We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Among Airport Restaurants, This is Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carluccio's

Carluccio's
Ranked #6 of 220 Restaurants in Hounslow
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
193 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Among Airport Restaurants, This is Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was my third visit to a Carluccio restaurant in as many months, and I am still very pleased with this chain. This restaurant is curiously located behind the Terminal 5 British Airways check-in counters and next to but before the entrance to departure hall and security check, which makes it convenient for travelers who want to meet with and have a coffee or meal with a non-traveler. I chose Carluccio because it gave me some assurance that I would not be airport-price-gouged but charged about the same as in any of the chain's UK restaurants. The food and service were very good, the service very attentive, and I was impressed with the luggage stow-away area, and will keep recommending Carluccio.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PeeWang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    190
    67
    30
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
351 reviews
339 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
“Wonderful Breakfasts in fun atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a leisurely breakfast there whilst waiting for a flight & it was excellent. I asked for everything to be overcooked & they did it just the way I wanted it. The service was great aswell - there was an error with one item & they couldn't have been more apologetic or helpful in resolving it - very impressed. Recommend you go for the big breakfast - first item on the breakfast menu - it will set you up for the day!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Carluccio's around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Came here not expecting much (particularly given experiences at other restaurants in this franchise). Was really surprised by good food and really excellent service - and excellent service from the whole team, not just a single member acting on their own initiative. Well done all round!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DrWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good and affordable pre-flight meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Thought this place was just a duty free shop, but it was actually a sit-down cafe/restaurant. Pleasantly surprised at the food quality and the price! They have quite a large menu, something for mostly everyone. There also have pre-fixe 3 course options as well for a great price. The service was a bit slow, or was a bit understaffed for the number of tables they have there, so I wouldn't sit in if you need to go to your flight straight away. But if you do have some time, I would recommend this place for a pre-flight meal, it beats eating plane food any day! Very clean, open spaced and modern. Wished there were more of these in the other terminals.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank motraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ambient and friendly - great airport meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

You wouldn't know you were in an airport; this restaurant is lovely in it's own right.

The waiting staff were super friendly, and service was quick which is great if you have somewhere to be!

Food was equally good - overall very impressed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kate_louise_mcmillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carluccio's also viewed

 
Hounslow, Greater London
Hounslow, Greater London
 

Been to Carluccio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing