We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Useful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Useful location”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We used the hotel to make it easier to get into london, really close to underground station easy walk, only down side was that the car parking is limited and they don't advertise that it's an additional £10 per night

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyC1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    317
    146
    54
    27
See reviews for
127
211
106
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Van Nuys, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The hotel is located right in the business section of Hounslow. Two blocks down is a Metro station that will take you right to London's stations, very convenient. The rooms are very nice and clean, the staff is friendly and accommodating. The restaurant is okay.

As this is located in a business district, you're not going to get amazing architecture and tourist sights, but the prices are very good because of it. An ASDA market (their Walmart), is a few blocks away. Lots of fair places to eat very close to the hotel.

The only con is the distance to central London. We stayed for 10 nights and the trip back and forth to London got tiring and old. Although the Tube is a fantastic way to get around. Very clean, safe, and very convenient. Prices are fair.

London is amazing!!! It's the cleanest city I have ever been to bar none. The food and drink prices are extremely low with good quality. We fell in love with the pubs and never strayed even when we rented a car and be-bopped all around the countryside. Lovely people will strike up a conversation with you if you are in the mood.

One thing I really like about England is people still have manners, a thing which disappeared in America many years ago. Do not miss England!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

For €70 for a night in SW London, you'd have to say that its not a bad price. It was the Saturday night of Ireland v England in Twickenham so the hotel had a lot of people staying. It was easy to find, clean, had friendly staff and was quite basic. The room rate I got though was for a room that can take three (3) which tells you something. The bed I slept in had an old spring mattress which tilted towards the right so I had to balance myself so that I wouldn't fall out! The hotel is also under a flight path directly into Heathrow so from the early hours you can hear the scream of low flying jets. I should have known and wore ear plugs.

If it was even cheaper I might stay again but wouldn't be in a hurry back. Whoever owns it is sweating profit from it.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter - just bring ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulmcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed at the Day's Inn early January 2014 with wife and young son. The hotel was comfortable. Reasonably priced in the area which was very close to the High Street and the Hounslow Central Tube Station. No disturbance at all. We were close to all the eatries around, overall a pleasant experience. Would surely go back again.

Room Tip: If travelling with a young child, chose the Family Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This hotel was used as a base for a long weekend in London. Ideal for driving to and leaving the car, ( parking charge £10.00 per day ) 2/3 minute walk to tube station, run around ticket about £.8.50 per day, so no inner London driving, parking or congestion charge.
Very pleasant staff, good food although I thought full English breakfast was a little pricey at £11.50. Evening meals very good and reasonably priced.
Rooms were very clean and comfortable and was all in all a very pleasant stay.
Please note, close to aircraft approach to Heathrow so some noise from that, not a problem for us.

Room Tip: If your bothered by traffic noise choose a room at the rear of the hotel, fairly busy road at front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bodie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Hotel located in Hounslow, 15 minute away from Heathrow airport and 45 minute away from central London, using the Picadilly Line (3 min walk from the hotel).
If you are OK with the location, the hotel is a basic standard three star.
Best things are the cheap rate for a hotel in London and that the room was clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GCJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c
Level Contributor
213 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Recently stayed there for a business meeting.
You would not call it an impressive hotel but it is in a convenient location for the tube/airport/business venues.
The rooms were large and the staff was friendly.
Recommended for a one night stop.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seasonedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
0.0 mi away
Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Continental Hotel
The Continental Hotel
#18 of 23 in Hounslow
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East

Property: Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
Address: 8-10 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JL, England (Formerly Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hounslow Days Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing