We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget London Hounslow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as we were attending a friends leaving party and so wanted a room that would accomodate 3 adults who simply wanted a place to crash. The room consisted of a double bed with a cabin style bunk bed above. The room was clean with a television, a shower and a separate loo. The beds were extremely comfortable and the shower had incredible pressure. We decided against the breakfast option and so it cost us £39 for the night which was incredible value. The lobby has 24 hr vending machines if you are hungry from your night out and the check out time is midday. There are no tea or coffee making facilities and no hairdryers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank 68travel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Budget Hounslow. I am happy you overall enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment are really motivational and will encourage us to perform better We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    430
    265
    74
    77
See reviews for
243
277
169
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Really nice hotel. Not luxurious but really comfortable. Nice people work there. There's a bus stop right in front of it and Hounslow Central's underground station is really close. Hghfjfskdhkdmdidbdlhsidbdkdhdbldjdbdkdndodndkdnkdbdkdbnfldndofjjfbconefbdlosndkfo

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Túlio d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Budget Hounslow. I am happy you overall enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment are really motivational and will encourage us to perform better We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Booked 3 separate rooms for an AGM.

In the morning after the conference as my colleagues were about to leave. Before they did we had a quick catch up in one of the rooms (at 11am), which we had for an additional night. Two staff member then knock on the door informing us that no more that 3 guest can be in a room at any point. We were then told that if my colleagues did not leave the room they would call the POLICE???.

Amazed how rude and unprofessional the staff were, I would avoid this hotel at all costs!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sukh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at Ibis Budget Hounslow. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and would appreciate if you contact me so we can discuss this matter in more detail and I can investigate further.

Kind Regards,

Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Great hotel.
Great hotel for London,and for the Price. This is a safe,quiet,clean hotel.
With well thought out rooms,furniture and a good bed,duvet,towels etc. And no long list of extra charges. In fact the opposite as there is a small discount if you do not need your room cleaned every day on a multi-night stay..All this is much different than a lot of old style and other new style budget London hotels.
Only problem I had was at the main airport hotel info counter and with the internet web site of the parent company Ibis. Nowhere was an address to be found nor the name of the closest Underground station. Hounslow has three stations and Ibis has other Heathrow Airports.. Confusion abounded. But this was not the fault of the hotel directly and Ibis has said they will correct this and it only happened because of a recent name change. A more recent look at the web site shows that they are good for their word.
Also front desk staff were polite,helpful and very efficient. The trip on the underground to central London or Heathrow is quick and the Hotel is close to the High Street of Hounslow and the Hounslow central station. Ill be back for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LordAndrewClinterty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Budget Hounslow.
I am happy you overall enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment are really motivational and will encourage us to perform better

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
0.2 mi away
Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Central
3.2 mi away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#20 of 23 in Hounslow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget London Hounslow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget London Hounslow

Property: Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Address: 20-28 Staines Road | For Car Park Entrance Please Use 65 Grove Road TW3 3PU, Hounslow TW3 3JS, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget London Hounslow 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andras KOCZUR, the manager of the ibis budget London Hounslow hotel, would like to welcome you. Ibis budget Hotel London Hounslow is a lowcost hotel just 4km from London Heathrow Airport. It is close to Hounslow Central, with easy access to M4.The hotel has 148 contemporary guest rooms and is 100 % Non Smoking. Each room comes with en-suite shower,air-cooling and LED TV and work desk. A continental breakfast buffet is served every morning. The hotel has limited amount of chargeable outdoor parking and there is free WIFI throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Budget London Hounslow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing