We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hounslow
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveler rating
158
138
83
46
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
158
138
83
46
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table tennis trendy hotel fun hotel scandinavian restaurant welcome drink rooms are small large tv tesco express lounge area tea coffee couple of nights nice breakfast one night stay heathrow airport an overnight stay bath road bus stop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here as we had an early flight from Heathrow. We thought it would be the perfect start to our holiday however it wasn’t.
Rooms are incredibly basic and no kettle facilities.
Our bathroom was dirty and only provided one pillow per person.
We went to the bar and they had no rose, no limes so couldn’t have a mojito.
The Moxy markets themselves on being fresh, hip and different to your normal budget hotel. They are different as they are below the average stay in comparison to your premier inns and travellodges.
My advice pay the extra and go somewhere else that will be able to off you alcohol, clean rooms and more than one pillow!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank lydialilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheilaazimian, General Manager at MOXY London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your comments. I am very sad to see that your visit was not as expected. I would like to talk to you regarding the issues you are addressing. Would you mind sending me your e-mail address on sheila.azimian@moxyhotels.com in order to discuss further. BR Sheila Azimian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here last night and it was horrible. Hotel does not have proper air conditioning so the coolest we could get the temperature was 26 degrees Celsius. Could not sleep at all. This was after open the window. Would expect more of a Marriott especially as a platinum member. I would never stay here again. See the other reviews for reports of air conditioning issues. To too it off a car alarm went off 3x during the night.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank 588nathanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheilaazimian, General Manager at MOXY London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback! I am sorry to read you had an uncomfortable night due to the high temperature in your room. Our hotel provides an eco-friendly air conditioning system which regulates with the outside temperature however it can still be adjusted by our guests in the room to some extend. I can only imagine how challenging the night could have been for you at such high temperature and would like to apologise for not resolving the matter for you during your stay. Could you kindly contact me on Sheila.azimian@moxyhotels.com ito discuss this further please. BR Sheila Azimian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay here first time, If you are coming from Heathrow Airport catch bus no 105, 111, 285, 140 one of these get off at Harlington Corner Because it FREE and tell the bus driver Bath Road walk on Bath Road a short walk also, going back same thing the bus is Free. Don't get Hopper bus it will cost you £4.50. My room was on the 4th Floor.
Amazing view of the Airport I could see the plane landing. The room was very clean. Had Flat screen TV, En-suite shower room & wc. Nice Fluffy towels, Toiletries hand soap and shower gel. Room Temperature control. I did have a good sleep. Tea/coffee is near the front desk Tea/coffee is there 24 hours. The gym room was very clean with towels and water cups. To eat outside there is Tesco and KFC.
I did enjoyed my stay I will be back again. Thank you to all the staff.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rajesh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheilaazimian, General Manager at MOXY London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Whoop whoop. Thanks for the lovely comment and the 5 star rating. We are so pleased it all worked our for you and hope to have you back in house very soon. BR Sheila Azimian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are big fans of the Moxy concept; a young & vibrant hotel style with decent rooms at great prices (we paid <£40 for one night). Our room was small but fine for an overnight stay. It could have been cleaner however. The reception/bar area is nice enough. As for transportation, car parking cost £12.50 per day and the buses to Heathrow stop just outside the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zigett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheilaazimian, General Manager at MOXY London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review and your lovely comments regarding the vibe of our hotel. Sorry to hear you were not happy with the cleanliness, this is not normal. We will check to see what went wrong. Thanks again and hope to see you back very soon. BR Sheila Azimian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

New style Marriott for the young folk. Good value ... Great staff.. Energetic vibe. Breaks the mold of airport hotels. Adjacent restaurant GAARD is Scandinavian but offers safe food for general public. Price as. Expected for LHR area. Good for overnight to catch AM flight from Terminal 4 & 5. Families may find it limited.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank L3718ENdavidn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandTour04627511259, General Manager at MOXY London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your review and feedback. We're thrilled to read that you dug our vibe and value for money. As you say, we like to do things differently at Moxy, so it's great to hear that you gave us a go. We really hope to be able to welcome you back again during your next visit to London. Best, Nick, Assistant Captain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews