We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid at all cost!!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Master Robert Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Master Robert Hotel
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
115 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Avoid at all cost!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

I have to give this hotel 1 circle because I can't give it no circles!!! If there was a zero or a minus, I would defintely go for it. Please avoid this hotel like the plague.
We booked for the 31st of December because that's all that was available unfortunately.
Where do I start, the decoration is very dated and tired, the furniture looks very basic (kind of put together from leftover bits and pieces of wood!) and the carpet is in desperate need of change. The TV (which is an old one as wide as it is deep) as well as the heating in the room did not work. The windows were only single glazing - not sound proof and letting the cold in. Didn't enjoy being woken up at 6 am by heathrow planes.
All that you could live with though, but no hot water in the shower is unacceptable! Started to take a shower and 2 mins in, no more hot water!!! Phone reception twice, spoke to 2 different people and both of them said they would check with the boiler house and get back to us - I'm still waiting for the call!!! Ended up having to quickly shower in cold water - not pleasant on new year's eve specially when it had been raining all day in London!
The one good thing may be about the place, is that you get to park your car right outside your room.
I would definitely not recommend this hotel or go there again myself.

Room Tip: Do yourself a favour and don't go there!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shehzad013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    99
    103
    61
    85
See reviews for
75
89
45
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

This hotel was booked for me and I guess they were trying to save money, I hope it wasn't expensive, it is very tired and the quality of stay is very poor.
Rooms are in a motel style or more like butlins holiday camp
Room had a musty smell and most of the furniture had seen better days - especially the bed.
The bathroom was very dated and I could barely get enough water out the tap to brush my teeth.
O could not et the 1980's tv to work at all.
No wifi in the room, only in the reception.
Had a beer in the bar which tasted flat and watered down and the food in the restaurant was not much better
I'm not going back.

Room Tip: Try the Premier Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sidenhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

It looks very decent from the front but you soon realise it is a tradesman's motel, with a range of old building's at the back. The interior looks like it hasn't been updated since the 1980's except for a heated towel rail.

The Staff though were very helpful however and the food was fine but seriously whoever owns it should be thinking of renovating.

Parking wasn't free at £5 and apparently I read that you can claim this back if you spend over £17.50 on meals and drink, you have to show your receipt on the day I expect.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DibDibbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Comfortable layout.
Below average maintenance, old furniture.
Decent treatment from the staff.
Tricky good price, read below, no bargain at all.

A NIGHTMARE if the manager is covering the bar tender...
Every morning I asked for coffee and a couple of croissants (french bread) without a problem (expensive bread but okay, 1 pound/piece).
The day the manager was as bartender, he said they don't sell croissants arguing they are only sold with the breakfast buffet, I replied, how come everyday I got it, he insisted and I laugh, then WOW he started to threaten me, unbelievable !!!
He also said it loud in Spanish (as he is Cuban o Dominican) arguing, in what language you want me to say it... bla, bla bla... next days ended in going to a store to buy food out, regular staff was ashamed.

Price. When you reserve online seem cheap, once there, price for any food or beverages are 4 star price. Be ready to pay 10 pounds if you park your car.

To make the story short, be prepared to pay around 20 pounds a day of services, which converts this hotel in no deal, strongly suggest to find a Holiday Inn, for same price and good service.

Room Tip: No matter rooms have double glazed windows, noise is to high. No way you can pick a room without noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clavito2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

I spent 3 nights in this hotel on my trip to London. The hotel is close to Heathrow airport, couple of bus stops from subway station or about 20 minutes to walk. I was afraid that plains noise will affect my night sleep, but it was another problem – my room hadn’t air-condition, it was very hot weather in London at that time, so the device was very desired. The hotel may be a good option if you spend day exploring London and need place to sleep. It necessary to say, that it takes about 40 minutes to go to the center of London by subway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikolay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

I Stayed in Master Robert twice and really liked my stay there. There are few things which you should note before you book this hotel.
- There is no Wifi in rooms
- There is no room service
Few things which you can trust
- Good rooms
- excellent rate.
- great breakfast
- not far from Oysterly tube station, 4mins by bus. bus stop is at the door step of the hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VikasASingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

I stayed in a block at the back of the hotel grounds, in a ground floor room. Whilst large, the twin bedded room was not clean, spiders webs in the corners of the ceiling and some very dodgy looking stains on the carpet. The furniture was very dated. There was a problem with damp in the room, and given the proximity to the Heathrow flight path better double glazing would have been a real benefit. I also objected to paying an additional five pounds for parking overnight.

Room Tip: Bring your ear plugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow
2.6 mi away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#20 of 23 in Hounslow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Master Robert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Master Robert Hotel

Property: Master Robert Hotel
Address: 366 Great West Road, Hounslow TW5 0BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Master Robert Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for pleasure but equipped for business, the Master Robert Hotel has for long been a favourite for corporate clients, people travelling to/from Heathrow airport, and even visitors to London and the surrounding tourist and leisure destinations.Famous in the Heathrow hotel market for its large bedrooms, fantastic service and ample car park space, the hotel is well – equipped to meet your requirements. Car parking is charged at £5.00 per car / per day subject to availability. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing