We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic FOOD!”
Review of La Belle Epoque

La Belle Epoque
Ranked #1 of 246 Restaurants in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $78
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Named in retrospect and translated as the "Beautiful Era", our inspiration for this restaurant emerged from the period in European social history during the late 19th century that lasted until World War,It became recognised as the "golden age" - a time when new technologies and medical discoveries were found and when politics, art and literature underwent radical transformation. In Paris, restaurants achieved a new splendour and cachet for one to parade and where fashion began to move in seasonal cycles.In the culinary sense this period is enormously relevant to our philosophy of progression, optimism and very modern.We would like to think this beautiful era is strongly characterised by our cooking which is rarely serious yet rooted in classical French cuisine and have extended our repertoire to embrace some exciting 'outward looking' far eastern variations.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Fantastic FOOD!”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Absolutely superb service and fantastic food! Worth a visit whether you're staying at the Sofitel or not!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CulinaryManager, Manager at La Belle Epoque, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Timothy S

Thank you very much for your exceptional review following your visit to La Belle Epoque. It is a pleasure to read all your comments and to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us.

We do appreciate all your feedback about your meal. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and thank you once again for taking the time to write.

Kind regards,

Prakash Hegde
Restaurant Manager
La Belle Époque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    492
    87
    13
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The food is top quality. Quite expensive but worth it in my opinion. The restaurant itself looks fantastic, great decor

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CulinaryManager, Manager at La Belle Epoque, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Julie H

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful feedback through TripAdvisor.

It is our constant endeavour to provide a memorable dining experience to our guests through great cuisine and service, and your delightful comments are the greatest encouragement for us.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon

Kind regards,

Prakash Hegde
Restaurant Manager
La Belle Époque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“an excellent evening”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Just thought we'd take a chance on eating here before flying out. Really pleased that we did. The restaurant has a wonderful atmosphere, really friendly attentive staff and fabulous food and wine. We will be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank souldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CulinaryManager, Manager at La Belle Epoque, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear souldon,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic experiences on TripAdvisor and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food and the excellent service.

Please do let us know when your plans bring you back to London. I would be delighted to assist with the details of your booking to ensure another wonderful experience at La Belle Epoque, London.

Prakash Hegde
Restaurant Manager
La Belle Époque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

A small group of us dined here last night and what a memorable experience. We chose the Menu Degustation with accompanying wine pairing, what a treat! The slow roasted partridge, prune and Armagnac boudin, crab apple purée was the highlight together with the St. Emilion. Magda and her team were attentive throughout and great ambassadors for the Sofitel. We will definitely visit again soon.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leigh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CulinaryManager, Manager at La Belle Epoque, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Leigh O

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our 7 course tasting menu, especially slow roasted partridge, prune and Armagnac boudin, crab apple purée and the excellent service. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team and they are grateful for the appreciation.

Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team
to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and thank you once again for taking the time to write.

Kind regards,

Prakash Hegde
Restaurant Manager
La Belle Époque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always Excellent”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I have eaten in this restaurant many times and was concerned that they had changed with their name change but was delighted that the change in name and menu had not diminished the excellent food, wine and service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Judith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CulinaryManager, Manager at La Belle Epoque, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Judith E

Thank you for sharing such a fantastic feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you were happy with our personalised service & excellent food. Your feedback is very encouraging and will motivate us to strive harder towards excellence.

We do appreciate all your feedback about your meal. Thank you also especially for your kind remarks regarding your previous visit as well.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and thank you once again for taking the time to write.

Prakash Hegde
Restaurant Manager
La Belle Époque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Belle Epoque also viewed

Hounslow, Greater London
Old Windsor, Windsor
 
West Drayton, Greater London
Twickenham, Greater London
 

Been to La Belle Epoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing