We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent Stay and Staff Attitude....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Heathrow Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Alexandria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay and Staff Attitude....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

A one night stay but it was very nice and pleasant. Agnes at check-in was very courteous and customer friendly...Then especially would like to mention Heymantha from room service as he was extremely helpful and did really go the extra mile to satisfy my special dietary requirements...lol Many thanks to the whole staff as everyone who I came across was very nice. It was my most probably 5th time and again very positive. Will definitely stay there again...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sosulka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Sosulka

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Adviser relating to your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport hotel and let me also take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Thoughts and experiences from our guests are very much appreciated and are used to rectify any shortfalls highlighted to us.

We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and welcome the opportunity of you staying again when we can exceed your expectations next time around.

If in the meantime I can assist with this or with any other aspect of a booking with us, I will be happy to help and remain for now with kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,010
    1,209
    539
    214
    102
See reviews for
380
1,065
417
964
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire, England
Level Contributor
113 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Although flying from Terminal 5 we chose this hotel as you can walk directly into T4, and we figured that would give us something to do in the evening. Well, yes, you can walk, but it's a VERY long way. Anyway, we checked in and asked for a wake-up call at 5.45am. An American gentleman was having an argument with a member of staff in reception at the time - not sure what about.
The restaurant was hugely overpriced, so we slogged it into the terminal building and had a very nice reasonably priced meal at 'The Windsor Castle' - a Wetherspoon establishment located in the airport. Can highly recommend it.
We did NOT get our wake-up call in the morning - luckily one of us was awake anyway. We caught the shuttle bus to T5, which was a very efficient service.
In short, the hotel is very expensive and service lacking. We would not stay there again if it wasn't for the convenience of going into T4 in the evening for something to eat and drink. I have stayed in much better Hiltons round the world at much better prices.

Room Tip: Take your own alarm clock!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frostycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Frostycat

Thank you for posting a review on the hotel. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations on this occasion and it is very regrettable that we did not have the opportunity to speak with you before you left us.

I do hope you will give us a chance to show you that we really do value your loyalty and if I can assist you with a future booking I would be most pleased to offer a benefit to you.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgantown
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed the night before our flight home and would recommend for the convenience and overall good experience. It is a 5-7 minute walk from terminal 4. We found the staff to be polite and friendly when checking in and out. The room was nice, clean, comfortable and quiet. We departed from terminal 3 which was no problem, the free connection train from terminal 4 was very easy to use and quick.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mgtnjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear mgtnjm

Thank you for posting a comment on Trip Adviser relating to your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport. I am pleased to read your review and to know that you had a lovely stay with us.

If I can assist you further before I'd be happy to hear from you and ask that you contact me on the below e-mail address.
su.mills@hilton.com

In the meantime, I wish you a pleasant week and remain for now with kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, Il
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Aged. Hilton with a need for customer service update...dinner service poor, took forever, and we were serviced by a variety of wait staff in the Italian restaurant..ordered a taxi and young man at desk on sept. 18th was condescending and border line rude...rooms were ok, if dated...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank owenmeany15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear owenmeany15

Thank you for posting a comment on Trip Adviser relating to your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport hotel.

Thoughts and experiences from our guests are very much appreciated and are used to rectify any shortfalls highlighted to us and this said, your time permitting, would you kindly advise me of your date of stay which will very much identify colleagues on duty at the time so I can show them firsthand the repercussions of actions.

I thank you in advance and should there be any further comment you would like to share, I would be more than happy to hear from you and remain for now with kind regards

contactable on: su.mills@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed one night, Aug. 21 and chose Hilton for it's location, the walk through to Heathrow is about 7 min. but easy and good connections to the terminals via the train. I have been impressed with Hilton recently and found this hotel and staff pleasant and efficient. Great layout for the bar/snack bar and resturant, which allows different social groups, e.g. families, businessmen, to accomodate according to their needs. Liked it and would it whenever using Heathrow.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Hatillo

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport. I am pleased to read your review and good to know that you had a lovely stay with us.

Retrospectively, if I can assist further with this or by answering specific points or perhaps extend assistance for a future stay, please mail me directly on :- su.mills@hilton.com

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain for now with kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

On the executive floor - no bathtub, tv broken. Slow to answer service "hotline.". Long line at check-in. No shuttle service to T1-4. Bar staff excellent and food surprisingly good. VERY expensive. Good for T4, and little else.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarisbrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Scarisbrick

Thank you for posting a comment on Trip Adviser relating to your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport hotel.

As thoughts and experiences from our guests are very much appreciated and are used to rectify any shortfalls highlighted to us, your time permitting, would you kindly advise me of your date of stay and room number if indeed you can recall it which will aid me in identifying the room occupied.

I thank you in advance and should there be any further comment you would like to share, I would be more than happy to hear from you and remain for now with kind regards

For speed, please respond, your time permitting, on

su.mills@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel on the Executive Floor, the room had no bathtub but a very nice shower. One of the executive lounge attendants, Steven, is excellent and appeared to be always on his feet attending to guests needs.

However when he is not on duty the service is at best unpredictable and at worst, abysmal. I saw one young guest in the lounge who came to refresh his room cards, he appeared to be some sort of VIP member of their guest programme, being humiliated in front of other guests by a female attendant called Magda.

The coffee machine in the lounge is very strange and appears to start spewing steam/water on its own initiative so be cautious with it.

Aside from the lounge issues, Zen restaurant is excellent and highly recommended, rumoured to have a Michelin-starred chef but I am not sure. The bar opens late and closes early, sometimes too early. Concierges are helpful but not well trained. The Hotel Hoppa can be avoided by taking the 420 bus for free to Terminal 5. Overall a decent hotel and I expect to stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: Ring in advance to secure a good room or if you wish to have a bathtub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Edward P

Thank you for posting a comment on Trip Adviser relating to your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport. I am pleased to read your review and good to know that you had a lovely stay with us.

I do apologies for the disappointments you had with one of our staff in the Executive Lounge our Front of House Manager has been made aware and will review accordingly.

Retrospectively, if I can assist further with this or by answering specific points or perhaps extend assistance for a future stay, please mail me directly on : su.mills@hilton.com

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain for now with kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Sofitel London Heathrow
#1 of 23 in Hounslow
4.5 of 5 stars 8,492 reviews
1.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Heathrow Airport

Property: Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Address: Terminal 4, Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3AF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 4 via a covered walkway. For connections to and from Terminal 5 the hotel recommends guests use the Hotel Hoppa service for a small charge. Guests can also take the Heathrow Connect free tain service to all of the terminals at Heathrow. The Hilton London Heathrow Airport hotel is 20 minutes by train from central London. Dine in style at a choice of 3 restaurants, relax in the swimming pool or work out in the 24hr Gym offering Fitness by Precor. Business Centre services and an Executive Lounge. Free wifi is available in all public areas of the hotel and this makes the Hilton London Heathrow ideal for business guests. Meetings for up to 350 people can be held. Hotel Rooms: 398. Hotel Chain: Hilton Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hilton London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hounslow
Hounslow Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing