We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice one”
Review of Karahi Express

Karahi Express
Ranked #34 of 247 Restaurants in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice one”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

It has one of the best authentic Indian non-vegetarian options out there. Service is stupendous and quick and food is real tasty. Starters are awesome too. Price is very reasonable and quantity is great.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ashblackhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    52
    26
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very good cuisine”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

t might be helpful to make reservations here. It was pretty busy when we got there and they told us that we only had a little over an hour to eat because the table we were sat at had already been reserved, but it was OK because they were quick and we were in a rush. Perfect for a pre-theatre dinner before a showing at The Globe!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jatinkumar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“average food”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

i heard lots about this restaurant i had visit on 7th dec 2013. good food but not up to the mark. quick service. quality is good but taste is average.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jay9582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winchester
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“I really like this place”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I often pop in here for a quick fix of good quality Indian food. Usually more Asians than English diners. You can watch your food being cooked in the small front of house kitchen. For a quick snack the sheek kebab stuffed nan bread is hard to beat, very filling for less than a fiver. I can't remember ever having a bad meal here. Recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnofwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Superb Indian food”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Staying at heathrow central travelodge this restaurant was just five minutes down the road by car! We were heading for another restaurant when we came upon this one. We looked in the window and saw many local Indian families eating so in we went . The
Kitchen was on the left as we went in and I was impressed at huge bowls of freshly prepped ginger, garlic and spices. We had two
Meat dishes and four vegetarian all of which were superb. The bhindi bahji was to die for as
Was the Tarka Dhaal . If you lie authentic Indian food with a
Good atmosphere and nice beer then do not pass this by.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank balloon-sparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karahi Express also viewed

Hounslow, Greater London
 
Hounslow, Greater London
Hayes, Greater London
 
Hounslow, Greater London
Hounslow, Greater London
 

Been to Karahi Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing