We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Hilarious Staff!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Three Magpies

Three Magpies
Ranked #4 of 242 Restaurants in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $16
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Absolutely Hilarious Staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Traveling with a group of young, American women, the staff quickly capitalized on trying to jokingly marry off the younger bartender working the evening we visited. All was in good fun, and everyone left the restaurant from with sore cheeks from laughing so much. The only negative was that our dinner took a very long time to come out (nearly an hour for half of the table). The food was average pub food, but the atmosphere made it so much better. This was also the only restaurant within walking distance to our hotel. This was truly a good way to spend our last night in London.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    261
    90
    19
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Devon
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good pub food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

We were staying five minutes across the road at the Park Inn hotel for the night as we had an early flight the next morning from Heathrow. The prices at our hotel were just ridiculous for ordinary food so we decided to give this pub a try.

It was early evening and busy with both locals and people like ourselves and there were luckily a couple of spare tables. Once you have a table number you order at the bar and then the food is brought out to you. Three of us had the traditional fish, chips, mushy peas and the other a fish finger sandwich. The meals were all nice and the price was about half what we would have paid in our hotel for the same!

I would certainly eat here again if staying near by.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SueSage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Whilst staying at the Renaissance Hotel prior to our flights from Heathrow we decided to walk a few minutes up the road looking for somewhere to eat rather than pay for grossly inflated prices in the Hotel,and we were so glad to stumble across this gem.Great food at very reasonable prices and rather strange to find a quaint pub so close to the Airport.Had both lunch and Dinner there and came away very happy on both occasions If you are staying close do give it a try you wont be disappointed

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mike503734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“EXPENSIVE DRINKS”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We were staying at the Park Inn across the road before our flight the next morning & thought we would go here for a drink, big mistake. We had a Kopparberg & a pint of John Smiths was charged over £12!!!!! I know London prices are high but thats a joke, needless to say we only had the one & would never use again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Twinklemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great pub meal, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Convenient location near both the Rennaissance Hotel and Park Inn. As a family of 5 (including an 8 and a 13 year old, we found the Three Magpies to have great atmosphere, with both indoor and outdoor seating. All meals were delicious and the menu has many options! Excellent service too with very friendly staff. Did take a little while for food to reach the table though.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Magpies also viewed

 
Hounslow, Greater London
Hounslow, Greater London
 
Cranford, Greater London
 

Been to Three Magpies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing