We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$77
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$70
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$76
$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$80
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$69
$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,438)
Filter reviews
4,438 results
Traveler rating
1,727
1,676
656
252
127
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,727
1,676
656
252
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered walkwaythe executive loungechinese restaurantminute walklong walknext morningfree trainan early flightlondon heathrow airportone night staycar parkan overnight staybetween flightsgood nights sleephoppa busoscarsconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
4,137 - 4,142 of 4,438 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2006

We spent one night here on our way back home and found this hotel to be easy and convenient. We had taken the express bus from Oxford and it dropped us off at Terminal 4 plus our flight left from Terminal 4. Walking to the hotel through the covered walkway was quite easy - we used a trolly with luggage and the motorized cart on the way back. We walked to and from the terminal several times during our stay to look at shops.
Our room, although small, was on the Hilton Honors level (do not know what difference that made), was very clean, had all the necessities, but closet access was difficult. The bed was very comfortable.
We thought the food prices were extremely over priced. We had lunch in their coffee shop version and for a club sandwich and a hamburger and two cups of coffee the bill (without tip) was $66. After two weeks in England we were well aware of high restaurant prices and the poor dollar exchange rate, but hotel prices were out of line.
If we were flying in/out of Terminal 4 again we would stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArizonaTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2006

We stayed at the Hilton prior to a month long holiday on the island of Mauritius. Living in Nottingham was a distance from Heathrow so we travelled down the day before, arriving at just after 3pm.

We stayed in a Queen Executive Room having booked about a month earlier for £154 incl Taxes. Pricey, but the room was immaculate. Very spacious, comfy bead and well presented.

A tour of the hotel quickly told us all we needed to know about the clients who normally dine here, and we had no intention of blowing a chunk of our spending money before we even boarded the plane. So we left our luggage and made our way along the footbridge to Heathrow Terminal 4.

We didn't know what to expect when we began walking through the tunnel. Reading reviews on this website gave me visions of a cold long hole which goes on for ever and ever.

It was nothing of the sort!

A bit chilly, but then this was the middle of January and a bitter spell was gripping the country. The 'ordeal' failed to materialise and the tunnel was well lit with advertisments and reminders of how close you were to the terminal (8 mins away, 5 mins away etc).

We had dinner and drinks for less than £20 and headed back to our hotel with a bottle of red and white wine from M&S. We wanted to sleep early so we could wake early and minimise the initial jet lag. Considering the room overlooked the main terminal building and planes were constantly taking off and landing, I was astonished how quiet the room was at 9pm. We dimmed the lights and fell asleep quite easily to wake for 4am.

Having left the room at 4:30am I expected to find only the cleaners in the main foyer. In actual fact the televisions were on and staff were still on duty in the bars and snack counters. We were provided complimentary newspapers and went off to Heathrow to enjoy breakfast for less than £10 (less than the minimum £30 for a less fulfilling offering)

The proximity to Heathrow was certainly a massive bonus and we utilised it to the maximum. We even took advantage of a luggage bus slashing the transit to less than 2 minutes!

Staff were always friendly and helpful, even though they knew we had no intention whatsoever to eating or drinking in the hotel.

After breakfast we took advantage of the living well facilities and had a swim, sauna and steam session. Then it was back to the hotel to get our belongings to check in for our flight.

Everything went perfectly, and we enjoyed our time at the Hilton so much that we fell asleep at 6:45pm GMT on the plane (10.45pm Mauritius time) and woke for the next day with no jet lag and ready to begin the holiday!

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank clebrasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2006

Stayed for one night to break up a trip from Asia to the States. Booked an executive room which included the club lounge and breakfast. Room was small but recently redecorated. Breakfast in lounge was excellent...internet access there was convenient too. Especially pleased with the hostess in the lounge who went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable and even changed our room to a refurbished one on a different floor. Yes, it's a bit of a hike from the other terminals but the Heathrow express between terminals is free and convenient. We took it back to the Central Bus station for a day trip to Windsor which is only about 20 minutes away. I like the idea of staying at the airport the night before the flight--saves a lot of aggravation and stress to just be able to walk to your flight without hassle. Of course, the hotel is ridiculously expensive but what can you expect with the dollar/pound rates as they are.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jess6612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2006

I stayed at this hotel to break up a long trip from the States to the Middle East. The hotel was easy to locate, just a short walk from the terminal. Check in was fast and easy, the staff very pleasant. The rooms were very comfortable. Staff was very helpful. I was able to take a bus, then train into the city and back. Had a great evening. The hotel is perfect for one night stays. A little expensive, but well worth it. The only thing that was lacking was not enough computers to rent for email purposes. Quite a few were out of order, so I sat in the lounge and waited about fifteen minutes. Not the worse thing in the world because the lounges and resturants in the hotel are very comfortable. I would stay again when travelling.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank happywanderer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2006

One night prior to a flight. Stayed here as the only hotel convenient to Terminal 4. Can't help but feel that the hotel relies on that to charge very highly for a rather average product. A fairly small bed, a long and bitterly cold walk from the terminal, a not very interested receptionist and a reasonable room service continental breakfast - and all for three times the price of some north side hotels. Next time I'll put up with the hassle of getting to T4 from one of them.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bjh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews