We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff”

Dining Street Restaurant
Ranked #166 of 247 Restaurants in Hounslow
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Ham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Lovely staff”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Ok food. Ok prices but great staff. They were attentive and made me so welcome, in particular Nelio.
Good wines and a lovely ambience.
Terminal 4 lacks choice but this is simple and fine. Thank you.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    36
    34
    19
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Bad”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

In the panorama of airport restaurants, this leaps as one of the worst quality/price ratio. Sandwiches are very average -- but heading £10. They'll never see me again.

Helpful?
Thank Diferdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hangin'around
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Be Warned”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Our expectations were very low and we were unfortunately we were correct.

Ordered 2 expensive Chicken Ceaser salads. They arrived in 3 minutes! You can't cook a breast of chicken in that time. Chicken was luke warm, tough and dry.

Sent both meals back and told them we wanted fresh chicken, The server admitted that they cook chicken in advance and keep it warm!! £26.00 for that! It's a joke you might as well eat the sole of your shoe!

Meals replaced but still poor, chicken still dry.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Hi-Voltage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Four good meals”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant really catered to the whole family. Dad enjoyed a lovely bowl of tomato soup with crusty bread. Mom enjoyed a flavorful spicy bean burger on a multigrain bun. Older son liked his beefburger. Younger son loved his personal sized deep dish cheese pizza, and the waiter kindly added the peas he wanted. Tomatoes with the burgers and salad were all ripe and delicious. Everyone shared the thick-cut chips that came with the burger, which were crispy and fluffy. Appreciated the condiments in bottles rather than those nasty little packets.

Ambiance was busy but service was friendly and efficient. The tables are spaced sufficiently for privacy and luggage stacking near the table without anyone being in anyone's way. Prices were high as is typical for airport restaurants but we ate well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank StineLampe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Pricey affair”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The menu is very good and the beverages taste fine.What bothered me was the price factor.Seriously, a veggie bean burger for 9.95GBP!I get it.It's the airport,after all.Do eat if you've forgotten to pack your lunch box or your airline doesn't offer food right away like mine did(Saudi Arabian Airlines).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank raydnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dining Street Restaurant also viewed

Hounslow, Greater London
Hounslow, Greater London
 
Hounslow, Greater London
Hounslow, Greater London
 

Been to Dining Street Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing