We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“At last Travelodge have got it right” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Heathrow Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Heathrow Central
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“At last Travelodge have got it right”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

I was a regular user of Travelodge when owned by THF, but after the hostile takeover they went down hill fast, I tried them again about 3 years ago, they were still grim , this my second stay at a Travelodge this year (normally use Premier Inn) I must say they have at last got it right. I suspect Heathrow Central is a franchise it is very very good, staff are friendly and WANT to please. Will use this one again next time I fly from H/R. Also food is acceptable and good value, especially breakfast.

Room Tip: Though under flight path did not hear plans on second floor, windows have triple glazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    466
    189
    89
    81
See reviews for
326
364
204
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night whilst in the area, booked it due to great price on offer compared to other hotels in the area. Looks like it has been recently refurbished, very clean. On check-in asked the friendly receptionist for room overlooking the airport which was granted. Great views from the 6th floor room looking towards one of the runways. Rooms are very basic, comfy beds, 2 pillows each bed, shower room adequate, kettle, tea/coffee provided, TV but not much else, but for 1 or 2 nights who's grumbling, not me had a very good nights sleep. Paid for the breakfast on-line when reserving the room, good value. Cereals, toast, cooked breakfast with bacon, sausages, beans, scrambled eggs and tomatoes on offer on buffet style. 5 mins away from Heathrow Airport. Car parking £7.50 per 24hrs, plenty of spaces available when there. A few fast food places nearby and a pub a few minutes walk away. Certainly will be looking to stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights with my 3 children in a family room. They had made up 2 single beds beside the double and although the space was limited there was still enough to get around and have our clothes, cases etc. The room was clean and tidy, as was the bathroom. The rooms also have air con which was handy as it was really hot when we went (July 18-21). Although the hotel in on the Heathrow flight path, we didn't hear any noise from outside. They cleaned the room each day leaving it lovely, although they did forget to put in more towels on the second day - I just asked reception for more and got them immediately (Reception staff were great). We had breakfast each day and it was great. We used this hotel as a base to go in and out of London sightseeing. You could get a bus from just outside the hotel to the nearest underground (Hounslow West) and back. Take bus number H98, 222 or 81. We got our all day tube ticket from Hounslow West for each day so we didn't have to go back each day for it and it allowed us to use the bus. It took approx 30-40 mins to get into central London on the Piccadilly line. I wold recommend this hotel, especially if you book well in advance - cost us £130 for 3 nights for 2 adults/2 children with breakfast included. Bear in mind that parking is an extra £7.50 for 24 hours. The only issue we had is that it is only serviced by 2 lifts which are really slow and well used.

Room Tip: Our room was 263, quite far from lifts so maybe not the best if you have lots of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BC_and_LR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed here on a Sunday night after attending wireless festival as I was working in the local area so wanted to wake up a bit later after a late night.
Was a little disappointed when I turned up at 1pm to be told I could not check in until 3pm without paying an extra £10! The room was available already so found this very cheeky. I didn't pay out of pure principle.
Also a little annoyed it costs £7.50 to park on site even though I couldn't see why anybody outside of not staying at the hotel would want to park there, seems a bit too far from any station, underground and the airport to make it worthwhile. Perhaps they would have discounted rates for those who stay at the hotel?
The check in and check out was super quick which is always great, the room itself was very clean and comfy with a good nights sleep, surprising given the air planes landing path goes straight over the hotel!
It was good value considering it was a Sunday night at around £40 but weekdays where its more towards £70+ I would start questioning my decision.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MDM25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and thought the staff were really friendly and helpful. The hotel has been modernised and is very clean and tidy.

We had a drink in the bar both evenings, where we found a bottle of wine for about £11 to be very reasonable and drinkable! We didn't eat in the restaurant as we were meeting family elsewhere, but the menu looked ok and reasonably priced too.

We did have breakfast both mornings, which was ample for us, cereals, yoghurt , fruit, toast, scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon etc., but my only negative, would be that you had to go to reception first to pay for it if you hadn't pre ordered, which would have been fine, except there was only one person on the desk, trying to deal with people checking in, checking out and providing breakfast.

A suggestion might be to try and add it to the automatic check in machines, as an added option?

Otherwise. Thank you for a pleasant 2 night stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank boopsyEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

You basically use a Travelodge as a cheap place to sleep, without expecting too much in the way of style or furniture. If you want a little more of the creature comforts, then pay more and book a room at a Premier. The cost of the rooms was very good ( 3 night stay was cheaper than 1 night at the Euston Travelodge). Getting in to London takes about an hour, with a fifteen minute walk to the tube station followed by 45 mins on the train into the centre. The room was very clean and furnished sparsely in the style of a minimum security prison, with no luxuries like 'draws or cupboards' to worry about. The sound insulation in the building is excellent, and we never were disturbed by the planes flying overhead. The fact you cant open any windows might alarm some people, but the air con was very good and worked perfectly. The full length mirror had disappeared off the wall and the lighting behind the headboard didn't work. Both faults were reported to reception and three days later, they were still not fixed. Like all Travelodge's, this one gives you the impression that they are a few members of staff short. Example. The woman on reception took our complaint about the faults in the room, and we then went to the bar, where we waited about two or three minutes as no one seemed to be serving, only to be served by the woman we had spoken to on reception ! It might be a bit comical, and it might annoy some people, but you do get what you pay for at a Travelodge.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Check in duty manager was quite abrupt
Asked for a quiet room and just told "it is"

One towel and one hand towel, shower flooded bathroom when in use, covers missing from hot and cold taps, sink plug was not on chain so had to pull it with fingers to dig it out after using the sink.

There was no phone in the bedroom, found this be strange if you had an emergency to report

Bed was comfortable

It may be a cheaper end hotel but it does not have to feel cheap.

Parking was an issue on one night, perhaps part of the booking could be asked who would get parking at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room with bathroom, it would save having a wet floor after taking a shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
2.0 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
1.2 mi away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#20 of 23 in Hounslow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Central

Property: Travelodge Heathrow Central
Address: 700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Heathrow Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Central Hotel Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing