We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“massively improved”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vivre

Vivre
Ranked #2 of 241 Restaurants in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $51
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Vivre is the casual dining international restaurant,the design is an integral part of the concept bringing a grand environment and understated designs as one would find in an elegant modern open plan.The food follows the same direction,revolving around what has become well known and appreciated by most people of all regions of the world "Traditional yet Contemporary International Cuisine" with the strong influence from flavors worldwide.The range of international dishes available in Vivre can be seen by the different sections of the kitchen, The wok & curry section, The pizza & pasta section , The grill section , The fish section and The desert section . All dishes authentically prepared, from the goodness of unique and high quality ingredients kept to maximize the natural taste and freshness of each dish.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“massively improved”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

During the last 9 to 12 months, this restaurant has been transformed into an excellent venue for food and service. I have stayed at the hotel many times, but, until this last year, have tended to avoid Vivre, because I felt the atmosphere and food were little better than one would get in a factory canteen. Whatever the management have done to transform things, has certainly worked. There is now a very keenly attentive group of waiters and waitresses, who seem genuinely interested in whether you are enjoying a meal and in seeking feedback, so that improvements can be affected. Breakfast is the main meal that I eat here and I have been very impressed with the home baked bread, croissants, muffins and Danish. The fruit and healthy type foods are very good. They have expanded into Japanese and Indian food as well as the normal English bacon and eggs. Very good array of cold cuts, well presented. Really good made-to-order coffee. The transformed team really seem to care about making the dining experience one to remember. Well done to the management team for turning this restaurant around.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AGR1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CulinaryManager, Public Relations Manager at Vivre, responded to this review, October 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a fantastic feedback through Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you were happy with our personalised service and Breakfast selection.

Your feedback is very encouraging and will motivate us to strive harder towards excellence.

Thank you for recommending Vivre. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Eshan Bajaj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    143
    23
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
115 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A short satisfying break at Heathrow”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Very extensive breakfast buffet served so politely by waiter GENRIK, who deserves special mention. My coffee cup was never empty and I lingered long after eating, as the restaurant is a nicer lounge area than the terminal. Overall, if you have a couple hours to kill in the morning at Heathrow terminal 5, head over to Vivre in the Sofitel. For about 20£, you'll be well fed and a smidge refreshed!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hugo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CulinaryManager, Public Relations Manager at Vivre, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a fantastic feedback through Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you were happy with attentive and personalized service from Genrik and Breakfast selection.

Your feedback is very encouraging and will motivate us to strive harder towards excellence.

Thank you for recommending Vivre. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Eshan Bajaj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We have enjoyed our meals tremendously at Vivre T5. The breakfast is balanced, varied and just right for every palate. We had four dinner meals and we are trying to find a fault with the food but simply can't.
In particular our near-personal server Genrik made the difference to the breakfast experience which is quite simply the best in the entire Heathrow suite of hotels.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CulinaryManager, Public Relations Manager at Vivre, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful feedback through Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasurable breakfast experience and a memorable dinner experience at Vivre.

It is our constant endeavour to provide a memorable dining experience to our guests through great food and service, and your delightful comments are the greatest encouragement for us.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and thank you for recommending Vivre.

Kind regards,

Eshan Bajaj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great English Breakfast”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

After a pleasant night at the Sofitel, I had breakfast in their Vivre restaurant. Genrik was the waiter, and he did an amazing job. He served coffee from a French press, and also a great espresso. Of course, the restaurant had a wide variety typical of a full English breakfast--pastries, bacon, eggs (also to order), cold meats and cheeses, and great fruit,yogurt, etc., but the service is what made it exceptional. I would recommend Vivre's breakfast buffet. Ask for Genrik.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaychaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CulinaryManager, Public Relations Manager at Vivre, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic experiences on Trip Advisor and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Breakfast with a nice cup of French press and espresso with wide selection at the breakfast buffet followed with exceptional service from Genrik.

It is our constant endeavor to provide a memorable dining experience to our guests through great food and service, and your delightful comments are the greatest encouragement for us.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and thank you for recommending Vivre.

Kind regards,

Eshan Bajaj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly nice at Heathrow”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

This restaurant was part of the airport Heathrow Sofitel. It was very lovely and relaxing after a long day of traveling. The food was very good, both evening and morning, and all the staff we encountered were well trained. We especially liked the service of Vrmila, our morning waitress.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wagon Master
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CulinaryManager, Public Relations Manager at Vivre, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic experiences on Trip Advisor and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Breakfast and Dinner.

We are glad that our staff was able to perform at their highest especially Urmila and Please be assured that they will be appraised of your complements.

Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and thank you once again for taking the time to write your review.

Kind regards,

Eshan Bajaj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vivre also viewed

Hounslow, Greater London
Hounslow, Greater London
 
West Drayton, Greater London
 

Been to Vivre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing