We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Hounslow
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a cheap stay near London then this is the place rooms are very basic as so is breakfast .they charged £3 for the car park and £3 a hr for the internet which you can only get if you sit down stairs ,the only problem i would say is that it could do with a extra pillow other than that not a bad place to sleep .

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrea435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that our team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Chander Kaushik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

600 - 606 of 1,230 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

The service is very good. It was affordable and it was value for the money. Car park was a bonus too. I can see that they have improved the room facilities as well. However, because of its location (near the airport and train station) you can hear the noises easily. It didnt help either that on the Monday morning when I was planning a lie in to prepare for a long drive ahead, at 0910hrs, the workmen started their drilling works. So much for a lie in....

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank nads9875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that our team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Chander Kaushik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Great location for overnight stop when flying from Heathrow. Hotel is spotlessly clean and staff are very friendly and welcoming. The rooms could do with some shampoo/body wash as many people are travelling with hand luggage, so unable to bring these necessities. Overall, very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank KatBee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that our team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Chander Kaushik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is a no frills, amazing value hotel. Very basic but completely satisfactory room, comfy bed, great shower, perfect for a short stay. Need to get there in reasonable time to guarantee a parking spot in the small car park although, if you are leaving early in the morning, the is street parking very close by.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that our team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Chander Kaushik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

A bit expensive for a budget hotel....
But "Sweet bed by Ibis" gives you an upmost comfy night. Accor branded hotels have a true reputation as great place to sleep for the exeptional comfort of their selected bed.
Newly refurbish, freindly staff and good location, a great deal...
Yet breakfast is still a bit poor, compared to other buget hotels brand in the UK or even "Ibis budget" in France.
Yet, if a good night sleep is what you are looking for, feel free to give it a try.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustJeff81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that our team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Chander Kaushik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

A budget hotal yes, but the staff were high quality.
Rooms were value for money and we would definitely use Ibis/Accor Hotals
again!!!!!!!!
I am finding it hard to write more about my review because this system asks
for 200 words when I promise this review only needed the first 3 lines.
We stayed at Hounslow, London so I only gave 4 out of 5 for location, but it was only 30
minutes underground ride to the centre so not so bad.
Many thanks Keep it up, Mick H Coventry

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mickh2278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that our team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Chander Kaushik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed for two nights, cant fault the place, rooms were clean and comfortable, Shower was good and powerful. reception staff were friendly and helpful, didnt have the breakfast so cant comment on that.
Tube stop is 5-10 mins away and as its on the Heathrow service, the tube runs every 5 mins.
It would be an ideal hotel to use if your visiting Hammersmith Apollo. (15 mins)
Would recommend it if your looking for a budget hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that our team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Chander Kaushik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Central
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget London Hounslow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget London Hounslow

Address: 20-28 Staines Road | For Car Park Entrance Please Use 65 Grove Road TW3 3PU, Hounslow TW3 3JS, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range: $46 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget London Hounslow 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andras KOCZUR, the manager of the ibis budget London Hounslow hotel, would like to welcome you. Ibis budget Hotel London Hounslow is a lowcost hotel just 4km from London Heathrow Airport. It is close to Hounslow Central, with easy access to M4.The hotel has 148 contemporary guest rooms and is 100 % Non Smoking. Each room comes with en-suite shower,air-cooling and LED TV and work desk. A continental breakfast buffet is served every morning. The hotel has limited amount of chargeable outdoor parking and there is free WIFI throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Budget London Hounslow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing