We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food, excellent service. ”
Review of Vivre

Vivre
Ranked #2 of 250 Restaurants in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $54
Cuisines: Asian, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Vivre is the casual dining international restaurant,the design is an integral part of the concept bringing a grand environment and understated designs as one would find in an elegant modern open plan.The food follows the same direction,revolving around what has become well known and appreciated by most people of all regions of the world "Traditional yet Contemporary International Cuisine" with the strong influence from flavors worldwide.The range of international dishes available in Vivre can be seen by the different sections of the kitchen, The wok & curry section, The pizza & pasta section , The grill section , The fish section and The desert section . All dishes authentically prepared, from the goodness of unique and high quality ingredients kept to maximize the natural taste and freshness of each dish.
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

I ordered the English breakfast and found the sausages and black bacon especially good. The service by my waiter, Genrik, was outstanding. He was professional, prompt and very personable. I would recommend this restaurant for the breakfast.

Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CulinaryManager, Public Relations Manager at Vivre, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful feedback through Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you were happy with Breakfast selection and really enjoyed the sausages and black pudding followed with very personalized service by Genrik.

Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and thank you once again for taking the time to write.

Kind regards,

Eshan Bajaj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
There are newer reviews for Vivre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

404 - 408 of 517 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2014

We had dinner and breakfast at the Vivre. We were surprised to find that most of the tables were booked for dinner (not what we expected at an airport hotel), but the very friendly maitre d' found us a table. My wife and I both had a burger, which was one of the nicest I have had. There was plenty of choice on the childrens' menu for my young daughter - she chose chicken goujons in the end, and loved them. Breakfast was fantastic, too. Loads of choice for all cuisines, and again the staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall, the food was expensive, but worth it, and the service was impeccable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Alun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CulinaryManager, Public Relations Manager at Vivre, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful feedback through Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasurable breakfast experience and a memorable dinner experience at Vivre and you really enjoyed the wide selection at breakfast buffet followed with very attentive and friendly service.

It is our constant endeavour to provide a memorable dining experience to our guests through great food and service, and your delightful comments are the greatest encouragement for us.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and thank you for recommending Vivre.

Kind regards,

Eshan Bajaj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Superb location for Heathrow, terminal 5. We stayed one night before departure for our holiday and were entirely satisfied and would definitely stay here again. Previously we have stayed at Sofitel at Gatwick and that too was excellent. The facilities are excellent, just as you'd expect from Sofitel.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank LucindaLucile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CulinaryManager, Public Relations Manager at Vivre, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review and recommending our restaurant.

Our main intention is to welcome guests into a restaurant that we would want to dine in ourselves, so I'm very glad you found the food, service, menu and details to your liking.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward your continued visits.

Kind Regards,

Eshan Bajaj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

As part of the Sofitel Hotel at Terminal 5 Heathrow this restaurant has a captive audience. However this is a great restaurant with good service. The menu has not changed much in the 5 years I have been transiting through this hotel but it is more than sufficient for any traveller. Would not hesitate to recommend.

1  Thank CorneliusfudgeGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CulinaryManager, Public Relations Manager at Vivre, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review and recommending our restaurant.

Our main intention is to welcome guests into a restaurant that we would want to dine in ourselves, so I'm very glad you found the food, service, menu and details to your liking.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward your continued visits.

Kind Regards,

Eshan Bajaj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We had several meals at the Vivre in the Sofitel at Heathrow. Dinner was a delight, I had a superb pork chop, she had the salmon. The breakfast buffet was fantastic - we were served on three occasions by Genrek, one of the best and friendliest waiters we've met.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CulinaryManager, Public Relations Manager at Vivre, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasurable dinner and a memorable breakfast experience at Vivre.

The kitchen and indeed the whole team is very pleased to read that you really enjoyed the pork chops and salmon for your dinner and also enjoyed the breakfast buffet with very attentive and friendly service from Genrik.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and thank you for recommending Vivre.

Kind regards,

Eshan Bajaj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vivre also viewed

Hounslow, Greater London
West Drayton, Greater London
 
Hounslow, Greater London
 

Been to Vivre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing