is most appreciated.

We are a team who pride ourselves on creating that warm home-from-home experience and look to exceed all of our guests' expectations. We are so pleased to read that our Front of House Manager and his team were able to fulfil this and more.

We are also delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed our excellent buffet breakfast which you felt was "fit for a Queen", we shall ensure your comments are passed onto all concerned.

Thank you once again for your kind words, we hope you will stay in touch and visit us again in the near future.


With kindest regards


Management.
fom@parkgrandheathrow.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

A+ all the way here - I didn't realise this a Best Western when I booked via Booking.com & I entered with a touch of the unknown as some of the other BW's I have stayed in haven't been the best!
Not the case here - Parked up fine around the back, swift & efficient check in (& fresh apples on reception were delicious!), mid-size modern room, comfy bed, big TV, great shower, shoe shine mit (it's the little things!), couple of bottles of water, fast & free WIFI, black out curtains & had a great night's sleep!
Leave 30mins to get to Heathrow as the main road backs up to the lights at the top but that'll be London for you!
£120 was a steal vs. airport hotel prices - Thanks guys

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank wardmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SK-PGH, Manager at Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Valued Guest


Wow! What a lovely review.

We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Park Grand London Heathrow. This is exactly what the Park Grand London Heathrow is all about. We are a team who pride ourselves on creating that warm home-from-home experience and look to exceed all of our guests' expectations.

We are also most pleased to read our "swift & efficient" staff, hugely comfortable beds and spacious showers made a great impact on you.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful words, we can assure you that your comments will not only motivate our team but also encourage them to maintain and improve on the service you have come to expect.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Grand London Heathrow in the near future.


With kindest regards


Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Travelodge London Hounslow
Travelodge London Hounslow
#10 of 22 in Hounslow
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
3.6 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Heathrow

Address: Kershaw House 449 Great West Road, Hounslow TW5 0BY, England (Formerly Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range: $68 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the novel and finest jewel in our treasure trove, a resplendent retreat near Heathrow, stands this newest four star hotel, that offers the grandest and most hospitable welcome. Come relax and rejuvenate in the highest echelons of exquisite luxury and finesse. In the most convenient reach from all terminals at Heathrow Airport, and with easy links into the city, relax and unwind as you enjoy the utmost and unrivalled levels of excellence, finesse and luxury in a spotless record of top notch hospitality. At Park Grand London Heathrow we are always ready to serve, and then some more. Begin your London experience, in the finest and best way!! Finesse and grace at the Park Grand London Heathrow, presented with an expertise that is almost magic. Inspired to please those who expect nothing less than the best, every nuance at Park Grand London Heathrow is a definite cut above the rest. With the most emphatic attention to comfort, elegance and notes of opulent, extravagant and eclectic grace, come enjoy a tranquil stay that is aimed to please and appease ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Grand London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing