We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First day at new job”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Bretherton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“First day at new job”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Greeted by the manager who advised me he looked after all my companies reservations. The parking is excellent and a great location to reach both airport and the city.

Reception clean and tidy and service was quick and pleasant.

My room was on floor 6 not an issue as the 3am start had brought on the desire to sleep and when I opened the room and saw the room this was accelerated.

The room its self was clean and smart the bed was superb with a thick snuggly duvet type cover.
Huge flat screen tv with HSIA and wireless.
Tea and coffee
Now I love a shower and the walk in one was to die for

Breakfast was free and filled me up great start to day two

So great prices, great hotel will stay again

Room Tip: floor 6 was ideal as I pointed east I was woken by the sun and had excellent views of the approachin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isobelsdad1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    331
    76
    30
    23
See reviews for
105
216
70
306
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hayle, Cornwall
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here for the Twickenham match, extremely helpful staff, could not do enough for us, the room was beautiful, very clean and quite sumptuous. Food at breakfast was delicious and varied.
Definately stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Venus03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed here at the weekend to access Twickenham. There is free but very limited parking, check in took the best part of 25 minutes and we hadn't moved up in the queue so decided to leave it until later. My impression overall is that it is a totally soulless hotel.
Add to this that it sits right under a flight path in to Heathrow, the glazing is nowhere near sufficient to block out the noise and then planes come over approx once a minute. Not a restful sleep at all.
The room was newly refurbished and spotless but quite small. The bed was very high to get on to so bear this in mind if your travelling companions are of slighter stature. Having said that, it was a very comfortable bed once on it.
The breakfast was at best average. The orange juice was empty, the only other option apple juice and we waited a good 10 mins for a coffee that was from a percolator next to us that we weren't allowed to use for health and and safety reasons. Madness!! All the jams etc. are in the horrid little plastic sachets for a quick turnaround and the continental part consisted of some very dry looking cheese, uncovered, and a small bowl of tired looking olives.
The bar area and reception are all high gloss, sharp edged and cold and uninviting as are the seating areas around them. There is no atmosphere or desire to sit and chill with the papers or a glass of something from the bar. It really is a grand B & B cashing in on the proximity to the airport without compensating for the noise. I have stayed in other airport hotels where they have dealt with this issue far better.
The rooms were advertised at a whopping £225 although we paid £79 for a double incl. breakfast. The proximity to Twickenham is good which was the main motivation for staying.
Still, noisy and overpriced, I would have preferred a travelodge at their more competitive rates and honest offering. I would not recommend or stay here again.

Room Tip: You may ask if there are quieter rooms but I very much doubt it. The hotel is at the side of a busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melandmuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We were booked in for an overnight stay, while taking in the rugby at Twickenham, and had 3 rooms booked. The hotel was immaculate, the staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful, with nothing too much trouble and a clear willingness to go the extra mile.
We had a meal in the restaurant in the evening and once again were greeted by polite and helpful staff who couldn't do enough for us.
The rooms were very clean and could not be faulted in any way, all the little added extras in there made a real difference.
I would like to congratulate the General Manager and all his staff for a really great Best Western experience, we would certainly stay there again and would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deejay1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

For my parents this was ideal as they were near my house and not too far from the A4, the Hounslow East station and buses to Kingston.
This being brand new the room was spotless if not a little small. The TV was huge. The bed was very high so for a small person like my mum it was a tad difficult. The receptionists are multilingual and the breakfast buffet included was good when there was people int he hotel, when it was almost empty then they would just make you whatever you ordered.
All in all a good quality hotel for a fair price but don't expect it to be near Heathrow in spite of the name.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chantal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The hotel and rooms are lovely and clean. All the staff are polite and eager to help. The food is very tasty and I thoroughly enjoy my business meetings and over night stays there. I would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank H-Westwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton keynes
Level Contributor
149 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I paid £59 for the room, £10 to park and £10 for breakfast, so that's less than £80 for B&B at a hotel on the London side of Heathrow - Amazing value !

The room was splendid, very well appointed. Some of the nicest shower and bathroom fittings I've seen. The bed, a little so soft for me, was luxurious if nothing else. Quiet and controllable aircon. Also, well insulated from aircraft noise... All good.

The staff, all of turkish of meiddle eastern descent were all polite and very helpfull.

..but there is where if fails slightly... The ground floor feels like it was designed for a hot country... probably Turkey or the middle east... Everything is bright and marble... The car is too bright and strak to relax in and the restaurant is really a breakfast room which serves pizzas and burgers.... The breakfast was OK, but a £10 breakfast and no more... but coffee ran freely..

I ate in chineese acros the road ("Hee's") where the food was good but the regulars liked to belch.... hmmm... must be the area...

All in all, excellent for the money....

Room Tip: Ask for one on the front side to minimise noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellinBaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
3.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
5.5 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.7 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow

Property: Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow
Address: Kershaw House 449 Great West Road, Hounslow TW5 0BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the novel and finest jewel in our treasure trove, a resplendent retreat near Heathrow, stands this newest four star hotel, that offers the grandest and most hospitable welcome. Come relax and rejuvenate in the highest echelons of exquisite luxury and finesse. In the most convenient reach from all terminals at Heathrow Airport, and with easy links into the city, relax and unwind as you enjoy the utmost and unrivalled levels of excellence, finesse and luxury in a spotless record of top notch hospitality. At Park Grand London Heathrow we are always ready to serve, and then some more. Begin your London experience, in the finest and best way!! Finesse and grace at the Park Grand London Heathrow, presented with an expertise that is almost magic. Inspired to please those who expect nothing less than the best, every nuance at Park Grand London Heathrow is a definite cut above the rest. With the most emphatic attention to comfort, elegance and notes of opulent, extravagant and eclectic grace, come enjoy a tranquil stay that is aimed to please and appease ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing