We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great transit hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 25, 2010

Stayed for 1 night while in transit. Check in/out was smooth, as expected with any Hilton hotel. Front desk staff was courteous and guided us regarding eating options. A gift store right next to the reception. Three good restaurant options behind the receptions. We chose the Chinese restaurant which had a good service and acceptable food quality. Breakfast was included which seemed like a great hot buffet. However, we didn't get to taste as we had an early flight. Bed was queen size, which I think is really a full size! Room was just basic but comfortable for a one night stay. We landed at Terminal 1 and this is on Terminal 4. If possible, don't get out when you land at other terminals and instead take the connecting flight bus option to Terminal 4. You will save 20 pounds! We had the flight from Terminal 4, so this was a very convenient option. The sky walk was freezing cold but just a 5 min walk.. at least it was covered. London is not our favorite place to visit or transit through.. everything is overpriced and attitudes can be tough to deal with! However, the hotel staff was very friendly and did their best to make our stay comfortable. Overall, a great deal if in transit.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H-Globetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,583 - 3,589 of 4,132 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2010

This is your typical airport hotel for stop over’s or business meetings close to Heathrow with easy access.

Location 5/10:
This all depends on if you get into Terminal 4, otherwise it’s a hassle with the trains, if you do not want to take a taxi for minimum £20. If, you get into Terminal 4, it’s a short walk to the hotel, through a concourse, and I think it’s the only hotel that has this feature. They also have a free shuttle to the new Terminal 5 that operates only BA flights.

Lobby/Check-in 8/10:
You are greeted by a huge opening in the middle of the hotel, with the rooms on each side, like a triangle, so some rooms, like mine, face the restaurants and each other. Not much privacy. It looks very modern and up to date, but the rooms could receive a improvement and brush up. The lobby has two separate counters for Hilton Honours members and for the Executive Floor bookings, so that speeds up the check-in process.

Room 7/10:
The size of the room is quite big, but it all depends on what you are used to and what you compare with, but for being an airport hotel. All standard features like safe deposit (did not fit my standard size laptop), mini bar, hair dryer, internet connection (not free for Hilton Honours members) and a big size plasma screen, which was nice. The bed was big, which was good, but, I think there was down feathers in the pillow and cover, which many would probably like, but I am allergic to that, and there is no information about it, which made me breath a bit more difficult in the morning. Some small minuses are the very small tap in the zink in the bathroom (See photo). There was hardly and room to wash your hands. The air-condition/heat console, did not have any information on it, which buttons to press to do what with (See photo), which you had to figure out your self. One thing that makes me a bit confused is that I think they target business travellers, but the room lacks any room for a laptop and papers to spread out. The desk is very small and there are so many other things on it that you cannot fit to work in a comfortable way. A plus is that its sound proof. You do not hear anything from the airplanes landing and taking of, so you sleep well.

Restaurants 6/10:
Only had the breakfast bufé is ok. I’m always comparing, so in my view, this is on the bottom half of them. It fills its purpose, but nothing special or spectacular. Many would probably argue that you do not need that much anyway, or that one eats very similar things for breakfast anyway, but when you had very special bufés, you get spoiled and want that all the time.

Other:
Just some small things; they have a fitness center, which is good, but I did not have the time to try it out, so I cannot comment on it. There are a few different restaurant options, which are very good if you stay over, so you have choices. A small store that sells candy, magazines and other things you might need in a hotel, like toothbrush and things like that. Staff is friendly, but nothing special or out of the ordinary. Worth mentioning as well, is that there is a spa, but cannot comment on it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aksel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2010

In Europe a King bed is most likely two twins pushed together, which is the size of a Queen bed. In some of the larger cities a “double” room means a bed the size of a Double in the USA, whereas sometimes a “double” means two twins pushed together, or a Queen. A King room at the London Heathrow Hilton should, if not be an actual King bed, at least be a bed with two twins pushed together to form a Queen. Instead? Their second floor HHoners King rooms feature a Double Bed. After traveling all day, and looking forward to a good solid nights sleep, I was devastated. It was a horrible nights sleep (two grown adults cannot sleep comfortably on a Double bed).

Wifi was not free (and not even part of the hotel, they sold little debit cards for wifi). In the age when wifi (and breakfast) are free at nearly every hotel (even the 1 or 2-star chains), the Hilton at London’s Heathrow should adapt.

Also, getting to the hotel was like walking into downtown London. It's the oddest place. They should have golf carts to come pick you up at Terminal 3 once you enter their little "entrance tunnel." It's seriously a bit too long of a walk.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Writer/Director
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2010

Stayed here for one night. This is a large airport hotel but very clean and comfortable. The location is an easy walk from T4. If you need to get to any other terminal in the morning organise a transfer or taxi as using the airport transport (train) take far too long. Will stay here again when next needing stop-over accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivz_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

My travel companion & I came-in on a BA flight from Zurich in the afternoon for a connecting flight to San Francisco in the morning. I found the free shuttle bus from outside T5 to the hotel was very convenient – at most the wait was 15 minutes and the driver loaded and unloaded our luggage from the curbside to the coach for us. We initially booked a two-night stay using Hilton award points but decided to stay only one night as we got tired putting-up with London’s congestion, which was made all the worst by the tube workers’ “industrial action”. The receptionist on duty called the Hilton booking office and got back for us the one award night we did not use.

The room itself was on the “awards” floor, but as far as I am able to distinguish, is no more or less of a room than one on any other floor – it was not like a room found on the “executive” floor of some hotels, such as the Fairmont chain, but then I wouldn’t consider Hilton be to in the same league as Fairmont… the adage “you get what you pay for” certainly rings true in this case. The room was clean, warm, and quiet; nothing more.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onethousandmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

Check in was fast and efficient even though my Hhonors account had just been cancelled because I had not used a Hilton for more than half a year (very strange policy). I was given a standard room in pretty good condition. The size is ok, the bathroom quite simple but overall the room was good. I had to unplug the minibar because it was too noisy. The bed was very good quality. Breakfast is nothing special. If you go to a Hilton on the mainland you get 100% more choice and quality. Overall an OK hotel but the rates they charge are way over the service and standard you receive (In my opinion).

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelRoomBuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2010

we were advised this was in the terminal. The entrance to this hotel was difficult to find, then we had to walk a very long way through a tube that went over the roadways and around a few corners. It would have been advisable to take a taxi for us as my spouse can not walk so far. When we finally arrived at check-in the lady didn't want to 'upgrade' my room without going over how much more it would cost, like she thought I couldn't afford it. She also took an incredibly long time to check us in, over 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lunaturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.2 mi away
YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Heathrow Airport

Address: Terminal 4, Heathrow Airport | Heathrow Airport Terminal 4, Hounslow TW6 3AF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#5 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: $132 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 4 via a covered walkway. For connections to and from Terminal 5 the hotel recommends guests use the Hotel Hoppa service for a small charge. Guests can also take the Heathrow Connect free tain service to all of the terminals at Heathrow. The Hilton London Heathrow Airport hotel is 20 minutes by train from central London. Dine in style at a choice of 3 restaurants, relax in the swimming pool or work out in the 24hr Gym offering Fitness by Precor. Business Centre services and an Executive Lounge. Free wifi is available in all public areas of the hotel and this makes the Hilton London Heathrow ideal for business guests. Meetings for up to 350 people can be held. Hotel Rooms: 398. Hotel Chain: Hilton Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hounslow
Hounslow Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing