We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good and affordable pre-flight meal.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carluccio's

Carluccio's
Ranked #5 of 217 Restaurants in Hounslow
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good and affordable pre-flight meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Thought this place was just a duty free shop, but it was actually a sit-down cafe/restaurant. Pleasantly surprised at the food quality and the price! They have quite a large menu, something for mostly everyone. There also have pre-fixe 3 course options as well for a great price. The service was a bit slow, or was a bit understaffed for the number of tables they have there, so I wouldn't sit in if you need to go to your flight straight away. But if you do have some time, I would recommend this place for a pre-flight meal, it beats eating plane food any day! Very clean, open spaced and modern. Wished there were more of these in the other terminals.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank motraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    181
    66
    26
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ambient and friendly - great airport meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

You wouldn't know you were in an airport; this restaurant is lovely in it's own right.

The waiting staff were super friendly, and service was quick which is great if you have somewhere to be!

Food was equally good - overall very impressed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kate_louise_mcmillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An unexpected treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Well the last place I would have expected to encounter good, honest, down-to-earth food, served in a pleasant, relaxed environment, at a very reasonable price, by knowledgeable, interested, courteous staff, is an airport. How absolutely delightful, therefore, to find all the above. Long may it continue.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast - Pleasantly Surprised For Airport Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I was stuck in T5 for about 4 hours and decided to get some breakfast. Carluccios was the only place open that served breakfast. It's a chain restaurant so I didn't expect much. I got a table right away and staff served me quickly.

I ordered the Eggs Benedict. I was surprised, the eggs were cooked correctly the bread was good my only problem would be that the sauce was clearly from a jar.

So if you're hungry at breakfast in T5 I'd recommend it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Ok food. Very average. I had lemon chicken risotto which was fne but not great. I ordered a side salad which made it more palatable. I think it was made with processed chicken....which is a pet hate of mine.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maddenista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carluccio's also viewed

Hounslow, Greater London
 
Hounslow, Greater London
 

Been to Carluccio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing