We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noise with interconnecting rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 28, 2011

The Hilton is quiet as far as planes are concerned but the noise from inteconnecting rooms is annoying. I was asked if I minded having twin beds and then found out my room was a family room and later when trying to sleep there was disturbing noise from the TV next door. I noticed from the passage that many of the rooms were interconnecting.
Great position for Terminal 4.
Difficult to find as road signs not clear. Heathrow isn't easy to drive into.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,988)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,331 - 3,337 of 3,988 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2011

The reason we stayed at the hilton was as it was very easy to get to the terminal ( couple of mins), sadly our flight to new york was cancelled as of the hurricane. But we couldn't cancel so we came all the way from swansea to enjoy the night as a weekend break.

We arrived the hotel and was informed that our room was not available as other people who had their flights cancelled were staying longer. But at the end we were given a similar room without internet which wasn't a bother.

The spa
The spa was better than we thought it would be.
The pool was small but was an ok temp.
The sauna and steam room were average.
The changing rooms were not anything special but the showers were nice except for the see through glass that were separating the showers from each other.

The food
We decided to book at the brasserie without looking at the prices.
30 pounds for all you can eat. very expensive but was worth it in the end as the food were so expensive itself. The food was good but not amazing. There was enough food and the king prawns were lovely. Only problem was the service, It was rubbish. They didn't have a table ready even though we booked. They never took our empty plates away from the table and never asked if we needed another drink.
But our breakfast was included in the price so we were happy we didnt have to pay another 30 pounds. They had the normal stuff and but they were nice and the service was much better.

Massage
All four of us had a massage and it was very good. we gave it a 7/8 out of ten. The woman gave us our hour which doesn't normally happen as they tend to finish early. Only problem was when we said our backs were bad she said shed concentrate on it but she didn't spend any more time than anywhere else on the body. The best part of the massage was the face and head massage which if I had known I would have had the facial. The prices were exceptional and worth the 55 pounds full body for an hour.

Room Tip: we were on 2 nd floor one room facing where the planes were landing ( 210) and another facing the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xXxSunbabexXx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Check in very fast, the room was clean and we had a follow up phone call to ensure everything was in order. Had the buffet in the restaurant very good food and excellent vfm.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonnieLondon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

My husband and I stayed here the night before we had to fly out of Heathrow and it was super convenient. You can literally walk to one of the terminals and then take a free underground train to the other terminals. The people there were helpful and you were able to print out your boarding pass for your British Airway flight so you could do an early check in. The room was decent, but clean. I would definitely recommend you staying here the night before your flight.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judahricki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

This hotel is located within London Heathrow just a short walk from Terminal 4. The quality of the service is outstanding, the breakfast buffet is among the very best that I have ever had, the rooms are extremely clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fdphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We stayed here last year and again this year the night before we flew back to the US. Nothing has really changed. Open and airy lobby with smooth check in. Upscale feel. They allowed my DIL to check in before we had arrived with out any issues. Ate at the Zen restaraunt (Chinese). It is a la carte and a little pricey. (You are paying for the convenience.)Room had a king bed and was very clean with crisp sheets. Bathroom was very clean also. They accomadate you easily with adapters. Hotel gives Crabtree and Evelyn amenities. Pool was excellent and warm for granddtr age 2. Will always stay here. Continental airlines is right out of the tunnel that connects you to terminal 4. Walk from hotel to terminal 4 is less than 6 minutes. Hotel has updates on TV's for all departures.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kat29rn2cu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Excellent service and amenities. The Asian restaurant is one the best around.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubberband1293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Heathrow Airport

Address: Terminal 4, Heathrow Airport | Heathrow Airport Terminal 4, Hounslow TW6 3AF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: $130 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 4 via a covered walkway. For connections to and from Terminal 5 the hotel recommends guests use the Hotel Hoppa service for a small charge. Guests can also take the Heathrow Connect free tain service to all of the terminals at Heathrow. The Hilton London Heathrow Airport hotel is 20 minutes by train from central London. Dine in style at a choice of 3 restaurants, relax in the swimming pool or work out in the 24hr Gym offering Fitness by Precor. Business Centre services and an Executive Lounge. Free wifi is available in all public areas of the hotel and this makes the Hilton London Heathrow ideal for business guests. Meetings for up to 350 people can be held. Hotel Rooms: 398. Hotel Chain: Hilton Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hounslow
Hounslow Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing