We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for what you pay for.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget London Hounslow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good for what you pay for.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in January 2014, the room, while small has most of what you'll need, restaurants and shops are within walking distance as is the local tube station. Had a relatively good nights sleep and the breakfast was quite good too.
Overall, a good stay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jacob92w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do hope to welcome you back very soon.
With my best wishes.

Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    451
    280
    78
    78
See reviews for
256
291
180
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

We are a family of 5 that visited from dec 13-16th 2013. We took two rooms which were offered side by side. Our stay was comfortable. Ok so it's not got all the bells & whistles of some larger hotels but it totally adequate and very affordable. The shops are so handy as are many restaurants and take away food places. We enjoyed a breakfast there each day and would happily stay here again. I would also recommend, especially to those on restricted budgets.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisdarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do hope to welcome you back very soon.
With my best wishes.

Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portishead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

I stayed at this hotel almost twice a week, each week through 2013. After about 9 months the staff would start telling me I had money owing to me so they gave me free breakfasts, credit notes etc. Each time this happened I queried why it was, but the staff had no idea. Stupidly I thought it was some form of customer loyalty program. Then in December they advised that all of the refunds were in error & I owed them circa £200. My view was that in good faith I had paid them what they asked for each week, if retrospectively they decided that they had got in wrong (& they freely admit it was their error!) that was frankly, their problem. They said I could discuss it with the manager but he wasn't in until the New Year. When I next check in to the hotel last week no-one mentioned the amount & I assumed that they have come to their senses & agreed to let it lie. However they have now used my credit card details to debit the amount which at no stage did I authorise them to do so. I don't even think that this is a legal practice, let along good business practice.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank tony d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Tony D,
Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor as you promised, if we do not waive off the charges.
I would like to reiterate again that the hotel did not charge you anything extra. We have shown you all your reservations and if they were paid or not. You have reported us to Trading Standards also to whom we have shown all relevant documents and they are satisfied with us. You have also threatened us by saying you will report it to Police and I am waiting for them to get in touch so I can pass them record of your stays and the amount hotel has charged. When we requested you to check all your reservations and amount charged by Hotel, you replied by saying you do not have any desire to check your bank statement. I am ready to refund you and apologies in written if we have overcharged you than the total amount quoted at the time of making reservations. I also want to make it clear that we did not charge you for the breakfast. This matter is with Accor’s customer relations also and your last e-mail was that you do not want to discuss it with me any further. If any reader would like to have more details regarding this comment, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 02085779137 or h6465-gm@accor.com

Regards
Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hounslow hotels

Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Hotel was clean reception were friendly ( most of them) ideal for getting tube into London lots of shops in hounslow never had breakfast but just around corner in weatherspoon pub were you can get cooked breakfast. Always come here and will be back

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do hope to welcome you back very soon.
With my best wishes.

Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed hear for 3 night over new year, the hotel is perfect location for getting into London and it's close to restaurants shops and takeaways, 1st we tried to check in 45 mins before we could and they said your rooms are ready but your early u can either wait or pay 10 pound to get in now, we said we will go around Tesco next door then come back and wait, so at 12 we then went to check in, there didn't know what they was it took around 20 mins to check in and the started started checking us in the turned to another family and started checking them in then forgot about us, anyway after 20/30 mins we got our room cards most of us got into our rooms ok but a couple of people had problems with there cards so was left in the hallway for quilt a while waiting to get it sorted, the rooms are very basic not even a kettle but very clean all rooms come with air con and heating, lots of lighting, the shower is in the bed room but didn't bother us as it was just my partner and daughter if u had 3 friends staying together could be a problem. Next door to the hotel is a Tesco express where we brought drinks snacks ect the hotel sell a small amount of drinks and snacks but charge a fortune for example a pot noodle was 2:95 in the hotel :o. All in all we had a good stay parking in the hotel is 3 pound per day :),

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sean110986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologies for the delay at check-in. I am investigating the matter and ensure you to take corrective action.
Thank you again for your kind compliments.
We do hope to welcome you back very soon.
With my best wishes.

Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

i am please the service of the staff especially manuel, waqas, rosa and also the manager chandra who have been very helpful .....bravo tothem for their service and the hotel cleanliness and efficency...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you again for your kind compliments.
We do hope to welcome you back very soon.
With my best wishes.

Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
3.2 mi away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#20 of 23 in Hounslow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Continental Hotel
The Continental Hotel
#17 of 23 in Hounslow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget London Hounslow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget London Hounslow

Property: Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Address: 20-28 Staines Road | For Car Park Entrance Please Use 65 Grove Road TW3 3PU, Hounslow TW3 3JS, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget London Hounslow 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andras KOCZUR, the manager of the ibis budget London Hounslow hotel, would like to welcome you. Ibis budget Hotel London Hounslow is a lowcost hotel just 4km from London Heathrow Airport. It is close to Hounslow Central, with easy access to M4.The hotel has 148 contemporary guest rooms and is 100 % Non Smoking. Each room comes with en-suite shower,air-cooling and LED TV and work desk. A continental breakfast buffet is served every morning. The hotel has limited amount of chargeable outdoor parking and there is free WIFI throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotel.de, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget London Hounslow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing