We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Mediocre” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heathrow Palace

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Heathrow Palace
Ranked #6 of 10 Hounslow B&B and Inns
uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Location good for heathrow , room was ok & although not spotless was reasonably clean. Breakfast was bit of a let down with no bacon or sausage on offer , cooked breakfast consisted of 1 fried egg , baked beans & toast.
Better accommodation available in airport vicinity for not that much more money

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gary2474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    6
    4
    8
See reviews for
8
3
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

I guess I shouldn't have expected much for £38 per night in the Heathrow area. I'll know better in future.
I was shown to a tiny room beside the kitchen and breakfast area on the ground floor. It didn't even have space for a table or bedside locker. The "ensuite" bathroom was across a corridor leading from the kitchen to the back-door. No stopper in the sink and grime around the rim of the bathtub.
Of all the satellite TV stations listed, only BBC1, BBC2 and BBC 3 were available

However, the 24/7 availability of tea/cofffe/water was welcome as was the free WI-FI.

Room Tip: Avoid the single "ensuite" room onm the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackNoonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, PA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

The price is right, the bedroom fairly spacious, the staff very friendly, and beverages available 24 hours. The plane noise stops by about 10 pm and isn't noticeable in the morning. One the other hand, the bathrooms need a deep cleaning. A bus stop is nearby and it is a short ride to the airport. I would recommend this as a good place for a family near the airport. It is a very long commute into the city.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2trvlafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

Good hotel, wifi 24hrs for free, food and drinks 24 hrs for free, friendly staff and clean rooms!
Thank s Mr. Adam (Manager), mr. Amim and Mr.Jerry for all help and support during my stay.

I will be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiagoBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

So I needed a place to stay, close to Heathrow, clean, no hidden extras like parking charges or silly prices for a bottle of water, and I read that this place would also throw in the warm welcome. Well, it's all true, with a lovely clean little room, with ensuite bath and shower, great view of the jets coming in to land right over the house (!) and the amazingly friendly staff who made a solo traveler like me feel like I'd already arrived home. Cereal, milk, bread and jams, fruit and fruit juice available 24 hours/day, I had a nice little snack before bed and a good breakfast, before setting off with a couple of pieces of fruit and a bottle of water for the road, all generously provided by the Heathrow Palace. If you don't mind the noise of the planes, you could not fault this place or its wonderful staff. Except, strangely, the phones didn't seem to be working very well while I was there, but that was the only inconvenience I experienced.

Room Tip: I had the front room upstairs, very nice, don't know about the other rooms though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyinBusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2011

We stayed in this hotel, more of a B&B set-up, for 3 nights with two small children. The room was clean, spacious, and they had a nice English Breakfast in the morning. It wasn't the best place we have stayed, but for the price, especially expensive London, it worked for a family of 4. We stayed in the quadruple room, which did have a lot of noise coming from the breakfast area. I did like the added perk of a snack bar, water and juice being offered 24/7, so when we got back from a long journey in London, it was very nice to have a snack there for the children.

The family who runs this hotel were very, very gracious, accomodating and friendly. At first glance, the neighborhood looks a bit run-down, but we walked around there at night and never saw anything to lead to such a conclusion.

The bus stop is about a 5 minute walk, you have to cross the busy street to catch it going to the Metro Station to head into London. On the way back to the hotel, it will drop you off on the correct side of the road by the hotel. There is a McDonalds/Burger King nearby, the only decent place to eat in the area, so make sure you eat dinner in the city before heading back.

The Metro ride is about 20-25 minutes, depending on your stop.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PixieTravelGuRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

£39 for a single room.

Room was tiny about 6 foot x 10 foot, no desk, bedside cabinet, or chair. One usable power point.
En-suite bathroom was across a passage way. Bathroom was appalling - dirty, taps wrongly marked, shower broken, no plug in the sink, mould on the walls and tiny towels.
Room carpet needs replacing - has ? vomit stains on it.

Only good points were free (but slow) wifi internet and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Midlands_Muser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow
2.1 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathrow Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathrow Palace

Property: Heathrow Palace
Address: 17-19 Haslemere Avenue, Hounslow TW5 9UT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Heathrow Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Heathrow Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathrow Palace Hotel Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing