We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient For Heathrow - Nothing More”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Expensive for a average room with a small queen bed ... but worth it for morning flight out of Heathrow. The "queen" beds are really small, but they are comfortable. Terminal 4 is a short walk under a covered walkway so you can't beat it. The amenities are flimsy but functional. There are no complementary computers to p/o boarding pass. You have to swipe your cc in the Oasis bar to use the PC. Dining is over the top expensive even for London. e.g. continental breakfast for over 16 pounds for just assorted breads, juice, coffee, etc... no fruit. Even a hamburger is over 15 pounds

Room Tip: We were told they are in the process of adding a wing with King beds ... that would be a plus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nomadforeverandever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia_Ross, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear nomadforeverandever

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport. I am pleased to read your review and good to know that you had a lovely stay with us.

Noted are your comments on prices and as much as we try to keep in line with hotels in the local area, I am sorry you feel we are expensive. Retrospectively, if I can assist further with this or by answering specific points or perhaps extend assistance for a future stay, please mail me directly on :- su.mills@hilton.com

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain for now with kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,194 - 3,200 of 4,181 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

The location is convenient for flights in and out of Terminal 4. We arrived in T4 late in the evening, and found it nice to be able to walk directly from the terminal to the hotel (there is a covered walkway).

Our room was clean and comfortable. Smaller than most US Hilton rooms, but ok for 1 night. We had a late dinner at Oscar’s, which is ok with good service, but pricey food and drink.

We had to catch an early connecting flight out of LHR the next morning from T1, and took a taxi. Very convenient and only slightly more expensive than the Hoppa bus for 2 persons.

The top selling point for this hotel is the proximity to T4, and you would probably find better value for money elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NemoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia_Ross, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear NemoTraveler

Thank you for posting a review on the hotel and for leaving positive comments. In terms of the pricing and the not so positive, I appreciate your honesty and kindly assure you that comments will be looked at by colleagues with the view of making changes where possible. Should I be able to help with further specifics, please drop me a line on su.mills@hilton.com, when I will be delighted to investigate and respond further to you.

For now I remain with kind regards and hope to hear from you when the need arises,

Su Mills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

About the best located hotel for T4 (5 min undercover walk). Room small but comfortable and clean with toiletries provided. Very expensive to dine here. We walked back to before security @ T4 and dined in Cafe |Rouge. No real gripes then for the price for an airport hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia_Ross, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Dean062

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport. I was pleased to read you that you had a good stay with us.

If I can assist further with this or by answering specific points or perhaps extend assistance for a future stay, please mail me directly on :- su.mills@hilton.com

Su Mills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here, as many people do, just for the night, as we had an early morning departure the next day. The executive room was not huge, but for one or two nights this is no big issue. The best thing about the the room was access to the executive lounge. I felt that compared to other hotels I've stayed at over the years, this executive lounge was one of the better ones. It was small and not overcrowded with people all the time, the staff were attentive, and the food and drink was quite decent. The decor was modern and refined, with lovely touches such as games and comfortable couches to relax. They provide breakfast in the morning, soup and snacks at lunchtime, and canapés and alcoholic drinks at night, along with drinks and fruit/nuts during the day.

The room was small but functional, with modern touches, and plenty of amenities. At check-in they said they'd send someone up to change the feather bedding, but it took another call to sort out - no big deal. The staff in the hotel were fine (not overly friendly, but by no means rude); I suspect with the weary travellers they deal with on a daily basis they try and keep interactions to a minimum.

The covered walkway was ideal to Terminal 4 (and connections onto the other Terminals are super quick and easy), and if you want Concierge has a little buggy that takes you there! (Remember to hold on, and tip the driver!).

I would not hesitate to stay here again, and if you want to stay here but are put off by negative reviews, see if you can stretch to an executive room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gusterrhoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia_Ross, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Gusterrhoid

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport. I am pleased to read your review and good to know that you had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed the amenities offered in the Executive Lounge..

If I can assist further with this or by answering specific points or perhaps extend assistance for a future stay, please mail me directly on :- su.mills@hilton.com

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain for now with kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Executive queen room was quite big and comfortable. Amenities were good. Check in was very fast but concierge did not bOther to helP out with my heavy luggages.

Free breakfast was pretty basic, although only available to executive room guess only.

5 minutes walk away from terminal 4. Free shuttle bus every 30 minutes.

Will return.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m3lvinlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia_Ross, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear m3lvinlim

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport. I am pleased to read your review and good to know that you had a lovely stay with us.

Retrospectively, if I can assist further with this or by answering specific points or perhaps extend assistance for a future stay, please mail me directly on :- su.mills@hilton.com

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain for now with kind regards

Su Mills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here for a 1 night stay. Convienent access from T4 via the covered walkway. Room was tired and dated and very small but beds were comfortable and no noise could be heard from aircraft overhead. WiFi not included and is very expensive - this is something Hilton should be changing for this hotel - even if there is only free wifi in the lobby. Complimentary shuttle to T5 was a plus. Staff were helpful. On site dining was expensive. Overall an ok place for a one night stay and was as expected.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank destinationholiday_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia_Ross, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear destinationholiday_7

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport. I am pleased to read your review and good to know that you had a lovely stay with us. We note in particular your comment regarding wifi.

Retrospectively, if I can assist further with this or by answering specific points or perhaps extend assistance for a future stay, please mail me directly on :- su.mills@hilton.com

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain for now with kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very well located with a covered walkway from inside terminal 4 at london heathrow. Extremely comfortable bed after a long journey while awaiting connections or have early morning flights to catch. Great value for money

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajokpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia_Ross, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Ajokpa

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport. I am pleased to read your review and good to know that you had a lovely stay with us.

Retrospectively, if I can assist further with this or by answering specific points or perhaps extend assistance for a future stay, please mail me directly on :- su.mills@hilton.com

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain for now with kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.2 mi away
YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Heathrow Airport

Address: Terminal 4, Heathrow Airport | Heathrow Airport Terminal 4, Hounslow TW6 3AF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#5 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: $140 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 4 via a covered walkway. For connections to and from Terminal 5 the hotel recommends guests use the Hotel Hoppa service for a small charge. Guests can also take the Heathrow Connect free tain service to all of the terminals at Heathrow. The Hilton London Heathrow Airport hotel is 20 minutes by train from central London. Dine in style at a choice of 3 restaurants, relax in the swimming pool or work out in the 24hr Gym offering Fitness by Precor. Business Centre services and an Executive Lounge. Free wifi is available in all public areas of the hotel and this makes the Hilton London Heathrow ideal for business guests. Meetings for up to 350 people can be held. Hotel Rooms: 398. Hotel Chain: Hilton Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hounslow
Hounslow Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing