We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neat traditional English Pub near Heathrow”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Three Magpies

Three Magpies
Ranked #4 of 241 Restaurants in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $17
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kandahar, Afghanistan
Level Contributor
218 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 495 helpful votes
“Neat traditional English Pub near Heathrow”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

If you are on a layover at Heathrow and want to get away from the airport for a few hours or out of your layover hotel, this is a great pace for a meal. Very traditional British place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank csundseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    266
    92
    19
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fab place!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Fab place for good old pub grub and friendly atmosphere! We were staying at the Park Inn across the road, l recommend giving them a miss and eat here for half the price. We met a couple who were returning to Canada who told us about negative reviews they'd seen but had noted those were by Americans who have so much additives and modification to their food it tastes completely different to British food so those are not to be believed.

Helpful?
Thank shetlandwomble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
588 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 420 helpful votes
“The holiday starts here”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Eaten here a few times when we stay at The Park Inn. The food is good as is the service. Prices especially for where the pub is located are reasonable. Look forward to our next visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhilB505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

we have eaten a few times at this pub when we have flown from T3 at heathrow as it is so close to all the hotels in bath rd, food has never failed to dissapoint whatever we have had to eat.good food at good prices,much better than the hotels and a third of the price

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank stuartcardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Really nice pub”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We were staying in a nearby airport hotel and popped-in here for a drink and a snack.

The staff were really friendly, and sweet potato fries are great.

Only downside is that it did smell a little bit of drains, but it was also very clean.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RBaritone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Magpies also viewed

 
Cranford, Greater London
Hounslow, Greater London
 
Hounslow, Greater London
Hounslow, Greater London
 

Been to Three Magpies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing