We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“easyHotel London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
easyHotel London Heathrow
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“easyHotel London”
Reviewed December 5, 2009

Comfortable clean room, friendly staff, cheap transfer to LHR

Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank PeterPolNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SupervisorHeathrow, Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, December 19, 2009
Thank you for your positive comments regarding our easyHotel Heathrow,

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Thanks Again,

easyHotel Reception Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    160
    189
    123
    164
See reviews for
73
253
155
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2009

The hotel personnel is very friendly, it's cheap especially if you want to stay longer than 5 days. Rooms are a bit small, you have to pay for extra towels & bed linnen. It serves the primary needs however, the only thing missing is breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjfreaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SupervisorHeathrow, Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, December 19, 2009
Thank you for your positive comments regarding our Staff. We will ensure these are passed on.

We have noted your comments on the lack of breakfast and are currently looking into various breakfast options to enhance our guests experience.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our easyHotel Heathrow.

easyHotel Reception Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2009

Don't stay in an EasyHotel unless you understand the concept. Minimal facilities (not even windows in a lot of rooms) in good locations for rock bottom prices. Go there for a place to sleep, not a place to chill out or feel pampered and you may be quite happy with what you get.

I paid just over £25 for one night here before heading to the airport the next morning. All I wanted was a clean bed. And that's exactly what I got.

Tiny room with tiny bathroom and no window. But the bed was comfortable enough, the staff were friendly, and it seemed pretty clean. At £25 it was ideal, and with a shared taxi service any time you like to and from the airport for £4.50 each way, I'll be returning next time I need to stay over-night near Heathrow.

Two minor concerns - as others have mentioned there is an irritating green light that seems to be permanently on in at least some rooms, and there is almost zero sound insulation. I think most people just use this hotel to catch some sleep rather than as an actual hotel base, so noisy guests are probably pretty unlikely. But be warned - if you are next door to someone making noise, you're going to hear it. Otherwise, no complaints.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StreetsOfLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SupervisorHeathrow, Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, December 19, 2009
Thank you for your positive comments regarding our staff, they are much appreciated.

We are looking into the noise issue you experienced and have a few options which we are going to try over the next few weeks.

We do have rooms with or without windows, small or large, it depends on what our guests require. As you noted if it is a quick overnight stay the smaller rooms suffice.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our easyHotel Heathrow.

easyHotel Reception Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Wales
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2009

Easyhotel 'does what it says on the tin'
Very convenient for Heathrow at an excellent rate! Just minutes for the terminals. You can't fault the £29 per night cosy double room although there are a series of hidden charges, like £5 for the LCD TV, or £6 for parking overnight!

Bare minimals in the room, no wardrobe but a coat & hanger rack. No bedside tables but storage under the suprisingly comfortable bed! The bathroom is reminicent of a plane toilet but the shower is adequate. The green night light mentioned in previous reviews, in this windowless room didn't prevent the good nights rest I had there 

There are no eating facilities on site but they do recommend the nearby pub and there is a vending machine for snacks and hot & cold drinks.

Overall highly recommended for convenience, cleanliness and value for money. Oh yeah, they are no longer willing to accept a request for an early morning room call as there is usually the minimal of staff on site.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barti_Ddu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SupervisorHeathrow, Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, December 19, 2009
Thank you for taking to time to review our hotel and for the positive comments. We will ensure these are passed on to all concerned.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with easyHotel Heathrow and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

easyHotel Reception Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2009

When I arrived the hotel and room were ok. Its true the bathroom has a bit of a weird smell, like amonia and I did find random hairs on my pillow and in the sink. Other than that things were okay, until the morning! I specifically spoke with the manager on duty Colin about a wake up call at 830am, and he agreed and wrote it down. Well guess what? I didnt wake up till housekeeping came to my door after noon and I had already missed my flight! It turns out Colin wrote the wake up call information on the wrong paper, and the morning worker didn't see it. They offered no apology, and the general manager Guy just said "I wouldn't trust our staff to wake me up either". In the end I had to pay 50 pounds change fee for a different flight, and I really should have just spent this money on a better hotel that actually cares if its guests get their wake up calls!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasmine07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daly City, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2009

I know this particular location is very new. The staff needs to be more proactive about answering emails, but that was a minor issue. My review for this location is much like my review for the Earl's Court location. I liked this place and would stay again. A great value.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorenHenmi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2009

Everything was OK, bargain price if you reserve in advance. The one thing i rememeber is how helpful the young lady was on the reception. She told me where to get food, how to get to the airport. Typical small room with bare bones facilities, but all was clean and working

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WellingtonNewkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
3.2 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Central
0.6 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel London Heathrow

Property: easyHotel London Heathrow
Address: Brickfield Lane | Harlington, Hounslow UB3 5DX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — easyHotel London Heathrow 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE HAVE LISTENED TO YOUR COMMENTS. easyHotel Heathrow now offer FREE TV, FREE EXTRA TOWELS, FREE USE OF IRONS AND HAIRDRYERS.Get your holiday or business trip off to a flying start by staying at easyHotel London Heathrow, located just 10 minutes drive from terminals 1,2 & 3 with terminals 4 & 5 both just a few minutes further away. You can access good transport links to central London on the Heathrow Express or London Underground via the airport and quickly reach the many businesses based nearby including the Stockley Park Business Estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your easyHotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easyhotel London Heathrow Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing