We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for T4 at Heathrow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 19, 2010

The Hilton is an easy 6 minute walk from Departures. It has its own carpark and very good value deals that include leaving your car for 1 or 2 weeks. The staff are outstandingly helpful and efficient in all departments. Rooms are a decent size and well equipped but it's a great pity that, having installed almost perfect insulation against outside noise, Hilton should have allowed noisy airconditioning to spoil the sleep. The restaurant service is smooth and the food pretty good for an airport hotel. It is not cheap, but certainly not a ripoff either. The Hilton at T4 and the Sofitel at T5 are certainly more pleasant than the airport hotels around the perimeter.
If you arrive by car, you can unload right outside the hotel, then park. But on returning, you have to get your luggage down a steep and narrow staircase to the car park; so it's best, if there are more than one of you, to wait with your luggage at the hotel and drive the car up from the carpark..

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Witshub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,625 - 3,631 of 4,141 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2010

Being this was our first trip to London and we didn't want the hassle of getting to the airport on time, we stayed here our last night. It was the easiest check in at the airport I've ever had with no rushing. Just a 6 minute walk to Terminal 4. The room was VERY clean. The air conditioning was refreshing. And overall the hotel was very classy. The shower head was a little crummy but other than that, it was a nice stay. Comfy bed too.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USMuseFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

As you would expect from a Hilton this is a first class quality hotel and the bonus is the rooms are silent which is a first for me as usually when I have to stay at airport hotel I never get a good nights sleep!
Only nagative is the car park is below the hotel and if you have luggage there is no lift and you have to drag your bags up the stairs - no fun in the rain!!! BUT I should of thought ahead and pulled up outside first with the bags

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reviewjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

We stayed one night before flying home. Easy shuttle transfer (every half hour) from the dreaded terminal 5. The next morning, we walked via covered walkway to terminal 4 where trains connect with terminals 1 and 3. Very convenient.

Check in was fast and easy. We had Hilton Honors privileges, so got an upgraded room which was extremely quiet, especially for being on an airport. We never heard anything from outside the hotel or from another room. Room was large, well stocked and very clean. The Honors lounge had a good selection of alcoholic and non-alcholic drinks and the appetizers were very good, to include good cheese and fresh fruit.

Finding the free WiFi proved elusive. We were there on a Sunday, the business center was closed and the only free WiFi we could find - - and make work -- was in the Honors lounge which had only one computer.

The one negative is the price of food. Denmark and Norway are about the most expensive places I've been, but I've never paid $30 US for a hamburger. We ate in the cheaper "Oscar's" but it still cost about $50 US for a mediocre hamburger and split of wine. The waiters were, at best, indifferent. We should have stayed with the appetizers in the Lounge.

All in all, for location, convenience and comfort, hard to beat this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VenturaTraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Have stayed at hotel on many occasions when on business, however, recent stay was a massive dissappointment before our flight our of LHR and start of our 4 week family vacation to USA.
1. Rooms pre-selected via e-checkin not ready, receptionist spent ages looking for alternatives. These were not close to each other, and not suitable as travelling with 2 teenage boys. Eventually after a few calls, we obtained the originally selected rooms - across the hall for each other.
2. After travelling up to 5th floor with luggage, key cards would not operate - back down to reception to be re-programmed.
3. Both rooms only set-up for one person - one dressing gown, one bottle of water, not enough towels/pillows.
4. Executive Lounge - as we sat down we were informed our 14 and 11 year old sons could not access the lounge after 6pm! Thankfully the Duty Manager was able to be flexible in the application of this rule - to prevent children from drinking the alcohol available in the lounge - thanks Hilton, but my sons have no desire to drink, they only wanted to use the PCs, as the price of your wireless internet is unacceptable.
5. Breakfast Greeter was the most unhelpful hilton employee we have met, could not understand why 1 adult and 2 children wanted breakfast, and constantly said only 2 adult included in rate - this was after being given BOTH room numbers - for FOUR people!!!
6. Second rooms was charged at wrong rate when checking out the next morning, hence, another discussion at reception to rectify.
As a Hilton Hhonors Diamond VIP Member, I expected considerably more from this hotel, especially when the Hotel Manager personally wrote to me after original review of this hotel. I can only assume that the manager has changed as the overall standard has dropped and it would be highly unlikely that I would return on business or leisure.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WhenAreWeThere!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

My third stay in eighteen months and unfortunately slightly disappointed this time.

I took the upgrade to an Executive room. The room itself was superbly quiet but all fixtures and fittings looked very badly worn. It looked as if at one stage some enraged occupant had attacked everything with a chisel ! It really does make you wonder what hotel guests actually get up to ...

The whole property seemed beset by maintenance issues. Our TV had a very poor picture - but so did all the other ones in the hotel. Our remote control seemed very random and I suspect had flat batteries.

The airline check-in terminal in the lobby was unserviceable throughout our stay.

Even the coffee machine in the lounge broke down making for a very chaotic breakfast.

The fairly new lobby level lounge was nicely appointed but only rarely staffed. Breakfast was very high quality but you had to chase all the time to get basic items replenished.

If you look at all these minor gripes individually they don't amount to much. However, add them all together and they make for a below par experience. A great shame as I previously felt they had a highly focused professional team here - the standard has definitely been allowed to slip.

Nevertheless, this property is a major player at Heathrow and well ahead of the rest. I would still recommend it but unfortunately, the recommend comes with some reservations now.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tromsopete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

Stayed at the LHR Terminal 4 Hilton overnight before an early flight, room was comfortable, reasonably well equipped and 5 minutes walk form the terminal so handy for the flights. Value for money is questionable as you are paying for the on airport location - room service prices extortionate and not a great deal on offer. I found it quiet basic compared to other similar LHR hotels.Cheaper meal available in the terminal itself. Staff were friendly, courteous and generally professional. Location is the reason for staying here as its the closest and least hassle in getting to terminal 4 - its also very quiet despite being adjacent to the runway !

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glennharrold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.2 mi away
YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Heathrow Airport

Address: Terminal 4, Heathrow Airport | Heathrow Airport Terminal 4, Hounslow TW6 3AF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#5 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: $134 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 4 via a covered walkway. For connections to and from Terminal 5 the hotel recommends guests use the Hotel Hoppa service for a small charge. Guests can also take the Heathrow Connect free tain service to all of the terminals at Heathrow. The Hilton London Heathrow Airport hotel is 20 minutes by train from central London. Dine in style at a choice of 3 restaurants, relax in the swimming pool or work out in the 24hr Gym offering Fitness by Precor. Business Centre services and an Executive Lounge. Free wifi is available in all public areas of the hotel and this makes the Hilton London Heathrow ideal for business guests. Meetings for up to 350 people can be held. Hotel Rooms: 398. Hotel Chain: Hilton Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hounslow
Hounslow Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing