We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money, if you book early” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Heathrow Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Heathrow Central
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Cowes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good value for money, if you book early”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

I recently used the Travelodge Heathrow Central in January and February, on my previous to my outbound and inbound flights abroad.

I have used them in the past and this Travelodge is good value for money, if you book in advance by 3 wks or more. It appears to be a tactic of the Travelodge directorship, that the closer your arrival date is to the date that you book, the price is noticeable higher. Other direct rival Hotels do this too, I believe? The Travelodge claim that this due to availability, but I do not believe this to be the case, based on the amount of people I saw around this Hotel's site. A representative from the Travelodge may well try and refute my claims that the prices go up the closer your arrival date is to your booking date, no matter how busy they are, but I would like to say that if you do try to do so, you should provide accurate and provable statistically data on your availability for Monday 17th Feb and Sunday 26th, to justify the significant price difference? I'm not too sure that you can actually do that though, without letting us mere customers have access to your financial records?
A lesson very much learned for the person who was responsible for paying for my rooms, unfortunately.

Apart from the above, both of my stays were another success overall, as I have used the same Travelodge in the previous years. I recommended the Breakfast, as I believe it is a discretionary 'All-you-can-eat' policy. If it isnt, nobody has ever told me how much I could or could not eat, maybe because I'm not too greedy though perhaps? They constantly cook to what appears to be needed, as opposed to cooking vast amounts of food and letting it sit in the overhead heater units too long, which I prefer. Nice array of cereal options on offer too.

I have recommended to the Travelodge that they consider increasing the sizes of their portions on their meals in the Bar Cafe. Although the food is of good quality and I am fond of the Piri Piri Chicken meal, there are not enough vegetables and fries on the plate for my liking. Maybe I am greedy after all? On my homebound journey stay, I did not use the Bar Cafe in the evening for the first time, in what was 8th stay at the Travelodge Heathrow Central on the Bath Road to date. I walked 300 yards up the Bath Road to a Pizza and Grill Takeaway, which was great value for money. I wish I had been less lazy on my previous visits and ventured out into Moon-lite Hounslow, to use this little Takeaway shop.

8.5/10

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank MJMartin0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    499
    209
    100
    88
See reviews for
359
400
223
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here 19th to 22nd Feb 2014. Hotel has benefited greatly from the recent refurbishment. No need to ask for extra pillows - 4 very nice pillows already on the bed. The staff were very good, very friendly and knowledgable about the local area buses, underground etc.
The room was clean tidy and functional. However the hotel only supplied soap in the bathroom so take your own shampoo etc. Web site states hair driers are available from reception?. This is not strictly true. There is only a limited number of hair driers available so again you may want to take your own or take a chance.
The meals were nice in the hotel but seemed a little limited on the selection. Did not eat breakfast in the hotel but it all looked very nice for about £8 per person and kids eat breakfast free with a paying adult.
Tea/coffee making facilities were supplied and loads of extras were left to be picked up in reception if required.
There is a service bus to the airport just outside the hotel if required.
The car parking is £7.50 for 24 hrs i think. Hours rate also available.
We stayed here 3 nights and travelled into London via the bus and tube. Bus stop just across the road from the hotel, 5 minute ride to west hounslow tube station. 40 minutes on the tube into the centre of London. We found the cheapest way for us to do this was get a travel ticket from the tube station that allowed us to use any bus and any tube for the day for £8.90 per person per day.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kevinboyes_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

This is a modern, updated hotel that gives you exactly what you expect from it. Although close to an airport you can slightly hear aircraft coming into land though I thought they were lorries outside!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Great value, book online, great rooms- clean and generously sized. Friendly, welcoming, professional staff. Good value, great food available in the hotel restaurant without having to go outside. Right by the airport, but well soundproofed rooms for a good sleep before departure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
3 Thank Pete J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

The reception were very friendly and polite. The room was comfortable and clean. They had a car park but we needed a quick get away so park at Heathrow long stay which is a 25 minute walk to the lodge. There is a shuttle from the lodge to Heathrow which is very useful. A good stop over.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Hotel is clean and staff were helpful. One member of staff helped my husband and I with very heavy luggage. Only downside was dull breakfast. We got this at a great price would stay again with no hesitation.


  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Norma Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Having booked a night here for £18 you can't fault the hotel. The room was clean and had everything we needed for a night's stay before heading into Central London. Parking was £7ish for 24 hours which we thought was fairly reasonable too.

The one issue we found was that the shower wasn't very powerful. But, referring back to the £18 price tag, this wasn't a great concern.

Central London is easily accessed from Hounslow West tube station, approximately 15-20 minutes down the road. The station is on the Piccadilly line, in one direction you have Heathrow T1-5 and the other Hammersmith, Knightsbridge, Hyde Park Corner, Holborn etc. The journey to central London took just under 40 minutes.

Overall it was a good, cheap, base for Central London if you don't want to pay for Central London accommodation.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JS2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.0 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#20 of 23 in Hounslow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
1.6 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Central

Property: Travelodge Heathrow Central
Address: 700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Heathrow Central 3*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Central Hotel Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing