We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just don't!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Heathrow Palace

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Heathrow Palace
Ranked #7 of 10 Hounslow B&B and Inns
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Just don't!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Chose this hotel because it was close to where I needed to be for work. Looked fine from photos and reviews at late rooms. Paid £49 per night for three nights with a 3% charge for a debit card on top. The place was basically two semis knocked together but my room was in the annex several doors away. This was another semi licenced as a house of multiple occupation and my room was poor, nothing like the photographs. The door was bare unpainted wood and inside bare magnolia walls. There was a bed and a small cupboard, no wardrobe, bedside table etc because the room wasn't big enough. Minute en-suite bathroom was at least clean but nowhere to put toiletries and no waste bin. The room itself smelled of curry, the curtains were thin and filthy and the double glazing had failed so condensation was trapped between the glass. There was a fridge which contained a broken vodka bottle and the cupboard contained a rentokil rodent trap. There were no tea making facilities although if I made the trek to the main building I could make myself a cup of tea. THE ROOM WAS NOT SERVICED AT ALL. BASICALLY MAKE YOUR OWN BED. Breakfast was in the dining room, basically two sticky tables against one wall and fridges and freezers for guests own food on another. Help yourself to cereal and beans on toast on request. If you want an evening meal the nearest places are about a twenty minute walk away in Hounslow. The choice is Indian or Indian. I really couldn't wait to get out.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    6
    5
    8
See reviews for
8
3
8
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Room is average my 89 year old nan would have issues with the out dated decor! Also managers left us a welcome present in the fridge, 2 mcflurrys only about two weeks old, probably would of tasted nice if fridge was turned on! Average welcome by average man who didn't want us to remove the key for our room off the premises, (bit weird leaving room full of your belongings with a stranger keeping your key for safe keeping). Shower was awful could of made a better one using a bit of pipe and a bucket! Overall if you like airplanes this is the place for u as the noisy buggers fly over the "palace" 23 hrs a day. Book early stay closer to London! Poooooop hole!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dazz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hounslow hotels

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is the worst I have ever stayed in it stinks the rooms are tiny and filthy the rooms are in a separate house it's like a hostel the "en suite" bathroom has no handle so I have to use a communal one which is tiny! It's disgusting stay away at all costs! Not fit for animals let alone humans!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vouyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed at the heathrow palace because it was near the location I had to be at in London and was accessible to main motorways. Unfortunately the room I was allocated was in a different house ( houses in a main residential area not linked) not a hotel. The room that was described on the website was single room with en suite. This was far from it. It was more like a bedsit with a communal bathroom, which had a bath panel that was falling to bits. Dirty bathroom and Sink taps that didn't work. Had to wash hands and brush teeth in the bath.

On the Saturday night there was a party in the house I was staying with drinking, fighting, shouting and smoking. This went on until 3am in the morning.

Communal kitchen was dirty, no milk or tea and coffee. Someones dirty washing up in the sink. Not as described on the website. With someone washing on the radiators around the house it was far from a Hotel.

Would never advise to anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelled673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Location good for heathrow , room was ok & although not spotless was reasonably clean. Breakfast was bit of a let down with no bacon or sausage on offer , cooked breakfast consisted of 1 fried egg , baked beans & toast.
Better accommodation available in airport vicinity for not that much more money

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gary2474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

I guess I shouldn't have expected much for £38 per night in the Heathrow area. I'll know better in future.
I was shown to a tiny room beside the kitchen and breakfast area on the ground floor. It didn't even have space for a table or bedside locker. The "ensuite" bathroom was across a corridor leading from the kitchen to the back-door. No stopper in the sink and grime around the rim of the bathtub.
Of all the satellite TV stations listed, only BBC1, BBC2 and BBC 3 were available

However, the 24/7 availability of tea/cofffe/water was welcome as was the free WI-FI.

Room Tip: Avoid the single "ensuite" room onm the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackNoonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, PA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

The price is right, the bedroom fairly spacious, the staff very friendly, and beverages available 24 hours. The plane noise stops by about 10 pm and isn't noticeable in the morning. One the other hand, the bathrooms need a deep cleaning. A bus stop is nearby and it is a short ride to the airport. I would recommend this as a good place for a family near the airport. It is a very long commute into the city.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2trvlafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
2.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow
2.1 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
2.1 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathrow Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathrow Palace

Property: Heathrow Palace
Address: 17-19 Haslemere Avenue, Hounslow TW5 9UT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Heathrow Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Heathrow Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathrow Palace Hotel Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing