We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good location for rugby at Twickenham.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget London Hounslow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
GreenLeadersSilver level
Studley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location for rugby at Twickenham.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

The IBIS is cheap and cheerful but I was only after a bed for the night and I probably spent less than 10 hours at the hotel. It is well within walking distance of Twickenham which was the reason for my stay. It was spotlessy clean and the reception staff were friendly and welcoming and very friendly when I arrived back a bit worse for wear without my room.............thanks for being so toloerant with me.

I'll be staying here again as its a great base for rugby at Twickenham but don't expect any frills!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marley1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Budget Hounslow. I am happy you overall enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment are really motivational and will encourage us to perform better We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    432
    265
    74
    77
See reviews for
243
277
170
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

I used the Ibis Budget Hounslow Hotel for an overnight stay as I had an early start at work the following morning.

I found the hotel to be adequate. The room was small as you would expect but spotlessly clean. The desk staff were friendly and helpful and the location suited my needs.

I wouldn't like to spend a week in a budget hotel but for a night or two on a business trip it is fine. I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Budget Hounslow. I am happy you overall enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment are really motivational and will encourage us to perform better We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel is good, but has two bad things: don't have wi-fi connection inside the room (and the internet in the lobby costs 2 pounds per hour). Is near from a metro station (Houslown Central), but this station is in zone 4 and it takes at least 1 hour to go to the center of London.

O hotel é bom, mas tem dois pontos negativos: não tem wi-fi nos quartos (e a internet no lobby custa 2 pounds por hora). Fica próximo à estação Howslon Central de metrô, mas esta estação fica na zona 4 e demora, pelo menos, 1 hora para chegar ao centro da cidade.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thiagos_martins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Budget Hounslow. I am happy to inform you that we are under the process to provide free wireless intenet connection in our hotel and it should be finish by June 2013. Your comment are really motivational and will encourage us to perform better We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel for 4 years for a holiday to London at this time of year, as all me and my family needs is a room for the evening/night. The last year we stayed though was a cold one for 2 days, asked at reception, changed rooms but had the same problem.
The hotel staff are pretty good in the evening, the first two times I went were excellent, last times they were average and slow, and not so helpful. Especially with my little one.
Hopefully this year will be better!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank junade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest
I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at Ibis Budget Hounslow. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and would appreciate if you contact me so we can discuss this matter in more detail and I can investigate further. Once again I would like to apologise for all inconvenience it way cause you during your stay at Ibis Budget Hounslow.

Kind Regards,

Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night all you could here was people romping all night couldn't get no sleep the rooms smelt of damp. The staff are very rude. And finally the heating works for 15 mins then automatically goes of for 30 and within that time you will get cold air coming out the vents. Not a place for young children or families.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rickyjones1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest
I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at Ibis Budget Hounslow. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and would appreciate if you contact me so we can discuss this matter in more detail and I can investigate further. Once again I would like to apologise for all inconvenience it way cause you during your stay at Ibis Budget Hounslow.

Kind Regards,

Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
0.2 mi away
Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Central
3.2 mi away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#20 of 23 in Hounslow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget London Hounslow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget London Hounslow

Property: Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Address: 20-28 Staines Road | For Car Park Entrance Please Use 65 Grove Road TW3 3PU, Hounslow TW3 3JS, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget London Hounslow 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andras KOCZUR, the manager of the ibis budget London Hounslow hotel, would like to welcome you. Ibis budget Hotel London Hounslow is a lowcost hotel just 4km from London Heathrow Airport. It is close to Hounslow Central, with easy access to M4.The hotel has 148 contemporary guest rooms and is 100 % Non Smoking. Each room comes with en-suite shower,air-cooling and LED TV and work desk. A continental breakfast buffet is served every morning. The hotel has limited amount of chargeable outdoor parking and there is free WIFI throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Budget London Hounslow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing