We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
Nearby Hotels
$141
$114
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$71
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$209
$188
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$187
$175
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Travelodge London Hounslow(Hounslow)(Great Value!)
$40
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelodge Heathrow Central(Hounslow)(Great Value!)
$34
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveler rating
171
333
164
60
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
333
164
60
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdays inntube stationtwo blockspiccadilly linehigh streetcontinental breakfastno liftshort walkgood sizeper nightdouble bedcentral londonbudget hotelconvenient locationtea and coffeeclose to the airportnight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 759 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This hotel was well located for my purposes. It is three tube stops (Hounslow Central) from T1 Heathrow. The hotel was clean with very comfortable beds. The heating did not work in my room however there was a unit mounted to the wall and that provided adequate heat. Although I could hear the air traffic departing Heathrow, I was not bothered by it and managed to sleep relatively well. My room included a continental breakfast which consisted of fruit, pastries, yogurt, cold meats and toast with toppings had I wanted that.
My only issue with this hotel is that I never received my wake up call. I had to be at my destination (which required 2 busses in London rush hour traffic) relatively early and arrived late because of this. When I woke, I realized that it was well past the time, rushed to get ready to go down and eat. I had explained to the staff at the desk that I had not received my wake up call and they had checked and it had been noted an hour and a half later than the time I had requested. Nothing was done aside from offering defence to the person who had noted it. So what had been a lovely stay, ended up being marred by this....as I said I was late for my next destination :(

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emymym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us.

We take all our guest reviews very seriously as we value our guests opinions and feedback in order to better our services.

We would like to apologize for the unfortunate incidents you experienced during your stay with us and can guarantee that the service you received is not what should be expected at the Days Hotel Hounslow.

We strive to provide exceptional customer service and have already taken immediate action with our team.

Please be reassured that every point you have raised has been addressed and shared with our team.

We are always reinforcing to our team the level of service that our guests can rightly expect to receive from us.

We sincerely apologise for not meeting your expectations on this occasion and hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

really wanted to take my kids to experience the christmas atmosphere in London.
we were close to the tube-the food was ok and not over priced-everyone was friendly and helpful.
the rooms were clean and adequate.

we booked online and found we had paid for only one room and they had kept the other room open-thier booking policy apparently

.

car parking was a little strange.. small area outside the back of the hotel with overspill into the local religious center

apart from those minor issues we would use this hotel again

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank logie644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your views, the entire teams at Days Hotel Hounslow are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to Days Hotel Hounslow in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

booked two twin rooms in april last year for a rugby match this may (2014) booked these at reception, now been told i cancelled the rooms on the 3rd of january. also told that there are no rooms available to put us in to but seen rooms advertised for £750 we paid £60 per room,
cancelled our rooms just to get more money

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

It's a Days, so don't expect luxury accomodation or gourmet food. I paid £51 a night which compares well with eg Premier Travel Inn at LHR (you have to add on the cost of the rip off hotel Hoppa bus if staying there). The location just 100 yards from the Tube station makes travel to LHR or central London easy (and cost effective if you have an Oyster card). My room was clean, everything worked and check in was swift and painless. If you don't fancy their food offerings or are on a tight budget, a short walk to Hounslow High Street offers all the usual fast food outlets & a pub. If you are on a really tight budget there's an ASDA superstore too! Car parking is limited within the hotel property, so this hotel is better suited to those arriving by public transport unless you want to risk parking in the ample public parking nearby.

Room Tip: Function rooms at ground level may generate noise, so ask for rooms above ground level
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We booked this place through late rooms for my business partner and booked online with a credit card. My business partner drove 2 hrs and turned up there late at night for the manager to say you can't stay as you don't have a credit card with you. I phoned the hotel and explained I had booked it online with my card and offered to give the details over the phone and explained I could also pay in the morning when I met my colleague for work. They wouldn't let him stay! I thought the service was appalling and if they have this stupid rule why don't they phone their guests and tell them to bring a credit card. My business partner went across the road and stayed at The Continental and they were great - they just took my card details over the phone like a normal company.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Katherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews