We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good value for hotel near Heathrow and London transport.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Master Robert Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Master Robert Hotel
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value for hotel near Heathrow and London transport.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Excellent value if you buy the rooms on line - yes, lots of plane noise but you get used to it. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Full English breakfast with fresh croissants! If you are lucky enough to get one of the courtyard rooms with your own parking stall you will enjoy the extra room space. Generous amount of coffee, tea and biscuits in the room but don't expect anything built or decorated before the 60's. Clean and old. Three bus stops from Osterley tube station on the Piccadilly line and 10 mins. from Heathrow by car.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Inga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Manager at Master Robert Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Inga

Thank you so much for taking the time to make comments regarding your experience.

It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay. I shall certainly share your comments with our staff which will encourage them to maintain their standard. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    97
    102
    60
    85
See reviews for
75
87
45
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Great value in decent location!

Clean, great customer service, large rooms, secure parking. Very good public transport link to London central.

Parking costs £5 per night but if you spent £15 in the restaurant or bar you get this refunded...

Only a couple of negatives...

Poor water pressure so shower wasn't great...

Restaurant wasn't open on 1 of our days there.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy85Chester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Manager at Master Robert Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Andy

It was great to read your review following your recent stay with us.

I have passed on your kind words to our staff, such generous feedback is always a real motivator for everyone who works at the hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here from July 1st - 4th and we could not fault the place. At less than £30 each per night it was exceptional value for money. The rooms were quite old fashioned but were spacious and very clean. The food in the bar was very tasty and the breakfast wasn't bad either. The staff couldn't have been nicer. Yes, there is some noise from aircraft approaching nearby Heathrow but what do you expect if you book a hotel right beside a major airport! It's only 30 mins on the tube from central London. I would recommend this place to anyone, it's far from luxurious but it does the job!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barefootdesciple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Manager at Master Robert Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed our service and the atmosphere in our hotel.

I have passed on your kind words to our team and they are very happy. Our location is a great advantage near Heathrow to visit many areas in London along with easy public transportation. We are looking forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Well - well - this is a slice of Scotland embedded in west London pretty close to Heathrow (yep - Sunday morning first flight is about 6-00am and we thought it was landing in the courtyard outside our room!!). The night clerk is a darling, one of those quasi polock/Gorbels type dudes but with a "posh" Anglicised accent - but definately not having lost the good old Gaelic attitude! How inconsiderate of us paying guests to turn up at 1-00am in the morning!! OK - the rooms are fine, the price is cheap - even car parking at a fiver looks cheap for London area - the breakfast would have probably been ok if they had anything left (waitresses also Scottish) except the oil and fat from the sausages and bacon and some manky rolls - milk was warm and cereal limited too. But COME ON NOW - you try and book a hotel on B and B basis for 4 people in 2 rooms and 2 days before you decide to go to a concert at Wembley (only 25 mins distant) for less than 30 quid per person!!!! It's Hollywood style motel with a 'sweaty' slant and with pastel coloured walls and with carports outside most of the units - I think Thelma and Louise probably stayed here once - the TV worked - there was tea and coffee in the rooms - its great for what you pay but I seriously suggest you don't stay there for more than 9 hours at a time - if you do - contact BAA and try and claim double glazing on the house for your temporary accommodation!!!!

Room Tip: I have a feeling taking some ear muffs or quadrupulling up with duvets would be a good move!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Manager at Master Robert Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Andy,

We are happy that you enjoyed and appreciated all the small touches that we believe is truly special. Our team strive to deliver the highest levels of personal service and I am delighted that we took such special care of you.

Thanks for special mention our team members who you praised for the excellent service you received. We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

There are much better hotels around do not stay here.
A trainee checked us in with no help which took 15 minutes!! Then she told us pay for the car parking fee of £5 at check out. Then we had a rude manager telling us we had not paid for car park and pay now making me out to be a liar. No apologies very confrontational could have said the trainee made the mistake.
The room needs refurbishing. if you like plane noise too!!

Room Tip: try a room that does not have a flight path overhead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymous d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Manager at Master Robert Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We do apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay. It is the detail that can very often make the difference between a good and bad stay.

We have discussed your feedback with the team to ensure they improve their accuracy on future occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Book this hotel as we were looking for somewhere close to Twickenham stadium. It was £80 B&B so wasn't expecting a great deal - but we only needed a base for the night. The taxi to the stadium is £14.

There was plenty of parking (£5), the receptionists were friendly although a little slow. The hotel is dated, however, it was very clean - definately on a par with a premier inn.

The beds were comfortable, tea and coffee making facilities and a TV - what more do you need. The noise from the planes wasn't as bad as I was expecting either.

Breakfast was excellent - there was more than enough choice, and considering how many people were there they never ran out of anything.

I would definately stay here again, but there is not a great deal around so it wouldn't be a place to stay for more than one night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank relaxandsightsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Manager at Master Robert Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was great to read your review following your stay with us. I shall pass on your comments to the team. Such generous feedback is always a real motivator for everyone who works at the hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to being able to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Booked through booking.com & was very cheap including a full English, so wasn't expecting much.
Looks little tired from outside but staff on arrival very friendly & upbeat . Room was very clean & smelt fresh. Breakfast very good too.

Room Tip: Only downside was noise from planes to&from Heathrow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsbee0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadriSathya, Manager at Master Robert Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the great feedback. I am happy to read that we made your stay such an enjoyable one. I hope you have the chance to stay with us again on future occasions.

I will pass your comments to our team so they can ensure they maintain our usual high standards at all times. Looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
0.7 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
2.6 mi away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#20 of 23 in Hounslow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Central
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Master Robert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Master Robert Hotel

Property: Master Robert Hotel
Address: 366 Great West Road, Hounslow TW5 0BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Master Robert Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for pleasure but equipped for business, the Master Robert Hotel has for long been a favourite for corporate clients, people travelling to/from Heathrow airport, and even visitors to London and the surrounding tourist and leisure destinations.Famous in the Heathrow hotel market for its large bedrooms, fantastic service and ample car park space, the hotel is well – equipped to meet your requirements. Car parking is charged at £5.00 per car / per day subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Master Robert Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing