We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Hounslow
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night before our long flight to Australia. Hotel was positioned well, had parking for £3 which was really reasonable. Room was small but had everything we needed the only thing that I would prefer would be if they had 2 pillows each in the room, apart from this very small criticism for £29 this was a bargain! Would def stay again if needed!

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms would be quieter and ask for another pillow.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,217)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget London Hounslow
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 1,217 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

This hotel is about as basic as hotel can get with no kettle or ironing board in the room. The room layout has the shower exiting straight into the room (i.e. not separate bathroom). The bed is rockhard, the pillows flimsy and the room was boiling hot and the heating/aircon did not work. The noise from the planes overhead near Heathrow, and the busy road are deafening and make it difficult to sleep. But for the price (average £36 for 6 nights), it fulfils basic needs and is very clean. The Hounslow area is not very nice either and I didn't feel safe. There aren't many restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carina1721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here from 22-25 Jan.And that was my first time to stay Ibis Budget Htl as well as in Hounslow.

Ive arrived at the htl at 07:xx and being refused to check in until 12pm!Either I pay 30 GBP for immediate check in or pay 10 GBP if check in after 10am!

OMG!I was deadly tired but have to wait for the room for 5 hrs?Ridiculous!Of course Im not going to pay extra but sat at the lobby for 5 torture hrs!

Btw,room is clean,cozy and tidy.Very basic but worth for what you pay.Comfy bed and 7 mins walks to the tube stn and just 15 mins to the airport.If go to zone 1 only 50 mins by tube.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sandruca66
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I stayed hear for my weekend trip to New York. I think It's one of the best budget hotels in town with best service at all time. Close to treaty center shopping mall makes it best location to be around Heathrow airport. Do visit hear plenty restaurant around the place so don't worry about food.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xavierfernandes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do hope to welcome you back very soon.


Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in January 2014, the room, while small has most of what you'll need, restaurants and shops are within walking distance as is the local tube station. Had a relatively good nights sleep and the breakfast was quite good too.
Overall, a good stay.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
Thank Jacob92w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do hope to welcome you back very soon.
With my best wishes.

Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Central
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget London Hounslow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget London Hounslow

Address: 20-28 Staines Road | For Car Park Entrance Please Use 65 Grove Road TW3 3PU, Hounslow TW3 3JS, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range: $46 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget London Hounslow 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andras KOCZUR, the manager of the ibis budget London Hounslow hotel, would like to welcome you. Ibis budget Hotel London Hounslow is a lowcost hotel just 4km from London Heathrow Airport. It is close to Hounslow Central, with easy access to M4.The hotel has 148 contemporary guest rooms and is 100 % Non Smoking. Each room comes with en-suite shower,air-cooling and LED TV and work desk. A continental breakfast buffet is served every morning. The hotel has limited amount of chargeable outdoor parking and there is free WIFI throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Budget London Hounslow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing