We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for one night here and to start tge car park was full! But whwn book i was told plenty, but no limited. But other than that the hotrl is nis clean comfy beds great rooms great shower! Breakfast was pricey at 11 pound but eeall can not fault the place. Well recomended.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Thesaint73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    338
    78
    30
    23
See reviews for
109
220
71
309
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
doncaster
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Absolultly loved this place!!! rooms were really nice and modern. VERY CLEAN. 42inch t.v in rooms, luxury showers. The staff are really friendly. The only slight downside is the parking not many spaces to say its heathrow airport accomadation. The food was brill. Deffiently 100% would love to stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank whitto92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My wife & I stayed in this recently refurbished hotel just off the a30. The accomodation was excellent - reminisce of 5 star hotels that we have stayed in. The breakfast was excellent and the staff helpful.
Only downside was the limited parking facilities at the hotel and nearby. We ended up parking on street but without issue. Visited twickenham stadium - 40 minute walk - ideal!

Room Tip: All the rooms were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is a really nice hotel and good value but let down right from the start by check in. Firstly the girl on the check in desk was really nice, very polite but hampered by this hotels antiquated check in policy. Arrived at 10pm on a Thursday night.. one couple in front of us already being checked in. After standing by the desk for a few minutes we were asked to sit down.. oh dear. Took 20 minutes for them to be check in. Annoyed now.. it was late and we hadn't even got to the room yet. Good luck if you get there at 6pm with other people in front of you. Our turn.. Was asked to fill in manual registration card.. name, address etc.. Why.. had already given this information on the online booking? Was asked for copy of the booking registration.. Why? I had already given her the booking reference number. Had to find booking confirmation email on my mobile phone.. Good job I'd still got it. She asked to see it.. Why? Handed her my mobile phone with the email on it.. she read it... She made a phone call.. Maybe communication problem and she couldn't find the booking (only booked it the day before?) Made the mistake of telling her we'd parked in their car park.. another form to fill in.. twice.. one copy for the hotel, another for us.. another delay.. Eventually got to the room which was very nice with a great shower but I was beyond caring. My advice would be book well in advance and phone hotel direct to make sure they are aware of the booking and get them to fill in the car park ticket before you get there to avoid delay. We live on a digital world. Our six digit booking reference number punched into their system.. bingo, there's your key. Should have taken sixty seconds?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mart_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGLondonHeathrow, Manager at Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest


Thank you for taking the time to leave detailed feedback following your stay at Park Grand London Heathrow.

Your kind words regarding the staff member who greeted you upon arrival are much appreciated, however we are disappointed to read that you encountered difficulty during the checking-in process. We would be most grateful if you could contact us on the email below so that we may have the opportunity to discuss further.


With kindest regards


Management.
fom@parkgrandheathrow.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Great hotel - convenient to airport and other transport, wonderful showers, luxurious beds and plenty of choice for breakfast. Staff were efficient and helpful. Best of all they allowed us to check in at 07:30am without charging us extra.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank newt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights to watch the rugby at Twickers. Location you'd think would be perfect at only 10 minutes taxi ride but having organized a taxi with reception, not only did it arrive 20 minutes late but because another couple joined us in the taxi, the driver wanted to charge 2 fares at 40 pounds!!! He compromised at 35. Ridiculous but to save embarrassment we paid. Do not get stung by these guys. Agree a fare beforehand. We have learnt our lesson for sure. The hotel was good but the room was very cramped for a family of four. The beds however were extremely comfortable and the shower was superb. The breakfast was also great but the staff need work as we were forever asking for things such as milk for the tea and coffee. Bar also full on return to Twickenham so had to go to room which was a shame. The staff wouldn't bring over more chairs so it was their loss. Incidentally we never got the taxi back from Twickers, opting to walk instead.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janeol123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
3.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
0.7 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
5.5 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow

Property: Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow
Address: Kershaw House 449 Great West Road, Hounslow TW5 0BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the novel and finest jewel in our treasure trove, a resplendent retreat near Heathrow, stands this newest four star hotel, that offers the grandest and most hospitable welcome. Come relax and rejuvenate in the highest echelons of exquisite luxury and finesse. In the most convenient reach from all terminals at Heathrow Airport, and with easy links into the city, relax and unwind as you enjoy the utmost and unrivalled levels of excellence, finesse and luxury in a spotless record of top notch hospitality. At Park Grand London Heathrow we are always ready to serve, and then some more. Begin your London experience, in the finest and best way!! Finesse and grace at the Park Grand London Heathrow, presented with an expertise that is almost magic. Inspired to please those who expect nothing less than the best, every nuance at Park Grand London Heathrow is a definite cut above the rest. With the most emphatic attention to comfort, elegance and notes of opulent, extravagant and eclectic grace, come enjoy a tranquil stay that is aimed to please and appease ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing