We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UK trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“UK trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great location in town of Hounslow. A block from underground, shops, and local pub. Excellent and friendly hotel staff. The beds were a little too soft but that is Europe. Carpet in room was showing some wear. Central London is approximately 40 minute tube ride. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    283
    123
    41
    22
See reviews for
111
185
92
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Reli clean friendly staff after a problem with another hotel opposite we came here and they gave us free breakfast,parking,Internet after a horrible experience just befor we arrived there defo reconnmend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kayley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just stayed here for a week.

It is listed by the British AA as a 3 star accommodation, and I think that is a fair appraisal. The best thing about the place is the staff. They were always helpful and professional, even if there were occasional language issues with some of the Eastern European staffers.

Aside from the staff, the best thing about this hotel is its location. It is downtown, about 100 yards from the Hounslow Central Underground station on the Piccadilly line that goes to Heathrow and across London. It is also close to the M3, M4 and M25.

This is a busy hotel. As such it shows signs of wear and tear. The parking is barely adequate. The wi-fi was just adequate. The breakfasts were overpriced.

Our room was always clean and everything was functional. They didn't bat an eye when I asked for a different room after the first night because being up in the farthest corner of the hotel made the wi-fi connection iffy.

Being in Hounslow, there is a lot of jet noise. I quickly tuned it out, but YMMV.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeadGuyKai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed here as i couldnt get any other hotel closer to Twickenham for 2013 Army vs Navy, other than @ Heathrow/M4 west. i was pleasantly surprised as the room was very nice and comfortable and quiet, the hotel was close enough to walk to the stadium. the best bit about this hotel , well 2 things actually is, 1) The complimentary breakfast is very nice, fresh and good selection of full english, cereal or cold meat and cheeses - along with fruit juices and coffee/tea. 2) The British legion just a short walk down the road is the most accomodating drinking place i have been too on a day like this (if your Army) and is one of the only places open after the game has ended

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee15481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saigon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

A decent enough hotel- great location if you ask me nice park nearby and a good pub with great curries just across the road... nice room good size...but ... we had a room at the back facing the car park- a gathering place for smokers--one set after another from the firt floor you could hear every word - group after group of smokers from 10pm until 2am- a lot of swearing from the last group- a few people at 2am banged on windows but were met by a torrent of abuse.Get a room far from the car part or the travel lodge next door- not a word of apology from the manager.

Room Tip: far from the car park -
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lostinsaigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Room air con was faulty, worked very noisily for five minutes then turned off. Double glazing inadequate to keep traffic noise out. Room nice and clean, lovely bathroom. Car parking very limited, 10 spaces for 96 rooms. Good access to underground system, five minutes walk. Staff a little brash, tried to charge for things I'd not had and did not apologise. Breakfast poor, save yourself twelve quid!! Evening meal was also expensive, another twelve quid for a microwaved curry.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel is very close to the London Underground station at Hounslow..very easy walking distance. It is also near Heathrow Airport which is why we had one night here to assist an early morning get-away from the airport. There is a regular underground train service to all airport terminals.

Days Hotel is clean and pleasant and has good sized bedrooms. We were there in London's heat wave of July 2013. Unfortunately the air conditioning was not sufficient for the temperatures but when we complained that our room was far too hot we were given a fan to use over night. The Manager was very apologetic and wanted to compensate by offering us a free breakfast the next morning.

The hotel was also in a very convenient position for shopping and eating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Central
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Continental Hotel
The Continental Hotel
#18 of 23 in Hounslow
3.0 of 5 stars 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East

Property: Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
Address: 8-10 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JL, England (Formerly Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hounslow Days Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing