We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot Beat the Convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 13, 2010

Heathrow Hilton in right next to Terminal 4, there is a scheduled bus every 30 minutes between Terminal 5 and the Hotel. We were stuck for a layover in the snow, and it was a fast, convenient path to comfortable lodging. Concierge is good, the rooms are well appointed, mini bar, fast check in and check out.

Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank neuroshrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,989)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,543 - 3,549 of 3,989 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2010

The Hilton Heathrow Airport Hotel is the perfect place to stay if you are flying into or out of Terminal 4 at Heathrow because it is connected to Terminal 4 via a covered walkway. It takes about six or seven minutes to make the walk. The walkway is not heated or air conditioned, but it is out of the wind and traffic, so that's a big plus. The hotel rates are not bad considering London hotel prices. We booked and prepaid on-line and got a nice queen room with a full breakfast included for 99 British Pounds including VAT. All the hotel staff from the front desk clerks to the restaurant and bar waiters were very friendly and efficient. Our room was not huge, but provided all the necessary amenities and ample space for one night. There was an iron and ironing board in the closet plus a nice mini-bar and a tea and coffee making service included in the room. Bathroom amenities were very nice and included shampoo, body wash, conditioner, lotion, and bar soap. There was also a hair dryer provided in the room.

The layout of the hotel is somewhat industrial in that the lobby and restaurants are all in one very, very large atrium type area with lots of glass and exposed piping, etc, but it's all painted and designed very nice and does make for a nice, quiet atmosphere. This atrium area contains the front desk, a large bar area, the main restaurant, and a combined bar and restaurant. We had a nice dinner in the combined bar and restaurant as we did not feel like a really big dinner as was being offered in the main restaurant. We had breakfast in the main restaurant the next morning. It starts at 5:00 a.m. with a continental breakfast and at 6:00 a.m. the full breakfast is available. It is a comprehensive breakfast with all sorts of breads, cereals, meats, cheeses, scrambled eggs, cooked mushrooms and tomatoes, hash brown potatoes, and fruit juices and coffee and tea. They will also cook eggs to order if you like.

All in all, we enjoyed our nights stay at the Hilton Heathrow Airport Hotel and will definitely stay here again when transiting Heathrow

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twocruzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2009

If you are flying from terminal 4 and you can get a room sub 130 pounds, then this is the perfect overnighter. Rooms are a little small as are the bathrooms. Even as a gold card holder the executive floor rooms are poor at best. The Executive lounge is like the United Airlines lounge at terminal 3, in other words awful. The hotel is impressive from the outside as well as in the atrium and bar area. Be warned do not let the hotel organize transit to other terminals, you will be charged 20 pounds for a mile journey (walk via the walkway to terminal 4 and then take the free train)

Great for a night and that is about it. Restaurant and bar prices are a little high. If you are staying there and you are hungry go and eat in the terminal the night before , cafe rouge does a great steak and chips.

Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
Thank undercoverelephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2009

I stayed here for a day each way on my way to and from Africa. There is a 10 minute walk in a covered breezeway to get to the hotel from the airport but it's still very convenient if you're flying through Heathrow. It has a surprisingly swanky lounge area which is nice if you're just staying put and not leaving the hotel. (I get the feeling this hotel is primarily used by people like me who are enroute to some place else and for this purpose it was terrific.) With that said, you can access the London Underground and go into town by simply walking back through the breezeway to the terminal.

Great option if you have a very short stay in London!

Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
Thank Doogie5511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2009

Checked into my third Hilton in a one week trip around the UK and they couldn't be more different and inconsistent. The Heathrow Hilton at 189 pounds before VAT was by far the weakest and worst stay on the trip with my fifth floor Gold member executive level room being a tiny closet of a room with an industrial office carpet-lined path around the bed, hermetically sealed windows and stale smells throughout the building, a worn out mattress with a strap-on pillow topper mattress pad to try and disguise the beat up old bedding. Sheets came off when I pulled the duvet down so couldn't miss the makeshift bedding that was not nearly as good as the other Hilton locations in central London and Glasgow.

Bathroom was another let down, big enough for just one person unless the second person stands in the open to the room and flush with the floor shower that is small and poorly designed. Water went everywhere when I used the shower, and how cheap of them, there was no shower cap in the room. Had to use two of the towels to mop up the mess. The sink is very shallow so when you turn the water on high it shoots up and all over you..beware or you will get a second shower.

The room was dimly lit despite the nightclub style light design projected on the wall above the bed - not sure what the designers were thinking, which the lamps and the bathrooms also falling into the "what were you thinking?" category. Nobody who designed or selected these features has ever stayed in a hotel room it seems. Hilton needs to get back to the basics and ofter comfortable rooms and skip this penchant for "boutique hotels" which they are not good at.

The restaurant downstairs served up a mild Gringo-approved Lamb Rogan Josh that was not very spicy and a 5 pound order of Naan bread that had been frozen and reheated or sat out for days. After waving at two waiters who were frantically dashing around the drafty atrium restaurants finally managed to flag one down to take the insipid and dried out bread back. Asked to have a new order brought out but the waiter admitted "it would be pretty much the same" so I asked to have it removed from the bill.

Leaving the next day for the airport was quite a challenge and I felt like we were being worked over and set up for a rip-off sting by the front desk staff that had a different story from the Conciege desk at the other side of the room. Unless you are leaving from Terminal 4 this hotel is an artificially mini-cab only fixed rate taxi ride of 15 pounds (20 pounds for the convenience of charging it to your room account) to Terminal 3, or a 25 minute schlep involving a walk, elevators, a train ride and more lugging of luggage. The hoppa bus system at Heathrow must be under Mafia control - it is the only airport in the world where hotels near the airport cannot pick up guests forcing you to pay 4 pounds/8 dollars to take a public bus and haul your luggage on off after riding around the airport across numerous stops. If your hotel is at the wrong end of the route, full buses will pass you by, so save enough cash to take a raxi, and stay at any other hotel that is closer to Terminals 1 - 3 if that is where you are headed.

Bottom line - I've stayed at six other Heathrow airport hotels and would never ever consider going back ot this hotel for any reason, even if someone else paid the bill. It is an overpriced rip off that is ungracious, cold and uncomfortable. Suggest that you look elsewhere as there are plenty of other chain hotels around the airport and the price paid seems to be an inverse ratio of how comfortable the rooms are and how stays are rated.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank highlandbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2009

Stupid BA people messed up and overbooked the plane. So we had to travel the next day. Absolutely loved the place. Minibar pricing was outrageous though.

Stayed: May 2006
Thank urbantraveller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2009

This was a standard business-class airport hotel. The price quoted did NOT include VAT, and it was already a high price. Internet access a GBP 15 extra, which was outrageous. The staff was minimally helpful, at best. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nbuchana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Heathrow Airport

Address: Terminal 4, Heathrow Airport | Heathrow Airport Terminal 4, Hounslow TW6 3AF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: $130 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 4 via a covered walkway. For connections to and from Terminal 5 the hotel recommends guests use the Hotel Hoppa service for a small charge. Guests can also take the Heathrow Connect free tain service to all of the terminals at Heathrow. The Hilton London Heathrow Airport hotel is 20 minutes by train from central London. Dine in style at a choice of 3 restaurants, relax in the swimming pool or work out in the 24hr Gym offering Fitness by Precor. Business Centre services and an Executive Lounge. Free wifi is available in all public areas of the hotel and this makes the Hilton London Heathrow ideal for business guests. Meetings for up to 350 people can be held. Hotel Rooms: 398. Hotel Chain: Hilton Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hounslow
Hounslow Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing