We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not be fooled! It is NOT in Terminal 4!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 9, 2013

When I booked this hotel I understood it was in Terminal 4. My husband and I were arriving late Saturday night from Cardiff and had a very early flight the next day so we wanted to stay in a hotel AT the airport.
Well, even though the hotel advertises as being in Terminal 4, it is not.
For me, a hotel at a Terminal is one that you arrive within the terminal, opening a door or through a passageway walk of 1 or 2 minutes at the most and then you are in the hotel.
Not the case. We arrived at Heathrow Terminal 4 and we see the door to the hotel. Finally we are here I thought! Wrong!! The door takes you to a 6 minute walkway. We were tired, pushing the carts with our luggage; we were cold, the walkway was even colder. And, on top of everything, when you get to the hotel you actually have to walk OUTSIDE before entering the lobby. Suffice it to say that I woke up the next day with a terrible cold which lasted a week.
The information about this hotel is misguiding. They should NOT be allowed to advertise as a hotel at the Terminal. If I had had acurrate information I might have stayed at this hotel but maybe would have taken a shuttle or even a taxi from Terminal 4.
Also, the rate for WIFI is outrageous: 15 pounds a day. It makes you wonder if Hilton's business is the hotel or providing WIFI.
I have to say though, that the ZEN restaurant, this one actually at the hotel, is great!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lal6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Lal6

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Adviser relating to your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport hotel and let me also take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Thoughts and experiences from our guests are very much appreciated and are used to rectify any shortfalls highlighted to us. You will note fromour web site that it states " the only London Heathrow Airport hotel offering direct access to Heathrow Airport Terminal 4 via a covered walkway." Please accept our apologies if you found this misleading as I am sure you will understand that we would not be permitted to have a large hotel within the terminal itself.

We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your dinner at Zens and welcome the opportunity of you staying again when we can exceed your expectations next time around.

If in the meantime I can assist with this or with any other aspect of a booking with us, I will be happy to help and remain for now with kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,076)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,920 - 2,926 of 4,076 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed here 6 times the last year, and it looks like housekeeping is cleaning the rooms for real
No more black spots in the bathroom and the towels don't smel any more.....thums up
For the rest the hotel dated ....the writing desk is wobbly, the furniture has seen better days.....and don't look at the ceiling ......you did didn't you........are spiders living in there?

Atrium is great and restaurant are good, go and do the breakfast buffet

So all in all a great stop if you had a long flight .the hotel is on the airport and connected to terminal 4

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plGouda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear plGouda

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Adviser relating to your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport hotel and let me also take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Thoughts and experiences from our guests are very much appreciated and are used to rectify any shortfalls highlighted to us.

We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and welcome the opportunity of you staying again when we can exceed your expectations next time around.

If in the meantime I can assist with this or with any other aspect of a booking with us, I will be happy to help and remain for now with kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Your typical airport hotel, with decent food, small but acceptable rooms and awesome location - 6 min walk from Terminal 4.

Drawbacks: slow shuttle pickup from other terminals. They say every 30 min but it was more than 45 minutes in my case.

Internet is not free.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DallasJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear DallasJack

Thank you for posting a comment following your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport and I am pleased to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay.

Retrospectively, if I can assist further with this by answering any specific points raised, particularly regarding the transport between terminals or perhaps assistance on a future stay, please mail me on :- su.mills@hilton.com

With regards and many thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for 3-5 days for business reasons on 3 occasions over the last 3 years. Always good, I think it has got even better.
The hotel is not cheap but it is very convenient with a covered walkway directly from Terminal 4. I have directed an international course here 3 times and the hotel staff have been extremely helpful dealing with many complex issues we have setting up a technically complex program.
The rooms are standard with adequate space etc - but you don't stay here "for the view". The hotel is very modern with a large atrium style centre and it is well designed and most appealing. There are 3 places to eat - the bar, Aromi Restaurant (international cuisine), and Zen Restaurant. None of the food is cheap but I have found the food to be consistently good or excellent - Zen is very good indeed. The bar and restaurant staff were so pleasant and accommodating. I haven't used the room service. Pool is quite good ~ 12 metres long - good enough for me anyway, and there is a decent exercise gym.
Wifi is available of course but we found the signal was patchy in different parts of the hotel. The meeting rooms are excellent. I have always found the staff helpful but this time the concierge went "above and beyond" to help me with a minor personal issue - Stefan, thank you very much indeed!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RGWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear RGWL

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport. I am pleased to read your review and good to know that you had a lovely stay with us. I have forwarded your comment to our Concierge team, thank you.

Retrospectively, if I can assist further with this or by answering specific points or perhaps extend assistance for a future stay, please mail me directly on :- su.mills@hilton.com

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain for now with kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I wanted to stay close to the airport with a 12 hour layover and this hotel fit the bill. A friend of mine arrived on the same flight and he was comped a night at the Sofitel which is also attached to the airport and we walked him to the check in gate. I will stay there next time but the Hilton is nice too. I just wish the pound had tanked before our arrival instead of after we left. But that's how it goes, the design of the Hilton is very pleasant and the staff are friendly. Ate at the Italian restaurant which has some decent food.

Room Tip: I asked for a view room but didn't see much from the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mito B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Mito B

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport. I am pleased to read your review and good to know that you had a lovely stay with us.

Retrospectively, if I can assist further with this or by answering specific points or perhaps extend assistance for a future stay, please mail me directly on :- su.mills@hilton.com

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain for now with kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was my first trip to London .Arrived on a early flight was able to check in early. This was a added bonus since my reservation said check-in was late. I was there for 2 weeks and the staff provided excellent service, very helpful..Excellent customer service. Great location....would recommend hotel to others..

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice..one view is lobby area... Other view was street view...any room would be a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel1965jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Rachel1965jones

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on TripAdvisor. We certainly enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again one day soon.

If in the meantime I can assist with this or with any other aspect of a booking with us, I will be happy to help and remain for now with kind regards

Su Mills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed at T4 Hilton on Saturday night whilst on a brief visit to relatives in the area. Have to say a big thanks to the check in staff - I had mistakenly booked the Hilton at T5, but check in staff phoned the other hotel to cancel the original booking and booked us into T4 instead, all without fuss.

Had a room on HHonors floor (2nd floor) overlooking the atrium - all very clean and well equipped. Was impressed at how quiet the room was.

We had a meal in the Zen Oriental restaurant on Saturday evening. It was quite pricey but the food was excellent and the service outstanding and we enjoyed the quiet ambience.

Breakfast is expensive if not included in the room rate, but again we thought the quality and choice was good, and we were happy with the service.

All in all a good stay and would use this hotel again. Although we weren't flying, my husband has stayed here whilst on flights from T4 and it is indeed very convenient for the terminal.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SARA43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear SARA43

I am pleased we were able to accommodate you and thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor.

We are rather proud of our Zen's restaurant and many people use it for special occasions and business dinners.

Perhaps we will have the opportunity of welcoming you and your husband to stay with us again one day.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Heathrow Airport

Address: Terminal 4, Heathrow Airport | Heathrow Airport Terminal 4, Hounslow TW6 3AF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#5 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: $130 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 4 via a covered walkway. For connections to and from Terminal 5 the hotel recommends guests use the Hotel Hoppa service for a small charge. Guests can also take the Heathrow Connect free tain service to all of the terminals at Heathrow. The Hilton London Heathrow Airport hotel is 20 minutes by train from central London. Dine in style at a choice of 3 restaurants, relax in the swimming pool or work out in the 24hr Gym offering Fitness by Precor. Business Centre services and an Executive Lounge. Free wifi is available in all public areas of the hotel and this makes the Hilton London Heathrow ideal for business guests. Meetings for up to 350 people can be held. Hotel Rooms: 398. Hotel Chain: Hilton Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hounslow
Hounslow Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing