We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lampton Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$65
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$134
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$200
$180
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$93
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$69
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$153
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Travelodge London Hounslow(Hounslow)(Great Value!)
$41
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$41
$40
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Travelodge Heathrow Central(Hounslow)(Great Value!)
$35
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
10
24
32
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
24
32
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground stationhounslow central tubebooked a single roombreakfast roompiccadilly lineheavy luggagestayed for two nightslocation is excellenttea coffeeenjoyed my staytop floorwi fimin walkfamily roomlambtonfridgecctv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 84 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The guest house is basic with a small breakfast served in the spartan basement breakfast room (modeled on Tesco's 5-items).
It is close to the tube so very convenient if going into London for an early morning meeting, which was why I was there. Would use again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeMajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed just the one night before early morning flight from Heathrow . Very close to Hounslow Central underground station so was at the airport 10 minutes after leaving the hotel. Booked a single room last minute , but was given a family room so no complaint whatsoever about size of from . Tea and coffee making facilities in room and despite being on the flight path could see but not hear the planes . The full English breakfast was a tad on the small side , but this could be supplemented with cereal and yoghurt s .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Goatee1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Very basic guest house. Our room was very cramped but we were only there to sleep. The sheets were clean and the room was tidy. The staff were friendly and if you needed anything were more than willing to assist. I was more than happy with breakfast although the room we ate in could have done with a bit of a spruce up. The only real complaint I have is that the bathroom was very very small. If you wanted to swing a cat, you couldn't it was so cramped! The Bullstrode pub next door was blimmin' brilliant though!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsStepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great place to stay the night before a flight from Heathrow. Reasonably priced. Just a few steps from Hounslow Central Underground Station. Then a quick ride on the tube in morning to Heathrow after a great breakfast. (One note: the locks on the doors are not the best, but we did not feel unsafe). Stayed here in early April 2013. Employees very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
4  Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Good location at 50m of the tube station, the guest house is a great fall back plan when the new budget hotels of central Hounslow are fully booked.
Yet with a top value cleanliness ( not a speck of dust in the room), the best WIFI I had in a hotel room for along time (home type broadband), the 6sqm single bedroom I had with no chair to work was not the best choice for 40£/night BB. Not up to date bed quality, yet all the basics are to be found.
Individual tastes are not to be discussed, as an hospitality professional, modern pure colours and materials will better suit that nice building than flower curtain and 80's wallpaper...(there are more modern B&B in the UK) Yet I know how hard it is to run such business smoothly and satisfy all customers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JustJeff81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews