We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Army v Navy Short Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
GreenLeadersSilver level
Yorkshire - Born & Bred
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Army v Navy Short Stay”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel is well sited, it's clean and well presented. We were welcomed by staff, it took a while as they were booking in a group booking, but it was sorted quickly.

I was on the third floor, the room was aired, clean bedding and towels. Room had a double bed and a single bed above, the mattress was a little hard for me, but I suppose that is personal preference. There's a TV and although the road outside is busy you don not hear them at all.

There is limited car parking, first come first served, and I was lucky !

This is a bargain hotel and for £75 for two nights on the outskirts of London, you cannot go wrong.

Room Tip: Get there early for a Var Parking Spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dazzler1657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Budget Hounslow. I am happy you overall enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment are really motivational and will encourage us to perform better We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    489
    297
    83
    82
See reviews for
267
314
198
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Havant, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Great service, friendly staff, nice rooms with a tv, good double glazing to hide the noise of the planes great budget nights stay in a great location of hounslow town centre great visit would recommend :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amyh2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Budget Hounslow. I am happy you overall enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment are really motivational and will encourage us to perform better We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas, USA
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2013

After receiving my review the manager wrote me they have decided to provide free wireless internet - that shows they listen to their customers! Overall I was very impressed with the helpfulness of the staff and the good condition of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank andyrosetx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

But for one factor I would have given this hotel a rating of 4. It is typical of the Etap / Ibis Budget brand: basic but very reasonable for the price; great shower and good bed; spotlessly clean; great staff; efficient check in and out. It has a small car park which only costs £3 per entry (but was very full even by 4pm). Overall very good. It is however directly under the flight path for aircraft landing at London Heathrow airport, which means a plane going over the hotel about once per minute. The flights slow down or stop at about 11pm and get going again about 6am, so the night is too not disturbed but during daytime hours the noise is considerable. The windows are double glazed and keep most of it out, but open your window and you will know about it! If this does not bother you, Ibis Budget Hounslow is highly recommended - if noise is a problem for you, I would think twice.

Room Tip: The lifts make a "ping" sound every time they stop and open the doors - I noticed some roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank LeamBull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Budget Hounslow. I am happy you overall enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment are really motivational and will encourage us to perform better We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Bad points...the rooms are basic with no tea and coffee facilities, very little car parking. Um that's about it!
Good points...it has lots in my opinion, I was in london for buisness and it suited my needs perfectly, cheap, quick access to LHR and the city. The staff were very very good, they were better than some high end hotels I have stayed in. Car parking was an issue especially as I drive a prestige car, I thought it was going to have to stay outside, but this is where staff excell expectations. The gentleman on reception said don't worry I will move my car so yours can be under CCTV. He didn't have to do that and I appreciate it.
Rooms are good, basic yes but they are clean, serviced daily and have everything there. I thought the lighting was brilliant, so many different combinations!!
Anyway, I would recommend if your looking for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toomos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Budget Hounslow. I am happy you overall enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment are really motivational and will encourage us to perform better We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was a pretty nice hotel with very nice staff. The service was good and the staff was very helpful. They allowed me to park in one of their staff members place as i was travelling with my baby. The rooms are clean, though a bit small but you cannot moan for the price they charge they are awesome. i loved the bunk bed. Lighting in the room was good. The beds were pleasantly comfortable and really good. overall i loved to stay here again if i am visiting that side again....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank sushilparab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Budget Hounslow. I am happy you overall enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment are really motivational and will encourage us to perform better We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The staff are nice and friendly, the room is clean.
It can be better if there are more deck spaces or hooks to hang our jackets and coats.
The only unpleasant surprise is the cost of internet, 20 min/pound.
I will be happy to pay 1 pound/day for wi-fi in the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Cho-Teng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Budget Hounslow. I am happy you overall enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment are really motivational and will encourage us to perform better
Just for your information we are in process to install the free Wi-Fi in the hotel, it should get finish next month. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Central
3.2 mi away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#21 of 23 in Hounslow
718 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget London Hounslow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget London Hounslow

Property: Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Address: 20-28 Staines Road | For Car Park Entrance Please Use 65 Grove Road TW3 3PU, Hounslow TW3 3JS, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget London Hounslow 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andras KOCZUR, the manager of the ibis budget London Hounslow hotel, would like to welcome you. Ibis budget Hotel London Hounslow is a lowcost hotel just 4km from London Heathrow Airport. It is close to Hounslow Central, with easy access to M4.The hotel has 148 contemporary guest rooms and is 100 % Non Smoking. Each room comes with en-suite shower,air-cooling and LED TV and work desk. A continental breakfast buffet is served every morning. The hotel has limited amount of chargeable outdoor parking and there is free WIFI throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget London Hounslow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing